No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fawsley Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Fawsley Near Daventry, Northamptonshire, NN11 3BA
Fawsley Hall is an award winning Country house hotel and historic venue in Northamptonshire on the borders of Oxfordshire and Warwickshire not far from Milton Keynes, Northampton, Rugby and Banbury and convenient for Silverstone, Stratford upon Avon, Oxford, Warwick Castle, Althorp, Blenheim, Bicester Village Shopping and the Cotswolds.

With 4 AA Red Stars (given to the very best hotels in the country) and 2 AA Rosettes, Fawsley is ideal for leisure breaks, short breaks, spa breaks and special occasions, and is conveniently located for London and the Home Counties.

The romantic exclusive wedding venue is perfect for civil marriage ceremonies and wedding receptions in a beautiful countryside. The Cedar Restaurant is one of the best in the Heart of England.

Whether for incentive, reward, strategy or planning, Fawsley is also fantastic for day meetings and residential business meetings venue, ideal for conferences, presentations and exhibitions.
Picture of Fawsley Hall Hotel, Northamptonshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawsley Hall Hotel
A superb hotel with excellent staff. My Wife's Gluten Free diet was very well catered for with plenty of choice at both Dinner and Breakfast. Our only complaint was that the room was slightly noisy due to a machine outside. This did not disturb me but my Wife is a light sleeper..

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well deserved night away.
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. All staff acknowledged you and spoke to you. Nothing was too much trouble. The Great Hall was beautiful. I can't wait to save up and go again. I think I have just found my dream hotel.

Reviewed by
Vicky M

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawsley Hall Hotel
Hotel was great. Beautifully refurbished whilst keeping a sense of its history. Spa and gym were small but had everything required.
Tips for others:
-Buy food from the lounge menu, much cheaper than the dinner menu
-Take advantage of the free shoe polishing service
-The walk to Badby was very much enjoyed
-Spa is quieter in the evenings and has a better atmosphere than during the day

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments following your recent stay. I'm so pleased you had an enjoyable time and experienced the multi million pound investments we have made which includes new and varied dining options and were also able to take advantage of the Spa Facilities. They offer our guests all the required options to make for a relaxing time in a bespoke and personable environment. Being perfectly placed in the most picturesque countryside, which like you encountered, offers the ideal base to explore further afield. I do hope you find time to visit again soon and experience more of what Fawsley Hall has to offer. Mark Clayton, General Manager

Reviewed by
Daniel T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class
Stayed for two nights in this first class hotel for my wife's 'special' birthday. Every member of staff had been told it was her birthday and nothing was too much bother for them. Such excellent service. Location and the building was fantastic. Expensive but we felt special for a couple of days. All the staff deserve praise.

Reviewed by
M Allport

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best food i have ever eaten........... great staff............. very nice room, bathroom would have been improved by a bath instead of a shower.
The only negative i would say is it appears the gardener left about two months ago and they ve not replaced him! All hedges over grown, as is most of the garden. There were other general areas that could be smartened up and the tennis court needs updating.

Reviewed by
Henry Browne

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Fawsley
The hotel and room was fantastic. The staff were really attentive. We were lucky as the hotel gave us a room upgrade as we were celebrating a special occasion.

Reviewed by
R Wincott

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonder full place to stay.
Having arrived to find there was also a Wedding taking place as will on the same day, we were never felt that we were left out on the top quality of service. Nothing was a trouble and we were made to feel totally welcome.

Reviewed by
L Freeman

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawsley HAll
Although the quality of the room was generally good, I left with a sore head after encountering the low ceiling in the bathroom several times! Leisure facilities good which was the reason I booked Fawsley.

Reviewed by
david royal

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Late call to stay for the F1 GP great place heading back v soon

Reviewed by
Gordon Dewar-McKay

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really love this hotel, had a relaxing time - ticks all the boxes for me!

Reviewed by
SARAH N

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next