Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > West Wales > Pembrokeshire > Lamphey Hotels > Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lamphey, Pembroke, SA71 5NT
P is for perfection... in Pembroke! Near Tenby and a picturesque, dramatic coastline, BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel and Spa takes pride of place in spacious grounds. Good food (fresh and locally produced) is served with fine wine, and you can serve your own big hits on our floodlit tennis courts! On-site holistic and beauty therapies at Oakwood Leisure will have you feeling fantastic in no time, while nearby sandy beaches, hidden coves, offshore islands, Norman castles, local craft shops and challenging golf courses are well worth a visit too. We also have a Helipad for special occasions and special guests! Please note: some rooms are located in a converted coach house separate from the main building. Restricted swimming times for ages 16 and under: Mon-Sat - 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Sun - 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Please note rooms in the annex building are Double Studio & DTT Family Room.
Picture of Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, Pembroke at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smallest room I have ever stayed in
Room tiny bathroom was ok though but no blinds on window and made me feel uncomfortable. I asked for a face cloth as stated in the hotel details reception would provide. It never happened and they didn't even let me know why. Couldn't wait to leave. Shame as stayed her about six years ago and it was much better.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for relaxation
Set in its own grounds, the Hotel is a perfect place to unwind and relax. The restaurant is surrounded by windows like a giant conservatory giving a superb atmosphere. All the meals were excellent. The room was comfortable and had all the expected facilities.
However, the hotel is not suitable for guests who have mobility problems as there are steps to every section of the hotel (some without handrails).

Reviewed by
R Phillips

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My daughter's birthday treat
We had a lovely relaxing stay a the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the spa and the game of tennis.

Reviewed by
Angela Colledge

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill accomadation
i have stayed at llamphey court hotel a few times and i must say ,its a brilliant hotel,set in the most beautifull setting of pembrokeshire.the spa is a must to visit on your stay.loads to visit.p.s=on the our visit to caldy island we had the chance to see a pod of dolphins swimming by our boat ride to island,what an experience.they stopped and then followed the pod to take more shots of the pod,most kind.

Reviewed by
s fry

From hengoed, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovey stay at Lamphey Court
Beautiful setting and lovely room. Although it was a busy weekend for the hotel the staff were excellent and on arrival we were upgraded to another room on the other side of the hotel from the marquee/wedding but you really wouldn't have known as it was all so well managed.
Thank you

Reviewed by
M Pearson

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
An elegant building set in acres of countryside, this is certainly an attractive hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival and I was soon checked in. My room was spacious, clean and well equipped, albeit the decor starting to look slightly tired and stuffy. Due to two busy functions on the same evening the restaurant was very busy, so I opted to eat in the bar. Food was well presented and of good quality and I enjoyed my evening meal. After a pleasant sleep in a very dark, quiet room I headed to breakfast at 7. Finding the breakfast room was a challenge as no staff were present and all doors were closed, and after a few minutes wandering and trying different doors I found the breakfast room. Again no staff present so I waited several minutes, and was eventually greeted with a half glance from my waitress and a less than welcoming 'sit where you like'. Breakfast was good, though the experience let down by the frosty service which was far from friendly. Overall a good quality hotel in a pleasant setting with some very helpful, friendly staff (though some would benefit from customer service training!) and good quality food.

Reviewed by
T OReilly

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
It was a pleasant stay - disappointed we were not able to have a spa treatment as it was busy. The bed was a little too hard for my husband as he has a back complaint, but the staff were very helpful providing a duvet to put on the mattress to soften it.

Reviewed by
pam n

From Llanidloes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Again Great location, great people, however this time there's a but....
As my previous comments about this hotel, the quality of service is impeccable from certain staff members. However this time we experienced a little out of track unexpected decline in service during checkout. I being a platinum member of the rewards program My wife and I usually get some discounts of food bill & late checkout if hotel is not busy.
But, this time when I asked for 10% discount she gave a £7 approximate discount, I said 10% of £90 is £9. She took the calculator and added up only the food bill excluding beverages which I bought along with food (Best western Confirmed it should have been added together). The total was around £70 odd. Then she showed me the calculator to prove what 10% 0f £70 was £7. I felt a little insulted as I am sure being a Masters Degree holder in Engineering I would know what a 10% of anything is without a calculator. I agreed to it anyway and left for work. My wife asked if she could do a late checkout as she is pregnant. So far we have always had the pleasure of staying until 1200 hrs. This day was no different with hotel not being busy. But this girl after all this conversation about having a platinum card she told my wife to checkout at 1030 hrs or £10 extra for late checkout which is a norm if not an elite member. Hear this, my wife later realised the late checkout is a part of platinum member rewards and gave her a call to state its one of our entitlements being an elite member. She put her on hold for several minutes and eventually accepted that she could stay.
The moral is whether you know or not about rewards or other programs or hotel policies etc.,. The customer should never get the feeling of being indicted or profiled or uncomfortable. I unfortunately did this time around. I am afraid it was the minority that killed for the majority.

Reviewed by
Krishna Bala

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location, Placid feel & great people
I have stayed at this hotel for a long time now. I choose this over and over again for the people and quality of service.
Great work. Especially a couple of girls at reception (Dont know names), Maria at diner and another fellow at diner (Dont know name)
Great bunch. Keep it up.

Reviewed by
Krishna B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible Horrible Hotel
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! The suite allocated to us was freezing cold on arrival and the heating gets turned off every couple of hours, children only allowed to use facilities at impractical times, the staff were rude and unhelpful, food dripping in grease and cold all round nightmare hotel.

ManagementResponse

I was shocked & disappointed to read your comments on a recent stay at our hotel. Our heating system is operated by a timer, but can be over ridden at any point on request at our reception. I am sorry you felt that our team where not friendly or helpful, we try our best to ensure that guests have a relaxed experience. We do have restricted Children's swim times 8.30am-10am & 3.30pm-5.30pm,as many hotels with a Spa facility. Regarding the food I can apologies and see that you where refunded in relation to this. In the current circumstance all I can do is apologise, if these issues where brought to my attention during your stay I could have had more of a direct impact. Kind regards, Clare Hotel Manager

Reviewed by
daniel e

From bristol, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next