No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need for a good nights sleep and no extras
Friendly welcome, clean and well maintained room (though a little tired looking). Tea, coffee and biscuits provided in the room, plus, hand and bath towels and a bar of soap, an alarm clock and an electric fan (it has been quite warm recently). Bed, wardrobe, small desk with stool, tiny but powerful shower, toilet and washbasin, with just enough room to walk between them. Cooked breakfast in the morning with cereals, orange juice and tea or coffee - nothing special but perfectly good.
Summary: great value with just the basics and nothing extra. Nothing to write home about, but I had a good night's sleep which is the point.

Reviewed by
Tom Saddington

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what we paid for, room small, cleaner never looks up cobweb's around the light, hanging down from the ceiling and in the corner's, strong smell of smoke in the room at all times, even when we had windows open all the time we were there.

Reviewed by
M Pink

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Warwick University
The Cottage Inn is in a handy location which is fairly quiet. It is quite an old pub with half a dozen rooms. I had a double room which was more than i was expecting so good value for money. The room looked a bit tired but comfortable enough.

Reviewed by
C Corson

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The first room allocated was poor but we were transferred on the second night to another room which was considerably more comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jerry Anderson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty basic but not good value
I recently stayed at another pub where the room rate was half that of The Cottage Inn, the room twice as large with desk and chair provided. The room at Cottage Inn was only just large enough to be able to walk around the bed, so was adequate for a brief stay but not an environment in which any work could be done as there was no chair let alone a desk. There was no choice of breakfast, the cooked food was basic, the sausage all fat and no meat and frankly it was so awful I got put off my meal entirely. The staff were very friendly but sadly I won't be returning.

Reviewed by
R Parks

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old English pub near warwick uni
If you want a old English pub here is just great
Near every where warwick Coventry etc lovely better than big hotel

Reviewed by
Jeremy K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal, pleasant and cheap!
I was just looking for a one night B and B that wouldn't cost more than I was going to be paid (room was so I could get to a meeting early in the morning) I got what I paid for a with a decent if average room that did the job for me. The staff were very friendly and told me all I needed to know on arrival. I wasn't strood waiting to be checked in and wasn't required to check out as I was leaving very early. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone looking for an average room to suit their needs for a business meeting or short term circumstance. I found laterooms.com extremely useful too as it was easy to book the room- no hassle at all! Thanks!

Reviewed by
Abbey H

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pub
Room was adequate with tea and coffee making facilities and unexpected en-suite shower room. Food was nice and reasonably priced. (Can't comment on breakfast as had to leave early in the morning). Location good about 15 mins drive from Warwick. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The Cottage Inn is in a pretty place, the pub itself well furnished and friendly.
The room in which we stayed was fine for one night, not too large, but with adequate facilities. If we were staying longer, the only draw back would be the wash basin being in the room, rather than the bathroom area.
The breakfast was superb and served very well by pleasant and friendly staff.
We would recommend this to others if staying in the area.

Reviewed by
M Moore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage inn
a very good place to stay friendly staff and good food only poor point very noisey floorboards in room 5 by the window

Reviewed by
JOHN LAWRENCE

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next