No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old pub building with steep stairs to rooms, basic needs met,clean and well maintained.
Made to feel welcome,bar food available at a reasonable price with plenty of seating and tables.Twin room adequate for the two of us and beds fairly comfortable. Clean and well maintained room with tea ,coffee and biscuits in room. Would have preferred the tea bags to be individually packaged rather than out of a box. Would use again. Map of shops and places of interest close to accommodation would have been useful. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
K Collins

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage Inn - Overnight stay
Overall very good. Friendly pub, good/wholesome food, well kept Real Ale & all for a very reasonable price. Recommended for overnighter/weekend.

Reviewed by
rory k

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and great price
A short walk from Kenilworth centre. Good room, comfy bed. A bit noisy when the people next door were having a shower ... But i don't expect any more than this for the price.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good little hotel
I have stayed at the Cottage Inn before, and I'm delighted to say that it has not changed. The rooms are comfortable and warm, the staff are friendly, and the food is good, both in the choice and the delivery.

Reviewed by
Jeremy W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for the price I paid
After reading the reviews I was alittle scepitical about my booking. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in various types of accommodation and for me there are some important factors. Cleanliness, comfort and friendliness of staff and this hotel provided me with all of that. I have to say the room was compact but provided everything I needed, ensuite, tv, drinking facilities. As soon as I arrived I was provided with a health and safety check on the hotel in relation to steps, getting in and out of the building and the fire safety point. I visited the bar and felt very welcome, reasonable range of food which included a specials board and I felt it was good value. I had a very comfortable night sleep even though the pub quiz was on, however if you go prepared and take some decent ear plugs you wil be fine. The other tip is the curtains are very light and consequently let a lot of light in so some sort of eye pads would also be a good idea, thankfully I had packed mine. The staff also gave me directions for my appointment on Monday morning at Warwick University. Breakfast was on time and consisted of cereal, cooked breakfast and toast with coffee/tea and orange juice. All in all a very pleasant and comfortable stay and wouldn't hesitate staying at this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
C Kingston

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable 1 night stay
Have stayed here before & would definately stay here again.
Room was clean, friendly staff and a nice relaxing drink in the bar downstairs.
Ideal for the nearby Stoneleigh Showground which was the reason for both my visits.
Would recommend to a friend

Reviewed by
ANDREW W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cottage Inn - Great Pub/Hotel, handy for Warwick, The Uni and Kenilworth.
Very friendly pub with a good value accommodation. From the minute we arrived to checking out the staff and locals were helpful and fun. Room was clean, cheap and warm (even in the depths of winter!). Had a drink in the main bar, which served a great selection of real ales, before heading off to a gig at Warwick Uni (Cowboy Junkies, also excellent!). On return there was a semi-private party going on in the pub but we were made to feel really welcome by everyone there. Breakfast was great the next day.We'd highly recommend The Cottage and plan to return in the spring!!

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pleasant and comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
V Earle

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay and would stay again if I was to be working in the area.

Reviewed by
Martin Hall

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenilworth cottage Inn
A clean, comfortable room and good value for money. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I have stayed here twice whilst taking and collecting my son from the nearby university and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Margaret Monni

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next