Reviews - The Cottage Inn


36 Stoneleigh road, Kenilworth, cv8 2gd

Price From 89.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nigel H

  • December 2013

Poor customer service

I've never felt the need to leave a bad review for a hotel until i stayed here, so well done the cottage.

First the ok stuff. The room was ok not good just ok. Now the bad stuff, Don't eat anything in the restraunt that can't be cooked in a microwave. We ordered food and it was on the table within 5 minutes, good service you would think, my friends had lasagne which was ok but that can be reheated in a microwave. I hand cumberland sausage lovely and hot but raw one bite was enough, so we went else where for the rest of the evening. Breakfast finishes in the morning at half 8 so ok if your a early riser. The worst thing was i was in my room at half 9 in the morning and a very rude lady walked in to tell us we had to be out by 10 it felt as though we were being kicked out. Needless to say i wont be staying here again.

  • Tommy C

  • November 2013

Overnight at Cottage Inn

Fantastic down to earth, friendly and helpful staff - great value!

  • Joy Sen

  • November 2013

Weekend Getaway

Cosy small B&B with easy access to Birmingham and Coventry.

Room was good value for money with all the usual amenities travellers have come to expect.

  • Britta O

  • November 2013

Convenient location for Stoneleigh Park but basic

I stayed at the cottage inn for one night only as it was the closest B&B to Stoneleigh Park that I could find.

The room was very small, had mould stains round the radiator and round the shower and the sink was in the actual room, not the tiny en-suite shower room. Linen was clean enough though and as it was so convenient we would probably stay again.

  • Gillian S

  • November 2013

The Inn was very good.

The breakfast was first class and the food in the evening in the bar area was very good and the portions were big. It was friendly and would stay again.

  • Alistair G

  • November 2013

Very friendly staff.

Excellent value for money. Good breakfast.

  • lewis m

  • November 2013

in need of refurb.

old, noisy and cramped.

guests coming in at 3:15 a.m. next doors' t.v. blaring at 5:00 a.m. staff not too interested and seemed confused when asked for a vegetarian breakfast. only good point, sheets and towels were clean and fresh.

  • l harris

  • October 2013

Value for money

we have stayed here a few times - it is value for money - rooms are small but clean and the food is excellent.

  • George E

  • October 2013

Excellent little spot

Comfortable room but not luxurious.

Perfect for an economical night's stay. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast better than many in more expensive hotels. I'd certainly stay again.

  • l howell

  • October 2013

So so small couldnt swing a cat in it no room for the mirror which was at the foot of the bed wouldnt stay again unless i was a dwarf