Reviews - Carlton Lodge


Carlton Lodge, 12 Westby Road,, Bournemouth, BH5 1HD

Price From 157.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lloyd Barker

  • September 2015

Wecome stay.

Very pleasant stay, clean and tidy room, lovely breakfast to start the day.

Very friendly hosts.

  • Dave Hall

  • August 2015

We were made to feel very welcome.

They catered for all our needs and nothing was to much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. The b&b is ideally situated for both the sea front and shops.

  • A Higgs

  • July 2015

Welcoming and hospitable

Norman and Gill provide excellent accommodation and great service.

They go out of their way to provide guests with a warm welcome and little extras that you wouldn't expect, without being overly intrusive. The B&B was easy to find, parking is free and off-road, breakfast was excellent. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The B&B is within comfortable walking distance of Boscombe Pier, five minutes from the shopping precinct and restaurants/takeaways and only a mile along the seafront from Bournemouth pier.

  • j chase

  • June 2015

Excellent Value for Money

A very warm and friendly welcome by Norman and Gill.

A nice clean and tidy room in a good location. Wow what a breakfast...........just amazing you will have to try it to believe it. :)

  • Samantha H

  • October 2014

Excellent value for money, great facilities and food

Exceeded my expectations for a guest house, very thoughtfully provided extras in the room, clean and comfortably furnished.

Norman and Gill were very friendly. Comprehensive selection for breakfast including fresh fruit salad and nice yogurts, and beautifully cooked breakfast to order with good quality ingredients. Very welcoming to our dog as well. Would definitely return. Thank you Norman and Gill.

  • Chris G

  • October 2014

Great welcome and very friendly

Great place to stay.

Within easy reach of places to eat and frequent public transport into Bournemouth if you don't wish the twenty minute walk. Gill & Norman very friendly and ensured our stay was enjoyable. Would stay there again.

  • P Hawkins

  • September 2014

Simply Superb

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Carlton Lodge and the owners were very nice and helpful and have a true passion for the business.

The room we stayed in was spacious and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, prepared from locally sourced foods. The Lodge is situated close to the main shopping area and this can be reached on foot in just a minute or two. In addition, the main Beach at Boscombe Pier is just a short drive away, or if you have little to carry and are happy to tackle a fairly short hill, you could walk it in 10-15 mins. We will have no hesitation in staying again, as and when we have cause to visit the area.

  • M Howard

  • August 2014


Really nice people.

Norman and Gill are really welcoming and helpful hosts, eager to recommend things to do. Location is relatively easy to find, in a reasonable quiet location and not too far from the beach. Breakfast was fantastic, just what is required ahead of a days exploring. Only complaint would be keys are difficult to distinguish between Lodge door and room door, and that is if I'm being really picky.

A+, would stay again!

  • john s

  • July 2014

Brilliant stay at boscombe

We found the accommodation to be clean and tidy .the patrons were very welcoming and friendly and the food was excellent,fresh fruit salad followed by a superb full breakfast , the lodge was also very close to bosom be beach only 5minutes by foot.

  • christine moore

  • July 2014


Pleasantly surprised at the room and especially the breakfast ,which included warm freshly baked muffins and fresh fruit as well as delicious full english.

They go the extra mile .