No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cromwell Apartment

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
Orton Hall , Orton, CA10 3RF
Orton Hall is a Jacobean Mansion on the outskirts of the beautiful village of Orton which has an inn, tea rooms and post office. Cromwell is a luxurious ground floor apartment and comprises: Lounge with dining area, kitchen, one bedroom with large four poster bed and en-suite bathroom with shower over bath. Guests may use the communal sitting areas in the Great Hall, laundry facilities and 7 acres of secluded gardens and woodland. Electricity, bed linen and towels are included. Private parking.
Picture of Cromwell Apartment, Orton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cromwell appartment, weekend stay
The appartment was lovely and clean. Nice bottle of prosecco and a box of chocolates waiting for us.
The grounds and lovely and peaceful and although there were other stayers in orton hall, you wouldn't know they were there unless you seen them!
This is the perfect place for a peaceful getaway to relax.
Will definitely be back and will be happy to recomend to others!

Reviewed by
Kerry B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lovely Cromwell Apartment
We really liked the apartment. The setting is beautiful and we had a very relaxing evening. Very helpful owners and a choice of local eating places.

Reviewed by
E Simpson

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cromwell, Orton, Cumbria
Very good comfortable accommodation, pleasant interesting location. Well situated for visiting the area.
Good communication from the owners. Some good restaurants not too far away! Enjoyed the wine and local chocolates awaiting us on arrival!

Reviewed by
D Clarke

From Malpas, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Orton Hall
Wonderful apartment in a Jacobean Mansion. Everything absolutely perfect - though the kitchen could do with some extra lighting and the phone reception was poor in that area.

Reviewed by
Anthony S

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Lazy Weekend
Lovely apartment in tranquil setting, ideal for relaxing and just getting away from it all. An interesting part of Cumbria which I haven't really explored before, and close to Kendal, Windermere and Penrith. I liked the high ceilings and spacious rooms and the thoughtful touches such as great selection of books which I actually found time to read, music cds and dvds aplenty. Well equipped kitchen and welcome bottle of Prosecco enabled us to celebrate our anniversary in fine style.

Reviewed by
Judith Gale

From Seascale, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a complete Gem
The apartment was absolutely beautiful, with everything you could need. We had read the reviews and hoped it would live up to our expectations, we didn't need to worry, it was everything we could have hoped for. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Reviewed by
l taylor

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
We Stayed in the Cromwell suite at Olton Hall, We were very comfortable and for the money we paid - £80 per night, we thought it was excellent value. Orton hall itself is very nice, peaceful and tranquil which was just what we were looking for. Good location for the Lake district and nice local village with good food. We will certainly be going back!

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.