Keystone Hotel

2

Higher Bulstone, BRANSCOMBE, EX12 3BL, Branscombe, EX12 3BL

Price From 99.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Foster

  • May 2015

Keystone Hotel

How lovely to wake to birdsong, with no traffic or other machine noise.

This is an ideal place to be if you are wishing to escape the chaos of towns and cities, or crave peace and quiet. Great for ramblers and nature lovers.

Great home cooked breakfast, and they even had soya milk. The only drawbacks are an infrequent bus service, and expensive local taxi companies, and I couldn't get hot water from the shower, so I had a hot bath.

  • Victoria L

  • November 2014

Excellent for young families

The owners were thoughtful and very helpful, and could not do enough to make our stay as easy and comfortable as it could possibly be.

The breakfast was excellent and there was a playroom for children which was well stocked and clean. My only disappointment was that we did not stay longer to get to make full use of the resources. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • A Sandford

  • October 2014

very friendly and room clean and comfortable.

Fine for an overnight stay.

  • J Woolley

  • July 2014

When we arrived at this hotel we were not impressed with the cleanliness of the room we were staying in, we didn't stay in the end because it was not a nice place.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • f gillie

  • May 2014

One fantastic night in deepest, darkest Devon!

Excellent.

The room was comfortable, clean, warm and with TV, wash basin, hair dryer, tea and coffee etc. Unfortunately not en-suit, but at that price I didn’t really expect it. The food was great and the staff very friendly. The children’s play room looked fantastic, if my four year old granddaughter was with me we would probably still be there. My only gripe; the kettle lead went behind the shelf mounting, forcing you to either pull the plug out of the kettle,(with difficulty) or pour into your cup whilst standing on tiptoe to see how full it is. But all in all, a very nice place to stay. 10/10

  • Paul Hewitt

  • May 2014

Well worth a visit.

If you're looking for a peaceful place to stay then this is ideal.

The hosts are very welcoming. Both the quality and the quantity of the food is superb. The Dinner is restaurant standard, made using fresh, local produce. Exceptional. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay here.

  • Graham B

  • May 2014

Good for Wiscombe Hillclimb

Friendly place with superb food.

Ideal for Wiscombe hillclimb. Good value for money. I will stay there again.

  • Geoffrey K

  • April 2014

Wiscombe Visitor

Booked at the last minute, but very pleased we made the choice.

Our hosts made us very welcome, and the food was excellent. We will return!

  • Jenny S

  • August 2013

Very friendly and personal

We booked this guest house at the last minute in order the break a journey.

It was in a very pretty spot near Branscombe and good value for money. Our hosts were very personal and friendly and we felt very welcome. The room was comfortable and the breakfast generous. I would recommend to anyone - especially welcoming to families. Only one small suggestion which would be to use known brands for the tea and coffee sachets in the bedrooms.

  • Andrew Sparkes

  • August 2013

Great friendly hotel with excellent food

The duck with black cherry sauce was sublime!