No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qubus Hotel

Nadwislanska Street 6 , Krakow, 30-527
QUBUS HOTEL Kraków is a four-star hotel located in the city centre, in a vicinity of a historical district Kazimierz. The hotel also features a beautiful view of the Vistula River and of Krakow itself.

There are 194 extremely comfortable single, double, suite and Junior-Suite rooms. For your convenience, we also have separate floors for smoking and non-smoking Guests. All rooms come with full FREE WIFI access.

In our “Ogień”, feel tempted by exceptional dishes, prepared by our cooks with virtuosity and taste.
We also recommend that our Guests take full use of the gym and relax in the sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool situated at the highest floor of the hotel with a unique panorama of Krakow.
Picture of Qubus Hotel, Krakow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel and accommodation was great. The only issue was that they forgot to charge our bank card when the booking was made initially. This meant that we had to pay for the room when we checked out and this came as a surprise. In fairness we should have checked the bank statement rather than assuming but still it wasn't ideal.

Reviewed by
Sarah Welton

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel, in a great location
This is a great hotel, well located next to the river with great views over the city.
Shame about the disturbance on the last night. There had been a conference during the day, with entertainment into the early morning. Very loud music ruined the stay. We tried to get the music turned down, but to no avail. Whether the upset caused me to be unwell the next day, I don't know, but it ruined the sight seeing.
We got a refund on the breakfasts, and a genuine apology from the manager, which redressed some of the problem, but did not overcome the tiredness.
Stayed there before, and would stay again. The staff are very helpful, the breakfast substantial.
Mixture of Polish and standard European food.

Reviewed by
Lech Kluk

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large friendly professional quiet hotel with excellent staff and food
We were on a 5 day leisure trip looking for somewhere quiet, nice and with a pool that was based in the centre.
Location was perfect for us, as we like a walk. Right by the Jewish quarter but 10 minutes to the centre.
Free boat to the castle each hour is a great bonus! Used it and lovely way to see the city. It is free.
Food was excellent. Breakfast really great with lots of variety. Lunch and dinner really nice.
Saturday and Friday night jazz club on site also a bit of fun. But can't hear it anywhere else very quiet hotel.
Pool area and gym clean and free towels etc so very convenient.
Friendly staff. Really helpful.
Bar closes at 12pm so not a late late night mid week available. But not a problem lots of places nearby.
Free wifi.
Highly recommend to couples families and on business also.

Reviewed by
Rebekah S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Wonderful hotel. Can't fault it

Reviewed by
anthony murray

From Berwick upon Tweed, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as good as it gets
I found the qubus hotel to be absolutely perfect. Outside of town but in town at the same time. Nice and quite. We had a hotel driver for the 3 days we spent in krakow and he was a pleasure. Realky froendly and helpful. Recommend places to eat and told us about places to go. The hotel couldnt get much better. Food was top class. Staff were superb. All in all we would stay here again in a heart beat.

Reviewed by
s o carroll

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent facilities and quality
Stayed 2 nights as a business traveller and found the hotel excellent overall.

Reviewed by
stuart w

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Very good all round

Reviewed by
Geoffrey M

From Hastings, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately due to personal issues never got to stay at the hotel but it looked lovely, hopefully get another trip booked shortly

Reviewed by
T Clarke

From Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.