No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So so small couldnt swing a cat in it no room for the mirror which was at the foot of the bed wouldnt stay again unless i was a dwarf

Reviewed by
l howell

From Newcastle Emlyn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my first stay on my own and everyone was helpful and the food was great. I will be recommending this Inn to my friends

Reviewed by
JEAN HOPKINS

From High Wycombe, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely sunday lunch
The cottage inn was good value for money but they could make some improvements for very little money. The room l had was fine but having a mirror in the room would have been nice, a decent lampshade would look better, a soap tray in the shower would have been helpful. The breakfast was very basic, a bigger choice of cereals other than cornflakes or coco pops, a better quality sausage and maybe a tomato and hash browns to go with the bacon and egg would,without costing a lot go a long way to improving the breakfast.l had a Sunday lunch there which was excellent value for money and the pub was packed

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Lyme Regis, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful small cosy Inn,very decent quality, clean and quiet.
Very hospitable Owner and Staff, very accommodating, clean well equipped comfy room if a bit small, but nonetheless perfect for my visit, including plenty of biscuits and tea/coffee in the room, many TV channels, WiFi, radio alarm, and early call available if needed.
Varied menu, and additionally, daily home cooked specials are simply delicious prepared in house from scratch! Breakfast was also very good quality hot cooked English, with all the usual extras.
The evening regulars in the "pub" are all a nice crowd, no problems with noise during my evening nap, a very well run ship! And the double bed was perfectly warm and comfortable with fine egyptian cotton bedding.
All in all, highly recommended and very good value, altogether very positive experience!! A+.

Reviewed by
Philip Pennell

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cottage inn
room could have been bigger but it was excellent value for the money paid warm cosy and clean excellent food menu good range of cask ales very well kept pub staff and landlord are very friendly jovial and helpfull in this day and age seems to be a bonus the running of this pub is a credit to the landlord and staff who made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived

Reviewed by
ian fearnley

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
Our stay was very good,friendly staff small room but very pleasent and clean,would stay again and wanted to stay longer than 2 days but room unavaileable,very nice.

Reviewed by
Marilyn Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed night before a track driving day
Good food good beer good breakfast.good kip.staff a good crack to.great value for money

Reviewed by
C Boyde

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean and tidy and though compact was perfect for our one night stay. Food was good value and very good quality. Drink prices were reasonable and this was a perfect base for the area plenty of parking.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
the accommodation was small which was not a problem for just a few days. However, the tiles in the shower could do with either a deep clean or being re-tiling as the grout looks rather dirty and de-grained. Nevertheless the food and hospitality were really good. We decided to eat at the pub each night. For the price it was good value for money and the breakfast (included in the price) was good.

Reviewed by
A Tennant

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank holiday break
The bedroom and toilet facilities were to small and basic. There was a bad smell from the drain and the upstairs was to noisy.
The bedding was clean and the staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
M Darrell

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next