No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Frogwell

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Frogwell, Strete, , Strete, TQ6 0RH
Situated approximately 4 miles from the hustle and bustle of Dartmouth and within walking distance of the famous award winning 'Blackpool Sands' beach .Our SELF CATERING STUDIO is ideally placed to explore many of the fabulous local attractions such as: Slapton Sands Only 2 miles away, Many historic and nostalgic attractions from the 2nd world war, Walk the famous coastal footpath accessible a few strides away from our main gate or for those with a head for heights descend down a steep path to a local cove accessed only by those in the know, ensuring a secluded getaway from the crowds. The self catering Studio is very well suited to couples seeking some privacy. It is fully furnished with a comfortable sitting area, a fully fitted out kitchen and an ensuite shower room.The Studio also boasts a balcony where you can watch the sunrise during breakfast or sit out for early evening drinks.
Picture of Frogwell, Strete at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in the studio part, so very comfortable. Had everything one would require. The view was lovely and could even see the sea! Was a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of staying in a hotel. Host was more than accommodating and very attentive, always ready to help. Defiantly worth the money. Will certainly be visiting again!

Reviewed by
Charlotte D

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect little nest
if you're looking for a quiet, cosy, modern, light & airy little apartment on the south coast, in beautiful countryside, with comfy bed, balcony sea-views and a stroll down to a lovely clean beach only a stone's throw away, let by really friendly and helpful hosts for under £100 a night - then look no further. linda and derek were a pleasure to meet and have built a cute little accommodation adjacent to their beautiful house & garden, where we had a fantastic 4 days away to celebrate our birthdays (which are 3 days apart) - swimming in the sea, exploring the south west coastal path and eating lots of tasty fish at local restaurants.
the only thing to bear in mind if booking is that, being built above garages, the apartment is accessed by a short flight of easy wooden steps which may not be ideal for the elderly or those of very limited mobility. the same goes for the walk down to the beach, which gets a bit steep to say the least! great fun and a beautiful little secret spot if you're feeling adventurous though.
linda & derek are so lucky to have such a wonderful place, and we felt equally lucky to have found it available during july at short notice. would love to stay again.

Reviewed by
richard s

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation in every respect.

Reviewed by
D Carey

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for walkers
Great walks from here, to dartmouth via blackpool sands on the one side and to start point or prawle point if you're more ambitious on the other, with buses returning hourly from torcross up until early evening.
great food from the welcoming owners and an immaculately kept room - recommended!

Reviewed by
a smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B & B
This is the second visit to Frogwell Cottage, fantastic room, fantastic hosts, fantastic food, enjoyed our stay so much we will return. The welcome was great as always with beautiful tea and cake.

Reviewed by
Maxine L

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, great location for walks and to see area. I would definitely recommend Frogwell!

Reviewed by
Barbara L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Views
My Husband & I had a lovely stay at Frogwell B&B. Linda & Derek are very hospitable & made us feel at home right away, we were even given tea & lemon drizzle cake on arrival. The studio was very clean & private with lovely views of the Countryside & sea from the balcony. We had a very comfortable stay & the breakfast was really good too.
I would stay there again & can recommend their B&B highly.

Reviewed by
F Cardwell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent retreat
This B and B combines an excellent location with cheerful hospitality.
Our room was accessed from the garden but wow what a garden.
The breakfast was superb...and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B & B - 5* standard
We have stayed at Frogwell 3 or 4 times now and it never disappoints. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the accommodation is 1st class and the breakfasts are fabulous! What more could you ask for, and the location is amazing too!

Reviewed by
Jackie Smith

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Lage, super Frühstück
Alles bestens, schöne Lage, super Frühstück, schönes Zimmer, nette Besitzer!! Nur zu empfehlen!!!

Reviewed by
Stefanie S

From 47906 Kempen, Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.