Last Minute Accommodation > World > Asia > United Arab Emirates > Dubai Hotels > Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Al Fahidi Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, 46500
Centrally located in Bur Dubai, next to Dubai Museum and within walking distance of Dubai Creek, Bastakiya and Heritage Village, The Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa is ideally positioned for all of Dubai’s cultural and shopping attractions.

There are also excellent transport links, including the Abra (water taxi) providing easy access to The Spice Market and Gold Souk, as well as being just 6km from Dubai airport and a short drive from the Dubai World Trade Centre and the business hub of Dubai, Sheik Zayed Road. We provide free valet parking for a nearby car park.

The Arabic Courtyard Hotel & Spa offer 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic décor, including 41 Executive rooms and 23 lavish Suites. A variety of dining and entertainment options are available. The hotels business facilities include a business centre, conference and meeting rooms as well as secretarial services and we also offer free Wi-Fi. We are proud to be one of the only hotels in the area offering a Wellness spa, as well as outdoor swimming pool with sundeck, state of the art gymnasium, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.
Picture of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Dubai
Executive option really good.
Good location, friendly staff and good food.

Reviewed by
A Davis

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Arabian courtyard property is very good

Reviewed by
P Odhavji

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location for 'old' Dubai and 5-10 minutes to Metro. Excellent buffet breakfast
A first visit to Dubai and the hotel was 'bang on the button'. A smooth check-in during the early hours and a wide choice at breakfast with eggs, pancakes, waffles etc. cooked to order.
Bed was comfortable with lighting and a/c controlled from the bedside. Easy access to the swimming pool.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value en central situation
Very good breakfast (buffet warm and cold food), very friendly staff, nice (small) swimming pool with a coffe terras with nice view. Indian diner was good. Situated in a nice area: at walking distance of Bastakiya, Heritage and Diving Vilage (tip: visit in the afternoon and evening), Abra station and the souks. The metro is a bit farder but still easy to reach by feet. We had rooms on the 6 floor, with a great view on the museum, ford, mosque and quiet.

Reviewed by
J van Weelden

From Rhenen, Netherlands
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
This is my second stay at Arabian Courtyard, I enjoyed every minute of my stay.
The hotel is in the heart of old Dubai - fantastic for shopping, souks, creek. All the staff are brilliant, very polite, friendly, helpful and always willing to go the extra mile! Thank you everyone!

Reviewed by
Sadia A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 nights in Dubai
We travelled to Dubai after two weeks with family in Singapore. It was our first time there and we would hope to return. The Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is centrally situated in the old town area of Dubai and close to the Creek and the bustling souks. While it's not as modern as other hotels it is clean with several in-house restaurants offering exceptional choice and variety, and all staff are courteous, friendly and go out of their way to make you welcome. We had a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
R Scott

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi
The only negative thing we can say about the hotel is regarding intermittent wifi coverage. Every time the signal dropped you are required to log on again. When working, the network speed is good but the coverage needs to be updated to improve the experience for today's traveller. Thank you.

Reviewed by
D Cross

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
Our stay in this hotel was a wonderful experience. All the staff were friendly and efficient and spoke excellent English. The room was large and comfortable, with a wide range of restaurants serving good food. We recommend booking an executives suite - more expensive than the standard rooms but the additional benefits are well worth the extra. We particularly enjoyed the use of the executive lounge, with complimentary drinks and snacks in the early evening.

Reviewed by
John C

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast
Same as above

Reviewed by
S Ashraf

From Riyadh , Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Wonderful customer care. family friendly hotel.

Reviewed by
Priya M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next