The Cottage Inn

0

36 Stoneleigh road, Kenilworth, cv8 2gd

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian fearnley

  • January 2014

weekend break

if you want a short break in this area at a reasonable cost then this is the place excellent food cask ale and whiskey it is a credit to alan the landlord and all his staff who are the best we have had the pleasure to meet in a long time this is the second time we have stayed there and we will be going back

  • Janet T

  • December 2013

Comfortable clean accommodation

I would definitely recommend this Inn for a good comfortable economical stay.

Lovely and clean and the Xmas decorations were really nice and very impressive. The food was very good. The enjoyable breakfast is also included in the price. . No complaints what so ever.

Thank you for our stay.

  • S Hulm

  • December 2013

Friendly staff at The Cottage Inn

Very nice pub with very good customer service, shame the same can't be said about some of the locals who were using the bar on Friday evening.....hogging the bar area and having to be asked to move so we could get passed them.

Car park was on the small side and we had to leave our vehicle on the road. We were shown to our room by a very pleasant female member of staff who offered to carry my bags for me (I'm disabled and use a walking stick). The room was basic but to be fair we weren't expecting The Ritz.... my only criticism would be the shower - not as clean as it could have been around the controls. We freshened up after our journey and returned to the bar area to have something to eat. The food was piping hot and well presented. On Saturday morning I didn't fancy the full breakfast (fried egg, sausage, bacon and beans) but was offered poached or scrambled eggs on toast instead. Would we stay there again. Yes.

  • john c

  • December 2013

1

1

  • I Widdup

  • December 2013

Ideal stop over for NEC quiet friendly pub serving reasonable food 2nd time have stopped here basic rooms and ensuite bathrooms priced accordingly would stop again for nec.

  • Nigel H

  • December 2013

Poor customer service

I've never felt the need to leave a bad review for a hotel until i stayed here, so well done the cottage.

First the ok stuff. The room was ok not good just ok. Now the bad stuff, Don't eat anything in the restraunt that can't be cooked in a microwave. We ordered food and it was on the table within 5 minutes, good service you would think, my friends had lasagne which was ok but that can be reheated in a microwave. I hand cumberland sausage lovely and hot but raw one bite was enough, so we went else where for the rest of the evening. Breakfast finishes in the morning at half 8 so ok if your a early riser. The worst thing was i was in my room at half 9 in the morning and a very rude lady walked in to tell us we had to be out by 10 it felt as though we were being kicked out. Needless to say i wont be staying here again.

  • Tommy C

  • November 2013

Overnight at Cottage Inn

Fantastic down to earth, friendly and helpful staff - great value!

  • Joy Sen

  • November 2013

Weekend Getaway

Cosy small B&B with easy access to Birmingham and Coventry.

Room was good value for money with all the usual amenities travellers have come to expect.

  • Britta O

  • November 2013

Convenient location for Stoneleigh Park but basic

I stayed at the cottage inn for one night only as it was the closest B&B to Stoneleigh Park that I could find.

The room was very small, had mould stains round the radiator and round the shower and the sink was in the actual room, not the tiny en-suite shower room. Linen was clean enough though and as it was so convenient we would probably stay again.

  • Gillian S

  • November 2013

The Inn was very good.

The breakfast was first class and the food in the evening in the bar area was very good and the portions were big. It was friendly and would stay again.