No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, 46500
Centrally located in Bur Dubai, next to Dubai Museum and within walking distance of Dubai Creek, Bastakiya and Heritage Village, The Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa is ideally positioned for all of Dubai’s cultural and shopping attractions.

There are also excellent transport links, including the Abra (water taxi) providing easy access to The Spice Market and Gold Souk, as well as being just 6km from Dubai airport and a short drive from the Dubai World Trade Centre and the business hub of Dubai, Sheik Zayed Road. We provide free valet parking for a nearby car park.

The Arabic Courtyard Hotel & Spa offer 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic décor, including 41 Executive rooms and 23 lavish Suites. A variety of dining and entertainment options are available. The hotels business facilities include a business centre, conference and meeting rooms as well as secretarial services and we also offer free Wi-Fi. We are proud to be one of the only hotels in the area offering a Wellness spa, as well as outdoor swimming pool with sundeck, state of the art gymnasium, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.
Picture of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
This is my second stay at Arabian Courtyard, I enjoyed every minute of my stay.
The hotel is in the heart of old Dubai - fantastic for shopping, souks, creek. All the staff are brilliant, very polite, friendly, helpful and always willing to go the extra mile! Thank you everyone!

Reviewed by
Sadia A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 nights in Dubai
We travelled to Dubai after two weeks with family in Singapore. It was our first time there and we would hope to return. The Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is centrally situated in the old town area of Dubai and close to the Creek and the bustling souks. While it's not as modern as other hotels it is clean with several in-house restaurants offering exceptional choice and variety, and all staff are courteous, friendly and go out of their way to make you welcome. We had a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
R Scott

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi
The only negative thing we can say about the hotel is regarding intermittent wifi coverage. Every time the signal dropped you are required to log on again. When working, the network speed is good but the coverage needs to be updated to improve the experience for today's traveller. Thank you.

Reviewed by
D Cross

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
Our stay in this hotel was a wonderful experience. All the staff were friendly and efficient and spoke excellent English. The room was large and comfortable, with a wide range of restaurants serving good food. We recommend booking an executives suite - more expensive than the standard rooms but the additional benefits are well worth the extra. We particularly enjoyed the use of the executive lounge, with complimentary drinks and snacks in the early evening.

Reviewed by
John C

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast
Same as above

Reviewed by
S Ashraf

From Riyadh , Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Wonderful customer care. family friendly hotel.

Reviewed by
Priya M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is an excellent hotel. This was my second stay at this hotel in Dubai. This hotel is convinieantly located in the centre of the town an shopping area. I would recommend this hotel for travelers wishing to do shopping as well as site seeing. The hotel staff are welcoming with excellent reception area.

Reviewed by
P Gor

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Large room, huge bed, very clean throughout, courteous and helpful staff, excellent food.
Interior design is really lovely, fantastic middle-eastern atmosphere.
The swimming pool is a bit small, but very nice nonetheless.

Reviewed by
Fabrice T

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Transit through Dubai
Staff couldn't be more helpful, very flexible with check in and out times at a small cost, free airport transfer at set times, free trip to beach, concierge very helpful chasing up lost suitcase, location excellent, food excellent, lovely buffet breakfast and pub in hotel open until 0230.

Reviewed by
Barry W

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel staff could not do enough for you, food quality was adequate, but nearbye restaurants were better and cheaper

Reviewed by
C Aiken

From Aberdeen Scotland uk, Other
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next