No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but don't expect the Savoy
Room adequate but a bit small, shower and shower room OK, built in wardrobe better than most free standing models! Plenty of tea, Coffee and Milk for in-room refreshment

Reviewed by
David B

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everyone was very friendly and helpful
We were very impressed by how well run and clean the hotel was.

Reviewed by
albert l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Pub Accommodation
Great character pub, good pub food. I have stayed several times and have never been disturbed by noise. Several ladies run the place - always friendly. The rooms are clean with all you need. Shower facilities are basic and require a forgiving attitude . Great breakfast

Reviewed by
A Porter

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Hospitality
This is a pub and has no semblance of what a hotel or bed and breakfast stands for. There is nothing that gives any indication of hospitality whatsoever. There is a bartender and no front office or concierge. The floor of the room makes very cricky sound. The beddings were never changed through my three nights there. There was no one to complain to. The grand old lady that prepares breakfast is the only person I can associate with anything close to routine service delivery in a guest house setting. This is because she wears a smile. To extend my stay by a night was a heculean task.

Reviewed by
Charles N

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip Stay
Lovely friendly place clean room, food exvcellent

Reviewed by
John Browne

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Clean.
The food was adequate, the wine was good. A comfortable stay - Thank you

Reviewed by
E Browne

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, friendly staff, shower, bed, good beers on tap, beer garden to relax, nice little village & breakfast to get you going again : )

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit.....
I made a rushed booking due to work plans and was pleasantly surprised by all aspects. I was in the last room available (Room 6) and it was good in all aspects. The TV had DVD player so something to remember maybe (but don't know if all rooms have). Real Ale in the bar / Breakfast good/quick with perfect poached eggs.

Reviewed by
N Harding

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pub, very friendly service. Everything is done with care and attention to detail. Great wholesome home-cooked food, cracking ales, and all at fantastic value. Will be visiting again.

Reviewed by
Simon Gilchrist

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good visit to this accommodation
I have been here several times and never been disappointed. Food, room, beer and service are always top drawer. And it's in a good posiition for lots of places around. Look forward to my next visit

Reviewed by
W MILNE

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next