Ingleside House Bed and Breakfast

4

153 TEMPEST ROAD Lostock, BOLTON, BL6 4EP

Price From 100.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Tonge

  • April 2015

Long Weekend Stay - April 2015

A friendly, helpful host providing good quality accommodation at a realistic price.

An ideal semi rural location on the edge of town with easy access to beautiful countryside and other destinations.

  • J Barden

  • November 2014

Very nice stay will use them again

  • Andy C

  • October 2014

Mind your head

I stayed in the top room, so being 6'2" had to avoid hitting my head on the ceiling, but that was fine and I was offered an alternative room as soon as one became available, but it wasn't an issue.

Very welcoming throughout my stay which made it tough to go to work and the food was fresh, plentiful and varied depending upon your taste - a real gem of a place!!

  • Michael G

  • September 2014

Faultless

Absolutely blown away by the quality of the room and how nice our host was - highly recommended.

  • Derek J

  • August 2014

Warm welcome at Ingleside

Ingleside will not disappoint.

Both Christine and her mum, Cynthia, were prepared to do all within their power to make our visit comfortable and shared local knowledge of best routes into town or elsewhere. The rooms and facilities are well equipped and we would have to try hard to find fault. Even Ellie (the dog) ensured that we had a warm welcome at all times and proved to be an equally good hostess by being there when you wanted her and unobtrusive at other time!

  • B HARPER

  • July 2014

best b&b

I would recommend this b&b its in a lovely village Lostock and has a rail station 5 mins walk for Manchester.

a nice friendly atmosphere and would deffinatly stay there again.

  • Mark E

  • June 2014

Hidden Treasure

Fantastic location and this was a hidden treasure after miles of travelling .

This accommodation is in a lovely location and is of a very high standard. I was in the four poster room which was beautifully decorated and a large room with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was really good and the pub near by for my evenning meal was fantastic. I will be staying here again without hesitation.

  • Laurie P

  • May 2014

Comfortable stay

My Mother and I stayed here one night in May of 2014.

The room was clean and quite large. Very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and on time. Plenty of parking. Only negative was the Wi-Fi was not working. Not a truly important issue but it was one of the reasons I chose this b & b in the first place. Overall good impression and I would stay here again.

  • Steve Poole

  • May 2014

Great, friendly and nothing too much trouble!

We stayed for just one night before a training course in Bolton.

Christine rang to check when we would be arriving and really put herself out to make sure everything was alright, advised on local evening meal and how to get there. Breakfast was spot on!. Many Thanks

  • Stuart H

  • April 2014

One night stay, arriving late

Christine, the owner and host, couldn't do enough.

She takes pride in running a first class guest house.