No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ingleside House Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
153 TEMPEST ROAD Lostock, BOLTON, BL6 4EP
Conveniently located within 2 miles of the Bolton Arena, The Reebok Stadium, The Middlebrook Shopping and Entertainment complex and Bolton Town Centre - Ingleside House Bed and Breakfast is an ideal base for the area. Located in a quiet countryside setting, with some of our rooms over looking picturesque scenery, our guesthouse has excellent transport links to Manchester City Centre & The Trafford Centre.

All of the rooms are ensuite and spacious, immaculately clean and decorated to a high standard. Rooms are available with a private balcony. Complimentary WIFI, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Sofa, Digital Colour TV, hairdryer, alarm clock & iron are all provided in room. A separate area with fridge and microwave is available for guest use and we also have full laundry facilities for long stay guests. Free parking is available onsite.
Picture of Ingleside House Bed and Breakfast, BOLTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay will use them again

Reviewed by
J Barden

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mind your head
I stayed in the top room, so being 6'2" had to avoid hitting my head on the ceiling, but that was fine and I was offered an alternative room as soon as one became available, but it wasn't an issue.
Very welcoming throughout my stay which made it tough to go to work and the food was fresh, plentiful and varied depending upon your taste - a real gem of a place!!

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Absolutely blown away by the quality of the room and how nice our host was - highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome at Ingleside
Ingleside will not disappoint. Both Christine and her mum, Cynthia, were prepared to do all within their power to make our visit comfortable and shared local knowledge of best routes into town or elsewhere. The rooms and facilities are well equipped and we would have to try hard to find fault. Even Ellie (the dog) ensured that we had a warm welcome at all times and proved to be an equally good hostess by being there when you wanted her and unobtrusive at other time!

Reviewed by
Derek J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best b&b
I would recommend this b&b its in a lovely village Lostock and has a rail station 5 mins walk for Manchester. a nice friendly atmosphere and would deffinatly stay there again.

Reviewed by
B HARPER

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Treasure
Fantastic location and this was a hidden treasure after miles of travelling . This accommodation is in a lovely location and is of a very high standard. I was in the four poster room which was beautifully decorated and a large room with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was really good and the pub near by for my evenning meal was fantastic. I will be staying here again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
My Mother and I stayed here one night in May of 2014. The room was clean and quite large. Very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and on time. Plenty of parking. Only negative was the Wi-Fi was not working. Not a truly important issue but it was one of the reasons I chose this b & b in the first place. Overall good impression and I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Laurie P

From Mono, Canada
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, friendly and nothing too much trouble!
We stayed for just one night before a training course in Bolton.
Christine rang to check when we would be arriving and really put herself out to make sure everything was alright, advised on local evening meal and how to get there.
Breakfast was spot on!!
Many Thanks

Reviewed by
Steve Poole

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay, arriving late
Christine, the owner and host, couldn't do enough. She takes pride in running a first class guest house.

Reviewed by
Stuart H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Immaculate room. Very comfortable bed. Very good breakfast served by friendly and helpful owner.

Reviewed by
Roger M

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next