No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Queens Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
122 Church Road Crystal Palace , London, SE19 2UG
***This Hotel is Visit London Approved***

Having been given the flourish of a light makeover to some of the areas within, an expansive white exterior openly greets the visitor to the 5-storey Queens Hotel. Situated close-by to Crystal Palace Football Club ground at Selhurst Park and the original Crystal Palace - built for the Great Exhibition of 1854 and now the home of the renowned Crystal Palace Theme Park Maze - Euro Queens Hotel is perfectly placed as the starting point for exploring south London’s rich history.

A bright welcome at reception leads through to a spacious, pleasantly furnished bar lounge, where residents and guests can comfortably relax and enjoy the calm surroundings at any time, watch television or entertain friends. The Queens Bar has built an excellent reputation for their warm and friendly customer service which makes it the ideal spot to enjoy a pre or post dinner drink or light snack.

This stylish 264 bedroom Victorian hotel offers a pleasant atmosphere and convenient facilities. Euro Queens Hotel has a range of attractive guest facilities, Banqueting services - as well as Executive bedrooms and Suites.

Wi-fi coverage in Reception/lobby area.

On-site car/ coach parking is subject to availability. Parking charges from £5.00 apply.

*** 24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine) ***

***GROUPS*** When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
Picture of Euro Queens Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be staying there again!!
Very bad customer service - had to wait for the man at the reception to finish his telephone conversation - I was then handed 'my iron' to take to my room and asked to bring it back in the morning to get my £10 deposit back!! I was given a room where I could hear shouting from other rooms !! I guess you get what you pay for!

Reviewed by
Kaviraj C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute garbage. Looks fine from outside. Everything goes wrong as soon as you enter. Avoid if poss

Reviewed by
Lee B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the Price
This is one of those Hotels, no bells, no whistles.....However it is clean, the staff are helpful, the beds are comfy and the drinks are reasonable, what more do you want for a hotel for less than £100 for two nights??

Reviewed by
D Plumb

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Basic, but clean and comfortable. Shower worked, room was a reasonable size.
Considering how many rip off places there are in London, this one is ok, nothing special but nothing to complain about either, Reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Claire C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room smelt poor on entry, cleared on opening windows

Reviewed by
J Campbell

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly Nice
For how much we paid for the hotel, we were quite pleased with the quality. Not a standout five-star or anything, but our room was plenty big, and it was pretty clean. Not bad!

Reviewed by
Dann A

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.
My wife and I booked an executive double room and to be honest we weren't expecting much after reading some of the reviews on the website. What a pleasant surprise we had when we got to our room! It was lovely. It seemed to have been newly refurbished and was very clean and welcoming. I cannot understand the negative comments that some people had put in their reviews. I can only imagine that some people expect to be pampered and fussed over. This is a budget hotel and I got more than I expected for my fee. Most of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the food was good. If ever I need to stay in the area again I will stay at this hotel. Well done.

Reviewed by
N Hughes

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room didn't look like the photo, the sheets had stains on them. The sheet didn't even for the bed.
No plug in the bathroom sink?!
Had the littlest window, the ceiling in the bathroom was damp
Wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
K Caines

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although I did expect a cheap room the shower was broken there were tears in the caret and the windows wouldn't close but the bed was comfortable enough for a decent sleep.

Reviewed by
s clarke

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
My room was warm, clean and comfortable. I cannot fault!

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next