Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Republic of Ireland > South West Ireland > Cork Hotels > Gresham Metropole Hotel & Leisure Centre Cork
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gresham Metropole Hotel & Leisure Centre Cork

MacCurtain Street , Cork, 00000
Situated in the heart of Cork City Centre, the Gresham Metropole Hotel in Cork is just a short stroll from the many excellent shops, boutiques, theatres, galleries and of course the business district of Cork, making it an ideal location for Cork City Centre Hotel breaks and business travellers alike.

During your stay in this superb hotel in Cork City, you will be accommodated in one of 112 tastefully decorated bedrooms, equipped with all necessities to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. The Gresham Metropole Hotel in Cork City offers the chance to sample the culinary delights offered by Head Chef, Noel Bridgeman in the Riverview Restaurant, and sample some of our fine range of drinks in the Met Bar.

The Metropole Hotel is a Cork City Centre Hotel designed to cater for the every need of the business professional requiring a hotel in Cork City, from our business rooms, event facilites and suite of twelve conference rooms through to the complimentary Wi-Fi internet access offered throughout the hotel, you will find plenty to make your stay as thought provoking as you would like.

For those looking for that added bit of relaxation, a visit to our leisure centre, Leeside Leisure, is a must. This Cork City Center Hotel also offers car parking to all of its over night guests at a discounted nightly rate.
Picture of Gresham Metropole Hotel & Leisure Centre Cork, Cork at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but noisy
I stayed up for one nite with GF. Was pretty clean but noisy from the busy street. But bubble bathtube was what I liked the most. :)

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From Dublin 7, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service with good value for the money we paid. Location perfect
The location is perfect, just a walk of 5 min and you are in the middle of everything. even in the same street there are few intesresting pub very cousy and friendly. We had a very good time there and the staff couldn´t be more helpfull.

Reviewed by
S Reverter

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good spot
There is a lack of good accommodation in Cork. This is the best hotel I've found so far. Good location and the place has a nice feel to it. Its far from fancy, but is comfortable and friendly and I've now stayed a few times.

Reviewed by
I MacLaren-Lee

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room clausterphobic with the heat window opened slightly no air conditioning no water or kettle in room. Due to late arrival of edinburgh-cork flight check in to htl after 23:00 hrs no food available in bar and uninspiring selection on room menu. Very disappointing to say the least one exception female staff member in reception on check in and check out extremely kind helpful nothing was a problem, apologies i did not note your name thank you so much my dear.

Reviewed by
judith s

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found it very dated and although it says it has had a modern upgrade, it needs it again. Very noisy as no double glazing. The shower was weak and the room was cold. About a 2* in reality

Reviewed by
Simon Roast

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Past Glories are just that
Worn out hotel so much so that there was only one small elevator working. Due to this, it seemed every single person to my floors came in the stair case which was attached to my room. The door closer was broken and so each person meant a bang on the wall my bed was on... so little sleep until after 2 am, then there was still the odd bang. Also an executive room? more like a family room with 2 beds. Not worth the money..... I did receive a partial discount against my sleepless night.

Reviewed by
JG Quinn

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metropole review
Concierge very good however breakfast service poor, nobody came over to me for my order I looked to see other guests getting their own after getting their tea and toast to realise what was done, this was after 15 minutes of waiting.
The room was good, however the water pressure was extremely low which meant a not very enjoyable shower and it took a long time to wash hands.
The late check out option of 1 p.m. would just about sway me to stay again to give it one final chance.

Reviewed by
Paul Casey

From Killarney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.