Reviews - The Cottage Inn

36 Stoneleigh road, Kenilworth, cv8 2gd

Price From 110.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marilyn K

  • May 2015

The Cottage Inn

it is a quaint historical building so as expected the floor boards creaked very badly and the floor slanted.

The room was quite small but adequately equipped. The toilet/shower had a very bad ordour continuously, and the shower head needed cleaning and only produced a trickle of water. The English breakfast however was superb.

  • K Cooper

  • April 2015

OK for one night

Friendly staff did everything they could to help with my stay, including sorting out the wifi access.

Tasty breakfast was quickly cooked to order. I was in room 1, which was OK for one person, but would be a bit tight for a couple (comfortable double bed hard up against one wall with not much room around it) - not sure if this room is classed as a single or double though. Main problem was a strange smell in the clothes cupboard. Couldn't see what was causing the smell, but I didn't put anything in the cupboard. I would consider staying here again since it was quiet and I got a good night's sleep.

  • Robert C

  • April 2015

Cottage Of Content

Being from the area originally we know The Cottage very well although we have never previously stayed there.

The accommodation was more than adequate for our short visit, it was clean and tidy and we found the staff very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. The food served at breakfast was first class and the menu through the day was quite comprehensive and well presented. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending 'The Cottage' to the many visitors who are seeking accommodation in the Kenilworth area.

  • William L

  • April 2015

The Cottage Inn

satisfied my needs, pleasant, room small as a double,the member of staff who booked me in did not show me to room as I would think would have difficulty in climbing stairs

  • A Marks

  • April 2015

A lovely, relaxed weekend stay.

I had a fantastic, relaxing weekend.

The value for money of this place was outstanding, i paid 60 pounds for a twin room for 2 nights, ensuite and breakfast . The room was fully equipped with everything, plenty of storage space, tv , wifi, kettle , tea and coffee etc and I had a really restful night - no noise either from outside or within the pub downstairs. No toiletries provided, except for a bar of soap but then this was to be expected for the price i paid. Really charming place out of the way of the town centre but I didnt mind, would definitely stay again.

  • Mike G

  • March 2015

OK for the money, just, but won't be going back.

We arrived at around 6, and were told straight away.....payment up front.

We are quite a smart, older couple, so was surprised. Very brusque welcome, and the lady was not able to show us to our room (no 1). The room was tiny, the bed very hollow in the middle, and one side against the wall. Shower was a broom cupboard. Breakfast was the cheapest ingredients, not at all impressed. So sorry, but happy to pay a bit more elsewhere.

  • T Sewell

  • February 2015

cottage inn Kenilworth

Absolutely loved my stay, staff were very accommodating will be going back later in the year.

  • Julie g

  • February 2015

Lovely staff, clean and tidy, good price x

I stopped here on my own as I was attending a wedding down the road, the staff were very friendly and answered any questions I had not many really as been well informed on arrival I asked about a taxi and member of staff booked this for me and gave me number for return journey, room was clean and tidy I was on road side of the inn but slept well everything was very adequate and well worth the money breakfast was lovely full English, cereal and toast what more do you need.

  • r denton

  • February 2015

The Cottage Inn

the room was quite small and the radiator wasnt working although a heater had been left, it was a very cold night.

the shower cubicle was very small which made it difficult to use.

  • Paul Edgell

  • January 2015

very pleasant

I have one negative feedback & that's the room I had on this occasion had a very bad smell of vomit.

Not a major issue for me but I did find it unpleasant.