No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lynnhurst Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Park Road Nr Glasgow Airport, Glasgow, PA5 8LS
Having recently undergone an extensive refurbishment, The Lynnhurst Hotel
combines traditional grace with modern efficiency making it Renfrewshire's
new aspirational venue.

Situated in a prestigious residential area the hotel enjoys a peaceful
setting in beautiful landscaped gardens The Lynnhurst Hotel offers
relaxed, contemporary accommodation and an extraordinary wedding venue.
The hotel will retain many of the beautiful original features including
spectacular stain glass windows.

Whether you are joining us for business, leisure, an event or allowing us
to be part of your perfect wedding day, our exceptional team will ensure
that your experience is seamless.

Perfectly located for Glasgow International Airport, The Lynnhurst Hotel
is the ideal base for visiting Glasgow City Centre, the beautiful scenery
of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs and to take advantage of spectacular
Ayrshire golf courses. The hotel is easily accessible by major road and
rail networks with ample parking.

Our luxurious collection of bedrooms ensures that guests enjoy the finest
comfort and the ultimate in relaxation. Every guest room has been designed
and finished in the highest standard and offers inspired facilities.

We will offer a choice of dining options from restaurant dining to light
snacks and a fantastic Sunday Carvery and will we source from the best
local produce.

Guests staying at the Lynnhurst hotel are invited to use our spa & leisure
facility at our sister property Bowfield hotel & country club. It is
located 3.8 miles from the Lynnhurst hotel & this service is
complimentary, however own transportation is required.
Picture of Lynnhurst Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Stay
Stayed here after a wedding, a perfect day from start to finish! Staff very accommodating and friendly. Stunning rooms and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a hotel not far from Glasgow airport
I had to quickly book a room when the holiday inn at the airport was full, the Lynnhurst came up and not far away for a good price, it is a very nice boutique type hotel, quiet and good spec rooms, free wifi and a nice breakfast. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
Comfortable accomodation with excellent staff , front of house.

Reviewed by
antony lewis

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business & Pleasure
After driving for 6 and half hours on business, pulling into this hotel was bliss.
The sun was out and the best part was grabbing a fresh cold beer and sitting on the decking overlooking a great view.
Overall my experience was pleasant, my room was clean and comfortable.
The staff were friendly and polite and the atmosphere was welcoming.
The cooked breakfast was a life saver in the morning knowing I had another 6 and a half hour drive ahead of me.
All in all a lovely stay and would recommend to anyone. Good value for money and great customer service!

Reviewed by
David F

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a long time. I stayed in an executive room that was spacious and extremely well presented. Staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help.
I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect wedding venue
Myself and my daughters booked the room to attend a family wedding. This was the first time I had used late rooms. The booking was simple. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We booked a room for a family wedding. The staff were curtious and helpful and assisted with an early check in. It was a great wedding venue. The meal at the wedding was extremely good, as often mass catering impacts on the quality of the food. Full marks to the lyndhurst. I certainly would return!

Reviewed by
L Tobias

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
I was visiting Glasgow on business and I really wanted somewhere with some character and great food. Let me tell you I found it! A beautiful building with a vintage feel but modern inside. The evening was so comfortable I could of stayed a week!
The food was also very enjoyable with so much great choice on the menu
Too. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone and even emailed my work colleagues who pass through Glasgow to note it down. Lovely joint

Reviewed by
S Marks

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Superb hotel will use again

Reviewed by
Tom Crawford

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lynnhurst
Lovely hotel, great service & food. Room massive but en-suite a little cramped. As usual hotel too warm - but this is fairly common. No plug points near the bed - take an extension lead! Hotel was in the flight path for Glasgow Airport so couldn't leave the windows open to cool the room and they didn't open far enough. As only there for one night this wasn't really an issue. Quite pleasant leafy suburb location.

Reviewed by
John W

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
We stayed overnight after attending a wedding in the hotel. The venue was perfect with lovely grounds for photographs. The food was outstanding and price of drinks very reasonable for a hotel. The rooms are stunning, very good size with lovely furnishings and a fabulous ensuite all spotlessly clean. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hopefully will be able stay again.

Reviewed by
Elaine McGaughrin

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next