You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Euro Queens Hotel

2

122 Church Road Crystal Palace, London, SE19 2UG

Price From 66.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (118)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Phil B

  • August 2016

Possibly the worst accommodation I have experienced!

Everything is extra.

Parking, wifi and breakfast, none are included in the room rates. To access the room where I stayed (913 I think) you had to go through a rabbit warren of corridors and stairs which are poorly signposted meaning you constantly get lost. My windowless room (and the hotel in general) was tired, basic and smelled of damp. To the point that my unused clothing in my suitcase, also smelled of damp when I came to unpack. Don't be fooled by the exterior, which doesn't look bad at all. I never write reviews but felt compelled to on this occasion . My advice..............Find somewhere else to stay!

  • Pieter John Dikkes

  • August 2016

The Hotel

Very good hotel for a few nights, relatively quiet.

The personal is very friendly. About 45 min. of travelling to the centre of London.

  • Shaun H

  • July 2016

Just dreadful

Awful, dirty and smelly room graffiti in drawers.

Parking costs an additional £5.50 which was not advertised, I checked in at 3pm reserved my space, went out on business only to find when arriving back at 6:30pm my space had been resold and the gates had been locked, no where to park as its permit only and it took 3 phone calls and a half hour wait for them to unlock the gate and let me in!!. Go somewhere else!!!

  • Lisa K

  • July 2016

Stopover

NEwly decorated, room tiny but spotless and perfectly adequate.King size bed took up more room than necessary, standard double would suffice.

Excellent value for money and very convenient for us. Our second visit, will come again.

  • Simon O

  • July 2016

Pay for what you get

I booked a small double and it was OK nothing special but I knew this.

Only thing is car park is tiny and had to pay

  • Dale C

  • July 2016

Room stink of damp, dirty bathroom floor, bedding feels and smells damp as well.

  • Hannah F

  • July 2016

Overall I would rate 2.5 Stars.

Room was a standard room ...

quite small.

Seemed quite expensive for the standard of accommodation £80 was a lot to pay for a standard double room. Was not sure about food services.

Bathroom could barely move sink was literally right next to the toilet which seemed a little unpractical.

Swipe Card to room did not work ... Was a long walk back to reception to be told it should be working, when the card was tried at least 20 times before a long walk to reception ... No apology. I ended up apologising as I felt awkward.

No smoking area had to go the main entrance.

Overall not a great experience.

  • M henning

  • July 2016

pay and display....

This is a large 2 star hotel.

Where staff are busy. Too busy to inform customers that we need to put a pay and display ticket on my car. The following morning I found a rather harsh letter informing me that I was to be fined £200. . . . Not friendly, not nice. Spoilt our stay. .I haven't paid the fine, as I believe they just wanted me to pay the five pounds parking

the hotel is a maze. With one lift not working. Use the stairs it's easier

our room had been freshly painted which needed airing. With two small kids, this was not pleasant.

  • Muhammad N

  • June 2016

Not recommend

The customer service is very poor, the rooms are not clean, also small space for parking and parking is not free.

Is no good value for the amount of money.

  • N Islan

  • June 2016

I booked the room by telephone with laterooms.

I asked all the questions necessary however i was misinformed. When i got to the hotel this misinformation caused delay and the receptionist/manager was unsympathetic. The room itself had no windows which wasn't stated and the towels smelt really bad. The stay was unpleasant and couldn't wait to get out.