Reviews - Hampton Manor


Shadowbrook Lane Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull, B92 0EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • nick g

  • November 2014

Excellent quality hotel

Beautiful yet handy setting for NEC.

great food and accommodation.

  • m miller

  • October 2014

Beautiful building a bit tired here and there inside.

We would have liked to have.known before we booked that they did not serve dinner Sunday and Monday nights.

Hotel did telephone half an hour before we arrived to inform us of this, so the charge of £150.00 per night was a bit overt the top.

  • M Heath

  • October 2014

Hotel was comfortable and staff very pleasant ,hotel decor and grounds were charming .

The 7 course tasting menu at dinner was exquisite and service very attentive and friendly however overall was unable to give excellent review ,as breakfast was a bit of a let down in that the continental option was quite poor although the full breakfast was a better choice if u felt like one ...unlike the evening before the service was slow and not professional, however friendly .7

  • E Williams

  • July 2014

Beautiful hotel, lovely room, a secret escape

The hotel is really beautiful, my room was lovely and so much bigger than I expected.

The hotel was peaceful, no banging doors or noise in the morning, the step-in bath was amazing, and the rain shower was superb. The staff are very polite and unobtrusive and so helpful. You get a local walking guide when you check in as the countryside around there is really stunning and they provide wellyboots incase it's muddy out there. I sadly didn't have time to eat at Peels but it's meant to be great, so next time i'll definitely book in for dinner. All in all, made for a lovely night away, I will be back.

  • Nigel J

  • May 2014

Quirky loft conversion; you need to be able to work the air conditioning / heating or the room becomes v stuffy.

No desk, which was a downside. There is some aircraft noise from nearby Birmingham Airport which is noticeable first thing in the morning.

  • Andree B

  • March 2014

Hampton Manor

Beautiful hotel with excellent service from all staff except perhaps for the breakfast where the service was slow and not as professional as for the evening meals.

On the whole, the food was delicious and well presented but there was an issue with our meat course which was not at all tender. My meal was replaced,(by a fish dish) but it spoilt the evening as my husband had nearly finished his meal before mine came back - he did not returned his even though his was also difficult to chew. But apart from that we had an excellent stay and will return and perhaps refrain from eating meat in the restaurant.

  • Paul I

  • March 2014


A fantastic peaceful location, no noisy corridors or doors slamming.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Matt P

  • March 2014

Hotel and grounds lovely from outside.

Didn't have any real atmosphere inside though. Restaurant was closed on evening I stayed - which had been recommended to me and why I had chosen the hotel. Didn't see any other guests and hotel had a feel of being in the middle of a refurb. There was a large wardrobe sitting at the base of the stairs when I returned from a restaurant. Fire alarm went off maybe 4/5 times due to a fault. Maybe I was just unlucky ?


  • October 2013

One night at Hampton manor

An excellent hotel within minutes of NEC.

service, rooms and food all of a high standard

Will most definitely return.