No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Stoneleigh road , Kenilworth, cv8 2gd
Thank you for choosing The Cottage Inn, in Kenilworth. All our rooms are en-suite with shower, tea & coffee facilities in each room. Free WI -FI is available through out the accommodation and public house. Centrally located in shakespeare's county we are an ideal tourist venue for visits to Kenilworth castle, Warwick castle & Shakespeares birth place, any many more attractions and places of interest in the area. If you are staying with us on business you will find the N.A.C (National agricultural centre)
N.E.C (National exhibition centre) & Ricoh arena a short drive away. Birmingham & coventry airports 25 mins drive
Here at the cottage we pride ourselves on our great value accommodation and traditional home cooked food & bar, and a very warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Cottage Inn, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly & helpful
Very hlpful & friendly service.

Reviewed by
james r

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loverly place to stay worth every penny

Reviewed by
M Stanton

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but clean and tidy, facilities as expected, friendly pub atmosphere and food, quiz night!

Reviewed by
R Heseltine

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the room was a bit on the small size it was more than adequate for a one night business stay and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. We spent a very pleasant evening in the pub, where we could only mange the main course as it was so filling, followed by a few pints whilst listening to a friendly pub quiz. Would definately recommend.

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay the only negative was breakfast was too early 7:30 to 8:30

Reviewed by
M Stanton

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at the cottage inn
Stayed for two days over the weekend, room was clean, a tad small but suited us as we were only in during the evening.full English breakfast with cereal and toast was included with the room rate. We ate in the restaurant both nights we stayed , good value traditional fare.would stay again ,

Reviewed by
Nicholas V

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfect
We stayed at the cottage visiting family over Easter. It was a very small double room but clean and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was good, friendly and helpful staff.
If you need a cheap, clean and friendly room for a night ten please give the cottage a go.

Reviewed by
D Elmer

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Very disappointed

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip
pleasent accomdation room was small toilet did not flush properly and the glass for rinsin your mouth after brushing teeth was still dirty from the previous occupant

Reviewed by
k Morgan

From Hartlepool, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but nice
As this was a very late booking we were in the smallest room that was left.We were only there for 1 night which was fine,not sure we could of coped with it if our stay was longer.

Reviewed by
G Todd

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next