You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

36 Stoneleigh road, Kenilworth, cv8 2gd

Price From 77.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom Saddington

  • August 2014

Everything you need for a good nights sleep and no extras

Friendly welcome, clean and well maintained room (though a little tired looking).

Tea, coffee and biscuits provided in the room, plus, hand and bath towels and a bar of soap, an alarm clock and an electric fan (it has been quite warm recently). Bed, wardrobe, small desk with stool, tiny but powerful shower, toilet and washbasin, with just enough room to walk between them. Cooked breakfast in the morning with cereals, orange juice and tea or coffee - nothing special but perfectly good. Summary: great value with just the basics and nothing extra. Nothing to write home about, but I had a good night's sleep which is the point.

  • M Pink

  • August 2014

Got what we paid for, room small, cleaner never looks up cobweb's around the light, hanging down from the ceiling and in the corner's, strong smell of smoke in the room at all times, even when we had windows open all the time we were there.

  • C Corson

  • August 2014

Close to Warwick University

The Cottage Inn is in a handy location which is fairly quiet.

It is quite an old pub with half a dozen rooms. I had a double room which was more than i was expecting so good value for money. The room looked a bit tired but comfortable enough.

  • Jerry Anderson

  • August 2014

The first room allocated was poor but we were transferred on the second night to another room which was considerably more comfortable.

  • Jeremy K

  • July 2014

Old English pub near warwick uni

If you want a old English pub here is just great

Near every where warwick Coventry etc lovely better than big hotel

  • R Parks

  • July 2014

Pretty basic but not good value

I recently stayed at another pub where the room rate was half that of The Cottage Inn, the room twice as large with desk and chair provided.

The room at Cottage Inn was only just large enough to be able to walk around the bed, so was adequate for a brief stay but not an environment in which any work could be done as there was no chair let alone a desk. There was no choice of breakfast, the cooked food was basic, the sausage all fat and no meat and frankly it was so awful I got put off my meal entirely. The staff were very friendly but sadly I won't be returning.

  • Abbey H

  • July 2014

Ideal, pleasant and cheap!

I was just looking for a one night B and B that wouldn't cost more than I was going to be paid (room was so I could get to a meeting early in the morning) I got what I paid for a with a decent if average room that did the job for me.

The staff were very friendly and told me all I needed to know on arrival. I wasn't strood waiting to be checked in and wasn't required to check out as I was leaving very early. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone looking for an average room to suit their needs for a business meeting or short term circumstance. I found laterooms.com extremely useful too as it was easy to book the room- no hassle at all. Thanks.

  • Robert G

  • July 2014

Nice pub

Room was adequate with tea and coffee making facilities and unexpected en-suite shower room.

Food was nice and reasonably priced. (Can't comment on breakfast as had to leave early in the morning). Location good about 15 mins drive from Warwick. Staff very helpful.

  • M Moore

  • July 2014

Excellent value for money

The Cottage Inn is in a pretty place, the pub itself well furnished and friendly.

The room in which we stayed was fine for one night, not too large, but with adequate facilities. If we were staying longer, the only draw back would be the wash basin being in the room, rather than the bathroom area. The breakfast was superb and served very well by pleasant and friendly staff. We would recommend this to others if staying in the area.

  • JOHN LAWRENCE

  • July 2014

Cottage inn

a very good place to stay friendly staff and good food only poor point very noisey floorboards in room 5 by the window