No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottage Guest House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
150 HIGH STREET CRANFORD , HOUNSLOW, TW5 9WB
The Cottage is about 2 miles from heathrow. But not under the flght path. Being 4 star and also in AA publication, Britain's best B&B, we regard ourselves as being a quality establishment. We have a securely gated car park which is free for residents, premises is monitored by CCTV. We are also suitable if you are driving to Windsor or Legoland, being 2 minutes drive from M4, Central London is easily accessible by car as well. Free wifi is included in the room rate as is cooked breakfast. All rooms are ensuite with good quality showers. Our deluxe double rooms have extra large shower romms and shower trays. They are overlooking the landscaped garden and have lcd tvs. Also iron, ironing boards and hairdryers. We are suitable for people who are put off by the big chains as we are family run, but before you book anywhere please check independent reviews, most of all wherever you stay we hope it isa pleasant one.
Picture of The Cottage Guest House, HOUNSLOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely go back
Friendly and helpful management, nice room, spacious bathroom. Breakfast was fine. Good value for money. Altogether, very satisfactory indeed. No complaints.

Reviewed by
C McCaw

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B & B
Friendly staff, comfortable room, sparkling bathroom, great breakfast, secure parking, excellent location for Heathrow. No doubt we'll be returning.

Reviewed by
Tim W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good find
To find a B&B so close and reasonable to Heathrow was a great find and will be used again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perhaps a little expensive for what it offered but more than sufficient for an overnight stay when you have an early morning meeting to get to in the area. Could see that it would be a reasonable alternative to the bigger chains if you were flying from Heathrow, in terms of location and price.

Reviewed by
David E

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as expected!
Although the room was clean it was very dated; the floor would have been softer rather than the bed. On arrival we plugged the kettle in and is blew the circuit and caused me quite a physical shock, would question the PAT label's?? Shower was fine and very hot. Poor visibility for finding the hotel as tucked well back from the road. Breakfast was adequate

Reviewed by
Norman B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
Manager very obliging. Room very clean. Breakfast was lovely. Thank you for a nice stay.

Reviewed by
Aurora S

From Vancouver, Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel
Fabulous Hotel, we stayed here with our two boys 6 & 8 overnight last weekend. Room was lovely and spacious with tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast we had a choice of continental or full english and the food was great. We stayed here before we travelled to Legoland which was only a 15min drive. Lovely hotel and will definitely be using again.

Reviewed by
LAURA LANDER

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round

Reviewed by
P Blackaby

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
My partner, two of our young children and I stayed overnight here after a weekend in London, ahead of my business meeting in Heathrow the next day. The Cottages was less than 10 mins drive from the airport, even in rush hour traffic. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. There is also a nice garden and courtyard area. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Local shops and amenities,if needed, are less than 15 minutes walk and there was a playground for the children on the way. Breakfast was of a good standard and service was very quick.

Reviewed by
Richard Jenkins

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B by Heathrow Airport - Good price and Good Service.
Very good place to stay if you want quite to get on with your own thing. Very relaxing and right next to the Airport.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next