No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and welcoming place would stay again and terrific value
This is a traditional English pub with accommodation - it's not a country pub but doesn't pretend to be.
The twin room I booked was perfectly adequate. A bit cramped but no problem for me and a colleague on a work trip.
Breakfast was served promptly and everything cooked well. The only gripe I had was the sauce on the beans wasn't to my taste - my mate never noticed and still eat them. Maybe I'm fussy?
The best thing was the warm and friendly welcome. Everyone we met - staff and customers alike were all very nice and helpful.
The joint best thing was the drinks. We only had one pint each - lager and a bitter - but they were spot on.
This one will be on my list for future work trips in the area.

Reviewed by
G Gration

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, well run
We spent 4 nights and were well looked after by the staff, it was great value, happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
Kenneth G

From Boldon Colliery, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant evening stay

Reviewed by
Paul Edgell

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for the price...
The accommodation was very basic and small. The shower was located in a cupboard. The mattress was rather uncomfortable and no side lamps in sight, but it was very convenient and clean. At dinner the first evening I waited nearly an hour while they changed the barrel. Eventually, I went to the bar and they'd forgotten! The food was terrible I do strongly advise you not to eat there, it looked and tasted as if everything was cooked from frozen and not well either. The wings of fire chicken wings were served with a watery sauce and scarily, actually raw in the middle. The King Prawns we had as an alternative were tasteless although the sauce (bottled) was good! My Cajun Chicken looked microwaved so not crisp and again, tasteless. Breakfast was bacon, eggs, sausage, baked beans and toast the best meal by far served at the Cottage Inn by a lady on her own. Staff were very friendly and helpful so all in all not a bad place at all, it may've been basic but it wasn't noisy and it was clean and I would stay there again but do avoid the food at all costs!

Reviewed by
Charles M

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay was fine the room was clean and breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Ken Lawrence

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a cottage experience
It was nice but the room was a bit small and bathroom was very small although they were clean. Not sure if we stay again.

Reviewed by
peter j

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower cubicle was tiny.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying for golf break
Chosen for location and price. Simple room but clean and tidy.
Stayed in pub for meal in evening which was ideal. Staff friendly. I'd stay again!

Reviewed by
A ROWE

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and helpfull look forward to staying again

Reviewed by
JOHN LAWRENCE

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed out stay, the staff were very friendly. Good breakfast

Reviewed by
Lyn M

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next