No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Perfect place for our Reunion...Comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful...Would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
E Bury

From England
Who stayed in July 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate stop-over
Don't expect anything fancy, but if you're looking for decent accommodation at a good price, then this fits the bill. Cooked breakfast included, pub meals available in evening (not noisy at night, so no worries there). TV, tea, coffee & biscuits and free WIFI in rooms, though no work desk. Small ensuite - corner shower with shower curtain, but shower hot and powerful enough.

Reviewed by
H Turner

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
The Late Rooms dot com iphone app found me this place in short time, very useful. The Cottage Inn is convenient for Coventry and the room I had, had squeky floorboards, but apart from thet a great place to stay. Excellent valuse for money and the breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and they have a good selection of beers!.

Reviewed by
A Ashton

From , England
Who stayed in July 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice friendly welcome
I arrived early on the Saturday thinking I wouldn't be able to check but the helpful young lady checked for me and the rooms were done. She then checked me in and took me to the room explaining everything. The rest of the staff seemed friendly and helpful and the B&B in located in a nice village with amenities quite close by like shops and a gorgeous fish & chips shop x I would definately recommend to friends and family. I may even go back later in the summer x

Reviewed by
edward hill

From Newton le Willows, England
Who stayed in June 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we only stayd 1 night so hatd to give a fair appraisal, but very nice and welcoming

Reviewed by
Meredith B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accommodation with no hair dryer or toiletries etc. shower was appalling

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From Oswestry, England
Who stayed in June 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To be avoided at all costs!
We were visiting a young relative at Warwick University, and so looked for accommodation for one night as close as possible. The Cottage Inn at Kenilworth seemed to fit the bill perfectly.
The Cottage Inn advertised itself as a quaint, historic country pub, only 4 miles away from our destination, relatively inexpensive, room rate included full English breakfast, free wi-fi, excellent restaurant specialising in traditional English fare.
Sadly, the reality was very far removed from the hype! Although not expensive (£47.50/night for a double room with en suite bathroom), and it was close by where we wanted to be, the room was so tiny that we had trouble walking around the bed, which was completely worn out, and so soft that we couldn't sleep. The towels were so thin and worn that they were threadbare. The bathroom was also tiny. The shower, which was in a cupboard, was also microscopic and had no shampoo. The restaurant advertised such traditional English fare as curry with rice, chips and peas (!) - we didn't eat there, unsurprisingly. The breakfast included only tea or instant coffee (ugh), and the fry-up was disgusting - greasy, undercooked bacon, sausages andeggs, a tiny spoonful of overcooked baked beans - do I need to go on?
My computer certainly found the house wi-fi network, but guess what? No-one on the pub's staff knew the password!
A place to be avoided at all costs.....

Reviewed by
Tom Mautner

From London, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A week away
A good place to stay for bed and breakfast.

Reviewed by
David G

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodate adequate - people and food good
Our double room was very small, bedside light on one side only, no working space, tea-making shelf and kettle plug-in awkward and somewhat unsafe, insufficient sockets for laptop, phone charging, etc.. Otherwise meet and greet, bar and restaurant staff welcoming, bed comfortable and, most important, good pillows.

Reviewed by
David J

From Heathfield, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay!
The room was small but clean with good en-suite facilities. The food in the bar was very good - I went on 'curry night' - super! The bar had guesst beers (Bombadier) on my visit - again super. Good breakfast and I was on my way - over all brilliant for the money!

Reviewed by
John C

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in May 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next