No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cornerstones Bed and Breakfast

5Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15, Bridge Street, llangollen, llangollen, LL20 8 PF
Our two sixteenth century houses command views of the River Dee.
Located in a central position in the Welsh market town of Llangollen, we offer 4 rooms spread over the two properties: the first includes our ground floor suite overlooking the river and our townhouse apartment. In the second, our two luxury rooms reside in what was the Red Lion Inn of old coaching days, which is particularly homely as the fires are lit in the cooler months.

After a good nights sleep you can enjoy one of our famous Welsh breakfasts using locally sourced produce, a vegetarian option is also available.

Free car parking passes are provided on arrival for the use in any of the towns car parks, located just a couple of minutes away free of charge. We also have a lockable garage available for cars and motorcycles at a small charge. (Please book in advance of arrival)

We have two luxury en-suite double rooms, one which has a roll topped bath set on a pedestal over looking the river Dee. The suite is suitable for double or a twin also looking over the river with its own lounge. We welcome dogs in the suite for an additional £6 per night. The self catering one bedroom town house apartment is ideal for both couples and families of up to 2 children, it can also be booked as a twin.

Guest are allowed to park on double yellows for 10 minutes outside the B and B to unload luggage.

Credit card payments have a charge of 3% and debit cards £1.
Picture of Cornerstones Bed and Breakfast, llangollen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay here 3/4 times a year on business in N Wales and have never had a bad stay. Food excellent, bed extremely comfy and decor to a 5* level.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything thought of
Stayed in the apartment section of the b&b which is self catering. The accommodation was more than we expected. Our daughter had a DVD and book selection and loved her bed and the bean bags to lounge on. Despite being self catering basics were provided which made it so much easier as we were only staying one night.

Reviewed by
Erin P

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful weekend away
My partner and I stayed in the townhouse apartment and everything we needed was there, the only thing I would comment on was there was no shower only a bath with a short shower hose so had to use it sat down in the bath. Otherwise had a perfect stay. The staff were accommodating and helpful and we will definitely return one day.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent short break
service , location and accomodation superb

Reviewed by
pamela l

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a B&B
Stayed for 2 nights in the "Attic Room" a lovely quaint room with all the comforts of home. The Breakfast was excellent with produce sourced from the locality and cooked to order. The staff are professional, polite and very friendly. Lots of nice touch's like you are provided with a car park pass for your stay, hair dryer and straighteners for the ladies as well as a full ranges of quality bathroom products. All in all great value for money stay and we recommend cornerstones to anyone without question.

Reviewed by
David T

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characteristic Accomodation
The room and suit was beautiful and intimate. We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness. The shower needs a good scrub. There were hairs in the sink and cobwebs above the bed. The tea cups were stained and one of the glasses had not been washed.
The staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was fabulous.

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had the big bath overlooking the Dee - superb. Viewed all rooms before leaving and this is THE ONE!
Friendly, Central, Warm, Classy and well worth the visit. Carol has a great B and b that feels like a home - just not then one you came from. Great food, beds and bath. We'll be back!

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room has everything you can think of and require for an overnight stay. Nice big tv that also takes dvd's, lovely shower and bathroom. Breakfast was on time and filling. Always stay here when in the region on business despite some good hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
paul w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a quaint B n B with fantastic views in a lovely place
A lovely place for couples to spend a romantic weekend with views over the River Dee, the B and B is quaint and gives you that warm cosy feeling.
The staff make you feel welcome and anyone who chills your champagne for you without you knowing deserves a 10 out of 10 :-)

Reviewed by
A Huby

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This us my second stay at the cornerstone in the last month. You are always given a warm welcome.
I would recommend this b&b to everyone to. Your made to feel extremely welcome. They accommodate you if you need to leave early for business. It's certainly value for money and will visiting again next month

Reviewed by
robert hewston

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next