No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, 46500
Centrally located in Bur Dubai, across the street from the museum and is walking distance to many of dubai’s cultural and shopping attractions such as Bastakiya, Heritage Village and Dubai Creek. We’re just 6km from Dubai Airport and 3km from Dubai World Trade Centre.

With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including lavish suites and executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travellers. The hotel offers a variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, the Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant. Conference & banquet with the latest technology are also on offer.
*** Free Wi-fi***
Picture of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Large room, huge bed, very clean throughout, courteous and helpful staff, excellent food.
Interior design is really lovely, fantastic middle-eastern atmosphere.
The swimming pool is a bit small, but very nice nonetheless.

Reviewed by
Fabrice T

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Transit through Dubai
Staff couldn't be more helpful, very flexible with check in and out times at a small cost, free airport transfer at set times, free trip to beach, concierge very helpful chasing up lost suitcase, location excellent, food excellent, lovely buffet breakfast and pub in hotel open until 0230.

Reviewed by
Barry W

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel staff could not do enough for you, food quality was adequate, but nearbye restaurants were better and cheaper

Reviewed by
C Aiken

From Aberdeen Scotland uk, Other
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visited this hotel three years ago and upon return found quite a lot of the staff were still working there so that can't be bad . Having stayed at a beach hotel twice before in dubai I prefer this one for location . Ok it hasn't got the huge pools but you haven't got the huge nightly room charge.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dubai Stop Over
I would recommend this hotel for a short stop over in Dubai. I stayed for three nights with my 9yr old son before carrying on to Australia. Its position in the more interesting, older part of Dubai gives a taste of the city and everyday life, away from the glitz and glamour of the shopping malls and larger hotels. It is directly opposite the Museum which I would definitely recommend going to, only 3 Dirams, to get an idea of the life and history of Dubai. My son was very impressed. It is a 5-10min walk to the nearest metro (depending on how fast you walk or how tired you are). The swimming pool is small but large enough to chill out and relax in after a hot day sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and my son recommends the waffles at breakfast. Ask for a room without a connecting door as they are not sound proofed and your neighbours might be noisy. Our room was changed straightaway without any trouble - the desk staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Reviewed by
Louise B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boom boom boom
We stayed in the family room 318. Got a surprise when the restaurant on the floors below started blasting music with really heavy bass from about 9pm to the early hours. The place turns into a night club and you can feel the bass every night of the week. The kids and us had trouble sleeping. In fairness we were moved after 3 nights to family room 518 a couple floors higher where it was more quiet.
Breakfast would be better with fresh fruit rather than tin fruit. Good selection of hot food,
Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Mr Singh the doorman. Location was brilliant, great vegetarian restaurant round the corner.
Bathroom had a bit date decoration.

Reviewed by
j luthra

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff.
Good location.
Breakfast choices were limited.

Reviewed by
Amir A

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, friendly staff, good for metro 7 mins walk. 8 stops to mall of Emirates, food great.
Great all round. Only disappointment was spa treatments, both of which were rushed and somewhat uncomfortable although lovely environment. Pool small but adequate unless you're a length swimming freak. Indian and Chinese restaurants had some of best experienced and we've experienced quite a few. Museum bang opposite worth a visit though we hoped it was like night at the museum ad all the stuffed Arabs, camels and donkeys came to life each night. A great stay and will go back.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most amazing staff I have come across in 30 years of travelling.
The best staff ever. Cannot do enough to make your stay the most enjoyable you have had.
The hotel is a little old now, but still very pretty.
Wonderful bar,Sherlock Holmes,with again,the best staff.
I have never written an online review before but felt compelled to do so as the staff deserve ever praise aim at them.

Reviewed by
michael howard

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it's a good hotel

Reviewed by
Leendert Marinus van der Werf

From zierikzee, Netherlands
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next