You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Sycamore Guest House

4

19 SYCAMORE PLACE BOOTHAM, YORK, YO30 7DW

Price From 130.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Armstrong

  • June 2016

The Sycamore Guest House

We were only staying for one night, so weren't particularly bothered about the room.

we were on the top floor (in the attic), and the shower was very small. Having said that the Manager and her husband were very friendly, and the food was excellent.

  • Nigel Smith

  • May 2016

The Sycamore Guest House

Great location, off road parking and friendly people.

Had a great stay, as with any old building we could hear noises in the night etc., but all in all a really good B&B. We will be back.

  • Stuart Selkirk

  • February 2015

VG B&B!!

Stayed a couple of nights at the Sycamores, having found it on LateRooms.

What a lucky find that was. Ok, parking is a little bit of a pain, but it's worth it. The welcome, the accommodation, the breakfast (the breakfast!!) all excellent, the hosts as friendly as you like, all in all, excellent. Not going to spread the word though, or I'll never get booked in again.....keep it quiet......

  • Vicki H

  • February 2015

Will stay again

The room itself meets all your basic needs, good value for money.

However it was the BnB owners that really made our stay special... Warm and ever so friendly couple, made us feel very welcome. Its the little details that make the difference, we will always remember the Star shaped toast in the our breakfast. Put a smile on our face.

  • Emily M

  • January 2015

Over priced and terrible shower

We stayed here for one night after finding a 'deal' on a website.

I thought the price was far too much for the quality of the room- the en suite was tiny with no basin, when you say on the toilet your face touched the door, and the shower flitted between scorching hot and freezing cold, making it impossible to shower at all- all whilst putting up with the whirring of the electric toilet.

The owners were, however, very pleasant and friendly. I would have liked to have been informed about the parking charge before arrival though, and I thought the charge for paying by debit card was ridiculous and not justified at all.

  • paul cowking

  • January 2015

very Good

we enjoyed our stay friendly hosts very good breakfast

  • Lynne T

  • January 2015

The Sycamore Guest House

Nice hostess, welcoming and pleasant

  • D Findlay

  • October 2014

Cracking Sycamore

Had a wonderful stay at Sycamore Guest House.

Elizabeth and Spyros were both very friendly and helpful. Accommodation is just a few minutes walk from centre of York, through the lovely Museum Gardens. Area is quiet with no noise keeping you awake at night. Room was a good size, clean and with a very comfortable bed. Towels were changed each day and bedroom tidied up. Breakfast was well prepared and there was plenty to eat. Next time we go to York I hope the Sycamore has vacancies as it will be our automatic choice.