Reviews - Lynnhurst Hotel

4

Park Road Nr Glasgow Airport, Glasgow, PA5 8LS

Price From 235.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie H

  • November 2014

Fabulous hotel

We stayed one night in an exclusive room.

Gorgeous room and decor. Food was lovely for evening meal and breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. We will definitely go back to stay. We got passes for their sister hotel the Bowfield and spent the afternoon using the pool and spa facilities. Only 10 mins away if that. Really enjoyed it. Book now!

  • A Kennedy

  • October 2014

Last minute deal

Very nice accommodation.

High quality room. Quiet, rural type area.

  • S Cooke

  • October 2014

Wonderful single room with comfy bed and amazing shower

Perfect night I needed with all the facilities I expected.

Would stay again.

  • L Henderson

  • October 2014

Beautiful room but can be loud

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night in one of the executive rooms.

It was lovely and although it was a little walk from the reception is was very impressive.

The room was well equipt, large and clean, although when I turned the TV on it didn't work, I soon realised that the ariel had been removed and fixed this problem, all be it I found it a bit strange.

We settled in and were aware that a wedding was taking place when we arrived. The room was placed just along from the suite where the party was taking place and I'm afraid to say we did struggle to hear the TV at some points, which then led to myself and my boyfriend using the cotton wool provided as make shift ear plugs. This was annoying and I did find that it interrupted what could have been a luxurious evening. I was aware when booking that the hotel is prodominently used for hotels, but maybe housing the guests of the hotel at one end and the non wedding guests at the other.

We didn't eat at the hotel but I did look at the room service menu and found that it was a tad expensive for a sandwich past the time of 11pm.

We left well rested regardless of the noise, the bed was very comfortable.

Checking out was easy enough and at all times the staff were attentive.

All in all I would stay again, l would maybe request a room at the other end of the hotel if there was a wedding on.

  • J Cobb

  • August 2014

Not a great experience

Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hairs in shower, room basic and too noisy with hen party ongoing until late.

  • Chris G

  • July 2014

A gem of a hotel not far from Glasgow airport

I had to quickly book a room when the holiday inn at the airport was full, the Lynnhurst came up and not far away for a good price, it is a very nice boutique type hotel, quiet and good spec rooms, free wifi and a nice breakfast.

Would definitely use again and recommend.

  • Nicola M

  • June 2014

Wedding Stay

Stayed here after a wedding, a perfect day from start to finish.

Staff very accommodating and friendly. Stunning rooms and great value for money.

  • antony lewis

  • June 2014

Excellent staff

Comfortable accomodation with excellent staff , front of house.

  • David F

  • May 2014

Business & Pleasure

After driving for 6 and half hours on business, pulling into this hotel was bliss.

The sun was out and the best part was grabbing a fresh cold beer and sitting on the decking overlooking a great view. Overall my experience was pleasant, my room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and polite and the atmosphere was welcoming. The cooked breakfast was a life saver in the morning knowing I had another 6 and a half hour drive ahead of me. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend to anyone. Good value for money and great customer service!

  • Elaine H

  • March 2014

Fantastic

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a long time.

I stayed in an executive room that was spacious and extremely well presented. Staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help. I will definitely stay there again.