No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lynnhurst Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Park Road Nr Glasgow Airport, Glasgow, PA5 8LS
Having recently undergone an extensive refurbishment, The Lynnhurst Hotel
combines traditional grace with modern efficiency making it Renfrewshire's
new aspirational venue.

Situated in a prestigious residential area the hotel enjoys a peaceful
setting in beautiful landscaped gardens The Lynnhurst Hotel offers
relaxed, contemporary accommodation and an extraordinary wedding venue.
The hotel will retain many of the beautiful original features including
spectacular stain glass windows.

Whether you are joining us for business, leisure, an event or allowing us
to be part of your perfect wedding day, our exceptional team will ensure
that your experience is seamless.

Perfectly located for Glasgow International Airport, The Lynnhurst Hotel
is the ideal base for visiting Glasgow City Centre, the beautiful scenery
of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs and to take advantage of spectacular
Ayrshire golf courses. The hotel is easily accessible by major road and
rail networks with ample parking.

Our luxurious collection of bedrooms ensures that guests enjoy the finest
comfort and the ultimate in relaxation. Every guest room has been designed
and finished in the highest standard and offers inspired facilities.

We will offer a choice of dining options from restaurant dining to light
snacks and a fantastic Sunday Carvery and will we source from the best
local produce.

Guests staying at the Lynnhurst hotel are invited to use our spa & leisure
facility at our sister property Bowfield hotel & country club. It is
located 3.8 miles from the Lynnhurst hotel & this service is
complimentary, however own transportation is required.
Picture of Lynnhurst Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
We stayed one night in an exclusive room. Gorgeous room and decor. Food was lovely for evening meal and breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. We will definitely go back to stay. We got passes for their sister hotel the Bowfield and spent the afternoon using the pool and spa facilities. Only 10 mins away if that. Really enjoyed it. Book now!

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute deal
Very nice accommodation. High quality room.
Quiet, rural type area.

Reviewed by
A Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room but can be loud
My boyfriend and I stayed for a night in one of the executive rooms. It was lovely and although it was a little walk from the reception is was very impressive.
The room was well equipt, large and clean, although when I turned the TV on it didn't work, I soon realised that the ariel had been removed and fixed this problem, all be it I found it a bit strange!
We settled in and were aware that a wedding was taking place when we arrived. The room was placed just along from the suite where the party was taking place and I'm afraid to say we did struggle to hear the TV at some points, which then led to myself and my boyfriend using the cotton wool provided as make shift ear plugs. This was annoying and I did find that it interrupted what could have been a luxurious evening. I was aware when booking that the hotel is prodominently used for hotels, but maybe housing the guests of the hotel at one end and the non wedding guests at the other?
We didn't eat at the hotel but I did look at the room service menu and found that it was a tad expensive for a sandwich past the time of 11pm.
We left well rested regardless of the noise, the bed was very comfortable.
Checking out was easy enough and at all times the staff were attentive.
All in all I would stay again, l would maybe request a room at the other end of the hotel if there was a wedding on.

Reviewed by
L Henderson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful single room with comfy bed and amazing shower
Perfect night I needed with all the facilities I expected. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great experience
Wouldn't recommend this hotel. Hairs in shower, room basic and too noisy with hen party ongoing until late.

Reviewed by
J Cobb

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Stay
Stayed here after a wedding, a perfect day from start to finish! Staff very accommodating and friendly. Stunning rooms and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a hotel not far from Glasgow airport
I had to quickly book a room when the holiday inn at the airport was full, the Lynnhurst came up and not far away for a good price, it is a very nice boutique type hotel, quiet and good spec rooms, free wifi and a nice breakfast. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
Comfortable accomodation with excellent staff , front of house.

Reviewed by
antony lewis

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business & Pleasure
After driving for 6 and half hours on business, pulling into this hotel was bliss.
The sun was out and the best part was grabbing a fresh cold beer and sitting on the decking overlooking a great view.
Overall my experience was pleasant, my room was clean and comfortable.
The staff were friendly and polite and the atmosphere was welcoming.
The cooked breakfast was a life saver in the morning knowing I had another 6 and a half hour drive ahead of me.
All in all a lovely stay and would recommend to anyone. Good value for money and great customer service!

Reviewed by
David F

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a long time. I stayed in an executive room that was spacious and extremely well presented. Staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help.
I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next