No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Inn was very good. The breakfast was first class and the food in the evening in the bar area was very good and the portions were big. It was friendly and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Croston Leyland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in need of refurb.
old, noisy and cramped. guests coming in at 3:15 a.m. next doors' t.v. blaring at 5:00 a.m.
staff not too interested and seemed confused when asked for a vegetarian breakfast. only good point, sheets and towels were clean and fresh.

Reviewed by
lewis m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
we have stayed here a few times - it is value for money - rooms are small but clean and the food is excellent.

Reviewed by
l harris

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little spot
Comfortable room but not luxurious. Perfect for an economical night's stay. Very friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast better than many in more expensive hotels. I'd certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
George E

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean, good food and extremly friendly and helpfull staff

Reviewed by
Annette Denise R

From Villesse Gorizia, Italy
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little place
A real "local" with rooms. Nothing posh or elegant but clean, comfortable, friendly and welcoming. Excellent home-cooked food. Excellent value for money all round. Will be staying again very soon.

Reviewed by
Rod M

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
I had a great stay here. It's a small and friendly establishment, rooms over a pub, and the staff were very helpful and kind. Characterful, comfortable, homely.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So so small couldnt swing a cat in it no room for the mirror which was at the foot of the bed wouldnt stay again unless i was a dwarf

Reviewed by
l howell

From Newcastle Emlyn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my first stay on my own and everyone was helpful and the food was great. I will be recommending this Inn to my friends

Reviewed by
JEAN HOPKINS

From High Wycombe, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely sunday lunch
The cottage inn was good value for money but they could make some improvements for very little money. The room l had was fine but having a mirror in the room would have been nice, a decent lampshade would look better, a soap tray in the shower would have been helpful. The breakfast was very basic, a bigger choice of cereals other than cornflakes or coco pops, a better quality sausage and maybe a tomato and hash browns to go with the bacon and egg would,without costing a lot go a long way to improving the breakfast.l had a Sunday lunch there which was excellent value for money and the pub was packed

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Lyme Regis, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next