Royal Hotel Liverpool

3

1 Marine Terrace, Waterloo, Liverpool, L22 5PR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Breeze

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

stayed here the night before my sons wedding.

really nice hotel. nice room with all mod cons., friendly helpful staff. good breakfast with very helpful lady serving us. will use again.

  • kath s

  • June 2014

the royal

I recently stayed here along with my younger sister we were in Liverpool attending a very special birthday party at the local rugby club the staff were incredibly friendly reliable while being very professional the food was really good the room very clean bathroom spotlessly clean good shower and the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home !.

  • Chris D

  • June 2014

Relaxing city break

Perfect location for visiting Liverpool with buses nearby every five minutes throughout the day.

All staff were very friendly and efficient. Ate in the restaurant each evening, plenty of choice on the menu and no course disappointed.

  • Wayne M

  • May 2014

A hidden gem

We booked at the last minute and were so impressed with the hotel.

Nicely situated in a quiet area just out of the city overlooking a park and the river. The hotel and rooms were pleasantly decorated and spotlessly clean. The restaurant menus had plenty of choice and the food was excellent. The staff were friendly, helpfully and good humoured. Couldn't fault our stay.

  • Katie R

  • November 2013

Great Stay, shame about the service and food at breakfast!

The reception was warm and welcoming even though we were late.

The room was a good size with new fixtures and fittings, great sheets and everything worked as expected. The bathroom was recently refitted clearly and was tastefully done with good function to the gushing water even though we were and end room upstairs. Room service were accommodating with regular drinks to the room as well which was lovely. We had a great nights sleep on a firm but comfortable bed, with no noise from downstairs or anywhere else. The only issue was the breakfast which was tardy in service and poor quality in most of the food. I was surprised as clearly so much had gone into the rest of the stay. I would stay again should the need arise.

  • Ian D

  • October 2013

..

..

  • Struan Erskine

  • October 2013

It was a comfortable and pleasant stay

  • steve d

  • August 2013

Excellent value for money, great location into Liverpool centre by train, lovely location, would certainly book again

  • v wake

  • August 2013

Amazing little Gem!

Had a fantastic stay at this fab hotel highly recommended

  • Arthur J B

  • July 2013

Pleasant and convenient location

Whether for business or leisure in the Merseyside area you could not go far wrong with the Royal.

The hotel in a well maintained traditional listed building has a relaxed atmosphere, in a quiet location. However, if you unforgivingly crave everything modern and trendy it is probably not for you. The staff were extremely pleasant and dedicated - I found nothing to fault during my short stay.