No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Queens Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
122 Church Road Crystal Palace , London, SE19 2UG
***This Hotel is Visit London Approved***

Having been given the flourish of a light makeover to some of the areas within, an expansive white exterior openly greets the visitor to the 5-storey Queens Hotel. Situated close-by to Crystal Palace Football Club ground at Selhurst Park and the original Crystal Palace - built for the Great Exhibition of 1854 and now the home of the renowned Crystal Palace Theme Park Maze - Euro Queens Hotel is perfectly placed as the starting point for exploring south London’s rich history.

A bright welcome at reception leads through to a spacious, pleasantly furnished bar lounge, where residents and guests can comfortably relax and enjoy the calm surroundings at any time, watch television or entertain friends. The Queens Bar has built an excellent reputation for their warm and friendly customer service which makes it the ideal spot to enjoy a pre or post dinner drink or light snack.

This stylish 264 bedroom Victorian hotel offers a pleasant atmosphere and convenient facilities. Euro Queens Hotel has a range of attractive guest facilities, Banqueting services - as well as Executive bedrooms and Suites.

Wi-fi coverage in Reception/lobby area.

On-site car/ coach parking is subject to availability. Parking charges from £5.00 apply.

*** 24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine) ***

***GROUPS*** When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
Picture of Euro Queens Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't complain for £40
Not bad but not great!

Reviewed by
D HART

From DORCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
Booked the hotel with a bit of hesitation after reading some reviews but thought I would give it a go anyway, and I can safely say I was pleasantly surprised, from the hotels location, to check in, how friendly the staff were, they were very helpful. When I got into my room I was pleased to see they had actually booked me into a family room when infact I'd only paid for a double, beds were comfortable and the room was a good size, there was a little bit of commotion from a drunk couple but the hotel soon sorted it out, I honestly couldn't say a bad word about the hotel! Such good value for money!

Reviewed by
nicole g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid this hotel
The room is small but it's cheap so you might expect that but the bed is so hard i'm still suffering from backache. The first time i used the shower the tray filled up and flooded the room but to be fair they fixed it the next day. My card key failed to unlock my door so i took it to reception. My card was taken from me without a word or a glance, reprogrammed to open the door and thrown back down in front of me still without comment or eye contact. But the real kicker is the parking. It's first come first served - fair enough but it seems this also applies even after you've purchased your parking permit for £5 per night. I came back to park and every parking place was taken - they either oversell the spaces or fail to police the parking. No space is allocated you just park where you can. The first night i did get a space eventually but was blocked in in the morning and had to wait half an hour to get out. The next night i couldn't park at all and when i complained i was told to find street parking. I paid £108 inc parking which didn't exist. Last time i stayed in chelsea and got parking, a nice room and breakfast included for a lot less.

Reviewed by
GRAHAM TAMPLIN

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Although the hotel was clean and faculties adequate, the hotel set up was poor, with little parking on site (for the size of the hotel). Also, the rooms were poorly arranged and I found myself getting lost. The staff at reception were abrupt and unhelpful.

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

windows did not open or shut.curtains were hanging off! tv had no signal....room was quite clean.did not like idea of useing bathroom tap to fill kettle......

Reviewed by
g andrews

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
I didn't really know what to expect from the quality of previous reviews but it turned out to be better than expected. There are issues still like the long walk from car parking to reception, some areas smell dank and old but the room (15) was better than I had hoped.
Booking in was a bit slow and annoying when my reservation could not be found by name, but once staff found me on the system everything went well. Didn't eat here but could have done more tea / coffee in the room.

Reviewed by
Derek F

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good location as we were heading for Selhurst Park - more beds in room than needed so suitable for larger families - room basic but clean - and take your own refreshments!

Reviewed by
Chrisitine P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Due to the price I wasn't expecting much, but during my stay there from the outside of the hotel you would think you've found a little gem for that price. Once you're in the room you quickly realise they spend all the money fixing the outside and nothing done to the rooms. Everything was squeaky, floor and bed. The carpet wasn't hoovered, hair was found everywhere, including on the clean sheets. And also in the bathroom because there was no toilet brush, we found unpleased marks. Once outside the room, everyone that was around the hotel was generally dodgy, on the corridor all you could smell was cigarets. The cleaning team was very keen to make themselves heard, each morning shouting to each other in Romanian and after knocking at our door (we came into the hotel in the early hours of the morning due to a wedding) and loudly saying no thank you to room cleaning they opened the door whilst we were still in bed. On the second morning, the day we had to check out, we cleaned our bags from the night before and wanted to have a nice lie in but the hotel had other plans. First thing in the morning, workmen woke us up with the sounds of cutting bricks. We quickly left the hotel and I was happy to return to my home. One good thing that has to be pointed out is the location, close to amenities and shops and a variety of restaurants.

Reviewed by
s grecu

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel. really pleased with my stay. I was surprised the room was that big, bed was comfy! Very helpful staff, I totally recommend it for on a budget travellers.

Reviewed by
Marina R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
No complaints here.
Upgraded to a larger room that had recently gone through a face lift.

Reviewed by
JOSEPH T

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next