No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bears Paw

5AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
School Lane Warmingham, SANDBACH, CW11 3QN
Located in the heart of Cheshire, in the picturesque village of Warmingham, The Bear’s Paw is a delightful 19th century character inn. This charming, yet stylish gastro inn is strategically placed between the major market towns of Sandbach, Middlewich and Crewe, and easily accessible from the M6, making The Bear’s Paw the ideal base from which to explore the many delights which Cheshire has to offer.

Our luxurious boutique style bedrooms with exquisite decor and furnishings are the ideal haven for a peaceful nights rest. Providing you with total comfort in lush surroundings, all 14 bedrooms are en-suite and feature modern day amenities such as flat screen televisions, complimentary Wi Fi and media hubs.

At The Bear’s Paw we take pride in our home cooked wholesome food. We use only the freshest and most seasonal produce which is locally sourced wherever possible. The bar features six real ales from local micro breweries and a fantastic selection of renowned wines from around the world. With two open fires, reclaimed antique oak flooring and more than 200 pictures adorning the oak panelled walls, the inn has kept its traditional charming character yet with a stylish contemporary twist.

Taking you back to traditional inn-keeper hospitality, The Bear’s Paw provides a warm and friendly ambiance making it the ideal place for you to truly indulge, enjoy and relax.
Picture of The Bears Paw, SANDBACH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent setting, room and fab food
have stayed here a number of times now and always had excellent food and choice of whiskey!!
Rooms are clean and tidy with a real modern feel in a rustic type of setting.
Breakfasts are superb also! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Sean B

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bears Paw
Excellent hotel difficult to fault in any aspect. one of the best I have stayed in for several years.

Reviewed by
H Rogers

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bears Paw Experience
Lovely hotel and really lovely room. Everything that you would need was available. The only down side was that we had a meal in the evening with family and one of the main courses was late. When it finally arrived it had been over cooked (done in a hurry, sea bass) and was really not nice. We did tell the staff and they did not charge us for that meal, but it spoilt our time. We will definitely book again as the hotel is fantastic. I'm not sure we would take an evening meal there again.

Reviewed by
Ronald H

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service was a little slow but then could have been my impatience :-)

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bears Paw
A Real Gem - Outstanding Food :)

Reviewed by
Phil G

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
Highly recommended. A perfect getaway from city life. The Bears Paw delivers an amazing service by a professional and friendly staff team. The award winning food lives up to its reputation accompanied by a vibrant atmosphere held in classical rural surroundings. A must stay for anyone.

Reviewed by
A Milburn-Hughes

From Manchester , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another excellent weekend at The Bears Paw
Stayed with friends while attending Car Fest 2014. Staff friendly and always available to ensure we had a great weekend. Will be back soon

Reviewed by
clive osborne

From Greatford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab.
Wonderful food, lovely accommodation. Only sad that it was a brief overnight stay. Staff extremely pleasant.

Reviewed by
C Davis

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Great weekend break, great food and fine ales, good staff and thebrooms aredecorated to a high standard

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend break
Stayed sat and Sunday.
The staff were so friendly and helpful .
The location perfect for our day at the Oulton Park race track.
The food was great.
Free wi fi to boot !
Until the next time. ,!!

Reviewed by
Brian Forman

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next