No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stop over for NEC quiet friendly pub serving reasonable food 2nd time have stopped here basic rooms and ensuite bathrooms priced accordingly would stop again for nec.

Reviewed by
I Widdup

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
I've never felt the need to leave a bad review for a hotel until i stayed here, so well done the cottage.
First the ok stuff. The room was ok not good just ok. Now the bad stuff, Don't eat anything in the restraunt that can't be cooked in a microwave. We ordered food and it was on the table within 5 minutes, good service you would think, my friends had lasagne which was ok but that can be reheated in a microwave. I hand cumberland sausage lovely and hot but raw one bite was enough, so we went else where for the rest of the evening. Breakfast finishes in the morning at half 8 so ok if your a early riser. The worst thing was i was in my room at half 9 in the morning and a very rude lady walked in to tell us we had to be out by 10 it felt as though we were being kicked out. Needless to say i wont be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1
1

Reviewed by
john c

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at Cottage Inn
Fantastic down to earth, friendly and helpful staff - great value!

Reviewed by
Tommy C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Getaway
Cosy small B&B with easy access to Birmingham and Coventry.
Room was good value for money with all the usual amenities travellers have come to expect.

Reviewed by
Joy Sen

From Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Alistair G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location for Stoneleigh Park but basic
I stayed at the cottage inn for one night only as it was the closest B&B to Stoneleigh Park that I could find. The room was very small, had mould stains round the radiator and round the shower and the sink was in the actual room, not the tiny en-suite shower room. Linen was clean enough though and as it was so convenient we would probably stay again.

Reviewed by
Britta O

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Inn was very good. The breakfast was first class and the food in the evening in the bar area was very good and the portions were big. It was friendly and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Croston Leyland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in need of refurb.
old, noisy and cramped. guests coming in at 3:15 a.m. next doors' t.v. blaring at 5:00 a.m.
staff not too interested and seemed confused when asked for a vegetarian breakfast. only good point, sheets and towels were clean and fresh.

Reviewed by
lewis m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
we have stayed here a few times - it is value for money - rooms are small but clean and the food is excellent.

Reviewed by
l harris

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next