Reviews - The Cottage Inn

36 Stoneleigh road, Kenilworth, cv8 2gd

Price From 88.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kenneth G

  • March 2014

A pleasant, if not uninspiring, stay

This accomodation provides value for money with basic facilities.

The room was comfortable and clean with very good wifi connection. The shower was too small with barely enough room to manoeuvre. The pub downstairs was like any other, with basic pub food. However they do not show any sports channels.

  • David H

  • March 2014

The Cottage Inn was a good experience, friendly staff and efficient service, unfussy rooms with just the essentials for a comfortable short stay or business trip.

The bar food was good and the clientele an older crowd so I wasn't disturbed by noise at closing time.

  • mark o

  • March 2014

man with a van overnight stay

super service good food and super bed to rest in

  • Nick Coombes

  • February 2014

Simple pub accommmodation

In reality, it's difficult to see how places like this survive in today's market where the cheap hotel chains offer modern purpose built accommodation.

But, it was honest, if simple.

  • Gavin N

  • February 2014

This is a small family run establishment with a good pub/ restaurant atmosphere.

The staff were very pleasant and the evening meal was good quality pub grub. The room was a little on the small side and a bit dated, but still offered over all good value for money.

  • G Bouckley

  • February 2014

excellent service

service was fantastic the staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome the food was outstanding would recommend and would definitley stay again value for money

  • David L

  • February 2014

Great Value For Money

Made to feel very welcome on the evening of arrival.

Good atmosphere in the pub/restaurant, (which is the main focus of this establishment) so we stayed in for the evening meal. Food was freshly prepared and tasty - good quality and well priced. The room would have scored higher but for the central heating being off for some reason. It was a cold night and, although our host had thoughtfully provided an electric storage radiator, the bathroom was freezing. Toiletries consisted of one small handsoap but we had brought our own anyway. Very nice tea/coffee & biscuits provided. Bed very comfortable, but wall was thin enough to hear snoring from the guest next door. Fast & friendly service at breakfast, with great food. I mention a couple of shortcomings here only so as you know what you might be getting, but I would certainly stay there again.

  • Harry Moir

  • January 2014

Excellent value for money

Very good place to stay if you are looking for good value.

Rooms are well appointed with showers en suite and coffee and tea making facilities. The staff are very good and look after you well. Meals can be taken in the restaurant or at the bar, well cooked, good selection and excellent value for money. Breakfast is served quickly and there Is a very good selection. Cannot fault the Cottage Inn and all the staff and would definitely stay again if I am in the area.

  • ian fearnley

  • January 2014

weekend break

if you want a short break in this area at a reasonable cost then this is the place excellent food cask ale and whiskey it is a credit to alan the landlord and all his staff who are the best we have had the pleasure to meet in a long time this is the second time we have stayed there and we will be going back

  • Janet T

  • December 2013

Comfortable clean accommodation

I would definitely recommend this Inn for a good comfortable economical stay.

Lovely and clean and the Xmas decorations were really nice and very impressive. The food was very good. The enjoyable breakfast is also included in the price. . No complaints what so ever.

Thank you for our stay.