Reviews - Euro Queens Hotel

2

122 Church Road Crystal Palace, London, SE19 2UG

Price From 104.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (161)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • zaneta k

  • July 2015

Disappointment

Noisy as some serious works going on at that time - also could here every step in the hallway.

Rooms cleaned everyday, towels changed, bin emptied, but trays not refilled - at least not with coffe - milk provided was 1 per cup, which I thought was a bit mean for 'grand' (judging by the front - reception and amount of service at the reception) hotel. My room wasn't ready til 14.40. There are no lifts to all floors as advertised, which I had learnt in an unpleasent way looking for my room in labirynth of old and smelly hallways with a heavy luggage - no one came with me. When I finally stood by the door - sweaty and angry - the card did not work and I had to go back to the reception - FOUR times. I told them if I had to come one more time to charge the key card I would leave the hotel - in the end I was offered another room - first behind reception - on the ground floor -very noisy. Still had to rechrgethe the key card every day. Tv was not working in the first room , and air conditioning in the other. And tepid water in the mornings - manage to get hot shower in the evening once only - stayed 3 nights

  • ashley c

  • July 2015

Vile

Dirty, noisy and very poor customer service, when i complained to reception i was told 'If you dont like go somewhere else' i cancelled my room for the rest of the week and was told to expect a call from the manager (Mr Pretal) to discuss a refund.

I have called and emailed several times about my complaint but no one has got back to me. They dont care they just take your money and fob you off

  • K Hennessy

  • July 2015

Pleased

Very pleased nice clean hotel, pleasant staff

  • B Yaseen

  • June 2015

Experience

Toilets were not working properly.

  • Patricia B

  • June 2015

The promise that failed the test

A good entrance, giving a pleasant ambience, with a helpful receptionist addressing any problems I had, but the hotel failed to meet my expectations from the first view.

I was allowed to have a family room as a single room was not ready. There was no plug in the washbasin, so I used the one from the bath but it did not fit, but would allow the basin to hold sufficient water for a wash.

I needed a drink before changing for a wedding, but had to clean the tray and wash the plastic 'winders' as I believe they had been used. The mugs appeared clean. The following day I went down for breakfast to find a casual area and large tables already full of teenagers from a country whose language I did not recognise, with some adults with them , nowhere for a single person to eat. Restricted menu of 3 simple cereals with milk or juice (plastic cups to drink from). Sliced white bread only for toast which took twice through the machine to get other than warmed bread.This was accompanied by butter and jam. Coffee from a machine again in disposable containers. (I went back to my room for mine). Quite what the visitors thought of this I do not know - I had no idea what they were saying and I did not wish to communicate because I felt this inappropriate.

  • Angela P

  • May 2015

The quality of the room was very poor.

The decor was old and tired.

The plug socket was hanging off the wall. There were funny smell in the lift and along the corridors. Floors were very uneven, with uncomfortable and grotty looking carpets. They had run out of vodka at the bar and the drinks were too expensive, not that you would have wanted to hang around in the bar area because it was dingy looking. The irons in the laundry room didn't get up to temperature. The only good thing was that the bedding and towels were fresh and clean.

  • J Olk

  • May 2015

good value for money

If you expect the Hilton for 56 pounds dont go.

If you want a clean bed and friendly people go. Very near Chrystal palace

  • C Baffour

  • May 2015

Queens hotel

The room wasn't clean

  • T Campbell

  • April 2015

The room was clean and comfortable, the only issue was difficulty in finding our room, the signage was poor, we kept trekking up and down passages and down and up stairs until we finally got to our room.

But was pleasantly surprised when we got there I would definitely recommend.

  • Paul M

  • April 2015

for price okay

Room was acceptable but way down in the basement hard to find and the key card didn't always let you into the room even though I had just had it swiped at reception which was very annoying as it happened on numerous occasions which meant a long walk up to reception