Cornerstones Bed and Breakfast

5

15, Bridge Street, llangollen, llangollen, LL20 8 PF

Price From 301.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel d

  • September 2014

Great stop no the way home

A last minute decision to stop on the way back from Festival No.6 The staff were friendly and made it easy for us to check in and park up.

Gorgeous building and we were really chuffed with our room and the little touches.

  • Paul W

  • August 2014

I stay here 3/4 times a year on business in N Wales and have never had a bad stay.

Food excellent, bed extremely comfy and decor to a 5* level.

  • Erin P

  • August 2014

everything thought of

Stayed in the apartment section of the b&b which is self catering.

The accommodation was more than we expected. Our daughter had a DVD and book selection and loved her bed and the bean bags to lounge on. Despite being self catering basics were provided which made it so much easier as we were only staying one night.

  • Ruth H

  • May 2014

Wonderful weekend away

My partner and I stayed in the townhouse apartment and everything we needed was there, the only thing I would comment on was there was no shower only a bath with a short shower hose so had to use it sat down in the bath.

Otherwise had a perfect stay. The staff were accommodating and helpful and we will definitely return one day.

  • pamela l

  • May 2014

excellent short break

service , location and accomodation superb

  • David T

  • February 2014

Gem of a B&B

Stayed for 2 nights in the "Attic Room" a lovely quaint room with all the comforts of home.

The Breakfast was excellent with produce sourced from the locality and cooked to order. The staff are professional, polite and very friendly. Lots of nice touch's like you are provided with a car park pass for your stay, hair dryer and straighteners for the ladies as well as a full ranges of quality bathroom products. All in all great value for money stay and we recommend cornerstones to anyone without question.

  • Neil G

  • February 2014

Characteristic Accomodation

The room and suit was beautiful and intimate.

We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness. The shower needs a good scrub. There were hairs in the sink and cobwebs above the bed. The tea cups were stained and one of the glasses had not been washed.

The staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was fabulous.

  • Steve B

  • November 2013

Had the big bath overlooking the Dee - superb. Viewed all rooms before leaving and this is THE ONE!

Friendly, Central, Warm, Classy and well worth the visit.

Carol has a great B and b that feels like a home - just not then one you came from. Great food, beds and bath. We'll be back!

  • paul w

  • November 2013

The room has everything you can think of and require for an overnight stay.

Nice big tv that also takes dvd's, lovely shower and bathroom. Breakfast was on time and filling. Always stay here when in the region on business despite some good hotels in the area.

  • A Huby

  • October 2013

a quaint B n B with fantastic views in a lovely place

A lovely place for couples to spend a romantic weekend with views over the River Dee, the B and B is quaint and gives you that warm cosy feeling.

The staff make you feel welcome and anyone who chills your champagne for you without you knowing deserves a 10 out of 10 :-)