No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Bristol

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bond Street South , Bristol, BS1 3EN
The Future Inn Bristol is located in the city centre next to Cabot Circus, Bristol's newest shopping centre, close to the business district and within walking distance of nearby attractions such as Bristol Hippodrome, Explore@Bristol, and Brunel SS Great Britain. All our rooms are ensuite, air conditioned and spacious with a contemporary design and feel, and free local calls, TV internet access and parking in the adjacent multi storey Cabot Circus car park is included for overnight stays. The Chophouse Restaurant and Bar offers freshly prepared, locally sourced food, as well as local ales and cider.

For Breakfast:
Children from age of 0 to 5 years eat FREE
Children from 6 to 12 years eat for £5pp
Children 13 years old and above are considered an adult and will be charged full price (£9)
Picture of Future Inn Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value with surprisingly good food in the restaurant!

Reviewed by
marah w

From London, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and new hotel
Generally very positive - if a little pricey at £119 for the night - i booked on the same day i intended to stay so had little option on shopping round! In saying that, the room was spotless, staff helpful although it was a shame the hotel bar closed when it did rather than stay open to serve residents?
Breakfast in the morning was of average quality - a small buffet of low quality sausages, fatty bacon and watery scrambled eggs but quite consistent with most hotels where they cater for residents in large numbers.
Free parking in the multi-storey next door was a bonus as all too often these hotels sting you for parking, wi-fi and breakfast which adds another £40 odd to the price quoted - naughty in my opinion!
Would however stay again - but only at less than £100!

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun in Bristol
We picked the Future Hotel because of it's central location in the middle of Bristol. It is next to the shopping centres with parking next door to the hotel which is covered by the hotel, this also made the choice of hotel easier as other hotels didn't offer this. There are many pubs and places to eat close by to suit all tastes from a quiet drink to dancing the night away. There are plenty of sights to see in Bristol in the day from shopping to museums all easy to get to from the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice size bathroom and shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was our first stay but will not be our last.

Reviewed by
Sharon Williams

From Pontypool, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future Inn Bristol
Booked a twin double for my family and was very dissapointed, bed sheets were dirty and dated, not ironed, left with hair, crumbs and blood stains. Had to get the duty manager to change them as there was no housekeeping available at 10pm.
They booking was for four people and yet the only provided towels for two.
Phoned reception twice to get the towels so we could have a shower. Breakfast selection was poor buffet, decided not to eat there.
Toilet was heavily limescaled, mould around the sink. Shower head not functioning properly.
Complained to the duty manager and insisted on a call back from the hotel manager which never came. Left several message for the hotel manager to contact me, still no response. Would not recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
R Grover

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bathroom terrible
grouting and sealant round bath and tiles was old and dirty or non existant, hence water under tiles on floor which resulted in a loud squelch everytime we sat on the loo! I reported this twice but nothing was done!!

Reviewed by
j stanley

From Lostwithiel, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for more
Great location. Free car parking at Cabot Circus saves a fortune.

Reviewed by
A T

From , Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy, spacious rooms with lots of storage options.
Very helpful staff and good service will recommend to colleagues or friends staying in Bristol.

Reviewed by
A Ward

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value and Location
We stayed for one night as we were visiting the theatre, and the room was excellent value for money I thought. There were four of us and the room was blenty big enough, the beds were extremely comfortable. I must admit, though it was not an issue for us, I was surprised the WIFI was not free. The Carparking is ample as the hotel validate your ticket for the Cabot Circus shopping centre carpark. This meant we could park all day on the day we left, rather than some hotels asking you to move your car when you check out. All in all i would definetely stay here again if I were to visit bristol at any time in the future.

Reviewed by
gary h

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sehr gutes Hotel
Sehr zu empfehlen!

Reviewed by
Andrea F

From 50374 Erftstadt, Germany
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sehr gutes Hotel
Sehr zu empfehlen!

Reviewed by
Andrea F

From 50374 Erftstadt, Germany
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next