No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Queens Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
122 Church Road Crystal Palace , London, SE19 2UG
***This Hotel is Visit London Approved***

Having been given the flourish of a light makeover to some of the areas within, an expansive white exterior openly greets the visitor to the 5-storey Queens Hotel. Situated close-by to Crystal Palace Football Club ground at Selhurst Park and the original Crystal Palace - built for the Great Exhibition of 1854 and now the home of the renowned Crystal Palace Theme Park Maze - Euro Queens Hotel is perfectly placed as the starting point for exploring south London’s rich history.

A bright welcome at reception leads through to a spacious, pleasantly furnished bar lounge, where residents and guests can comfortably relax and enjoy the calm surroundings at any time, watch television or entertain friends. The Queens Bar has built an excellent reputation for their warm and friendly customer service which makes it the ideal spot to enjoy a pre or post dinner drink or light snack.

This stylish 264 bedroom Victorian hotel offers a pleasant atmosphere and convenient facilities. Euro Queens Hotel has a range of attractive guest facilities, Banqueting services - as well as Executive bedrooms and Suites.

Wi-fi coverage in Reception/lobby area.

On-site car/ coach parking is subject to availability. Parking charges from £5.00 apply.

*** 24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine) ***

***GROUPS*** When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
Picture of Euro Queens Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 46% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice building but men hanging around made it looked like a hang out when we got there
We only stayed there for an overnight stay, staff were nice rooom wasn't bad either though bed only just fit in the room. Only thing we was there were large(maybe up to 60 men) random groups of multinational men just hanging around outside, sitting on steps, not drinking or eating just loytering about. Never been to hotel where it felt such a weird atmosphere and had to squeeze by random groups just to get to reception. Place was cheap so can't complain about that but its clients made it appear intimidating especially for my wife who said she'd not stay there on her own on its appearance.

Reviewed by
M Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly waist of a hotel!
On first impressions the hotel looked to be one of my better choices . However on entering the building I soon realised things weren't quite so good. The hotel it seemed was a sanctuary for immigrants flooding into this country (by the bus load) . The tired rooms smelled terrible , the bed looked like it was found in a skip , god knows what stained the side of the bed. Couldn't wait to check out !

Reviewed by
G Morten

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, pleasant room.

Reviewed by
Max C

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good looking hotel but inside is completely different story
The hotel looked really promising on the outside but when entering the room it all changes. The cleanliness of the room wasn't that good, all marks on the walls, and the bathroom had seen better days. The heat that enters the room is unhealthy, feels as if there is a constant heater on and is not nice to sleep.

Reviewed by
Lewis S

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cheap accommodation for London! Ten of us stayed and worked out at. £21 per person! We booked three rooms. One room was lovely with airconditioning. The second was clean but in a very noisy location ( no air con.) The third, which unfortunately I stayed in, was very disappointing. Plug sockets were hanging off the wall and the shower flooded so we had to use the one on our friends room. The springs on the bed pinged everytime someone moved! Definately not family friendly room (as the room was described.) The weekend we stayed was a very hot weekend and this room was a heat trap. It's a shame as without the problems of the final room I woul have definitely stayed here again.

Reviewed by
R Wood

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the best
Told on check in that I had not paid in my card,but thought it had gone through.Will check statement. Told where room was but no offer of taking case extra or somebody to show me where it was as was in a separate part of hotel.There were about 8 people in reception doing nothing..
Room ok,but a weird set up as in like what might of been an old barn with rooms built inside. No fresh and was extremely hot,asked if they had fans,no was all I got.would only stay if I couldn't find anything else. Staff need to learn good customer service and smile more..

Reviewed by
C Cole

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was so hot you couldn't sleep and when you did fall asleep, you were sure to be awoken by the heat or the busy road. Also, the room was so tiny, it was pretty much a bed in a room with just enough room to turn around

Reviewed by
C Green

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs as we were attending a party in the local area so it was a very convenient location.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

regular visitor
good value for money, conveniently near restaurants and access to main through routes [Dover, Central London, Sth circular etc], and you can park! [although recent introducion of £5 charge]

Reviewed by
Leslie S

From France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Everything we required for weekend visit to family in Crystal Palace.

Reviewed by
Charles R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next