Reviews - Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

4

Lamphey, Pembroke, SA71 5NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Glyn J

  • February 2015

Average hotel. Not for special occasion

The hotel is a bit tired looking now.

The hotel was clean and tidy, friendly staff and the restaurant was nice but the hotel was cold and not really a cosy or special place.I booked a deluxe double for £98 but on arrival was given a standard twin and charged £110. When I challenged this I was told that booking though an agent means you only get whichever room is left. not a great start to the weekend.If you want a travel lodge. this place is ok

  • Angela H

  • November 2014

Smallest room I have ever stayed in

Room tiny bathroom was ok though but no blinds on window and made me feel uncomfortable.

I asked for a face cloth as stated in the hotel details reception would provide. It never happened and they didn't even let me know why. Couldn't wait to leave. Shame as stayed her about six years ago and it was much better.

  • R Phillips

  • October 2014

Perfect for relaxation

Set in its own grounds, the Hotel is a perfect place to unwind and relax.

The restaurant is surrounded by windows like a giant conservatory giving a superb atmosphere. All the meals were excellent. The room was comfortable and had all the expected facilities. However, the hotel is not suitable for guests who have mobility problems as there are steps to every section of the hotel (some without handrails).

  • Angela Colledge

  • October 2014

My daughter's birthday treat

We had a lovely relaxing stay a the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the spa and the game of tennis.

  • s fry

  • July 2014

Brill accomadation

i have stayed at llamphey court hotel a few times and i must say ,its a brilliant hotel,set in the most beautifull setting of pembrokeshire.the spa is a must to visit on your stay.loads to visit.p.s=on the our visit to caldy island we had the chance to see a pod of dolphins swimming by our boat ride to island,what an experience.they stopped and then followed the pod to take more shots of the pod,most kind.

  • T OReilly

  • May 2014

Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

An elegant building set in acres of countryside, this is certainly an attractive hotel.

Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival and I was soon checked in. My room was spacious, clean and well equipped, albeit the decor starting to look slightly tired and stuffy. Due to two busy functions on the same evening the restaurant was very busy, so I opted to eat in the bar. Food was well presented and of good quality and I enjoyed my evening meal. After a pleasant sleep in a very dark, quiet room I headed to breakfast at 7. Finding the breakfast room was a challenge as no staff were present and all doors were closed, and after a few minutes wandering and trying different doors I found the breakfast room. Again no staff present so I waited several minutes, and was eventually greeted with a half glance from my waitress and a less than welcoming 'sit where you like'. Breakfast was good, though the experience let down by the frosty service which was far from friendly. Overall a good quality hotel in a pleasant setting with some very helpful, friendly staff (though some would benefit from customer service training!) and good quality food.

  • M Pearson

  • May 2014

Lovey stay at Lamphey Court

Beautiful setting and lovely room.

Although it was a busy weekend for the hotel the staff were excellent and on arrival we were upgraded to another room on the other side of the hotel from the marquee/wedding but you really wouldn't have known as it was all so well managed. Thank you

  • Krishna B

  • March 2014

Beautiful location, Placid feel & great people

I have stayed at this hotel for a long time now.

I choose this over and over again for the people and quality of service. Great work. Especially a couple of girls at reception (Dont know names), Maria at diner and another fellow at diner (Dont know name)

Great bunch. Keep it up.

  • Krishna Bala

  • March 2014

Again Great location, great people, however this time there's a but....

As my previous comments about this hotel, the quality of service is impeccable from certain staff members.

However this time we experienced a little out of track unexpected decline in service during checkout. I being a platinum member of the rewards program My wife and I usually get some discounts of food bill & late checkout if hotel is not busy. But, this time when I asked for 10% discount she gave a £7 approximate discount, I said 10% of £90 is £9. She took the calculator and added up only the food bill excluding beverages which I bought along with food (Best western Confirmed it should have been added together). The total was around £70 odd. Then she showed me the calculator to prove what 10% 0f £70 was £7. I felt a little insulted as I am sure being a Masters Degree holder in Engineering I would know what a 10% of anything is without a calculator. I agreed to it anyway and left for work. My wife asked if she could do a late checkout as she is pregnant. So far we have always had the pleasure of staying until 1200 hrs. This day was no different with hotel not being busy. But this girl after all this conversation about having a platinum card she told my wife to checkout at 1030 hrs or £10 extra for late checkout which is a norm if not an elite member. Hear this, my wife later realised the late checkout is a part of platinum member rewards and gave her a call to state its one of our entitlements being an elite member. She put her on hold for several minutes and eventually accepted that she could stay. The moral is whether you know or not about rewards or other programs or hotel policies etc.,. The customer should never get the feeling of being indicted or profiled or uncomfortable. I unfortunately did this time around. I am afraid it was the minority that killed for the majority.

  • pam n

  • March 2014

Pleasant stay

It was a pleasant stay - disappointed we were not able to have a spa treatment as it was busy.

The bed was a little too hard for my husband as he has a back complaint, but the staff were very helpful providing a duvet to put on the mattress to soften it.