No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Bristol

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bond Street South , Bristol, BS1 3EN
The Future Inn Bristol is located in the city centre next to Cabot Circus,Bristol's newest shopping centre, close to the business district and within walking distance of nearby attractions such as Bristol Hippodrome, Explore@Bristol, and Brunel SS Great Britain.

All our rooms are en-suite, air conditioned and spacious with a contemporary design and feel with freelocal calls. Free Wi-Fi and free car parking in the adjacent multi storey Cabot Circus car park is included for overnight stays. The Chophouse Restaurant and Bar offers freshly prepared, locally sourced food, as well as local ales and cider.



For Breakfast:
Children from age of 0 to 5 years eat FREE
Children from 6 to 12 years eat for £5pp
Children 13 years old and above are considered an adult and will be charged full price (£9)
Picture of Future Inn Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aug 2013
Excellent vfm accommodation

Reviewed by
R Woollatt

From Tetney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel let down by poor bed
Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 2 children in a family room - 2 double beds. The location is excellent and the parking arrangement with the public car park worked very well. The room was very spacious and well furnished, and the breakfast was also good. The only thing that let this hotel down was the bed, which was prone to sagging in the middle, with 2 average sized adults. We tried both beds in the room and one was slightly better than the other but neither was very good.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

back to the future
Very nice stay,parking near which was good,check in quick and friendly helpful staff.only complaint was breakfast,really needs improving and quite pricey,would not have breakfast again unless cheaper or improved.overall though lovely break and good facilities.

Reviewed by
Leon B

From west midlands, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean central accommodation
This is a great hotel. We stayed in a family room and there were two double beds in the room instead of a sofa bed which isn't always that comfortable. The accommodation was spotless and the parking was free. You park in the adjacent Cabot Circus car park and get your ticket validated at reception on departure. There are clear signs in the car park directing you to the hotel too. The only downside were the lights in the room which could not be operated separately which was a problem when staying with children who go to bed earlier than the adults. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Fiona C

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sorted out
I couldn't stay because the hotel was over-booked. Instead they contacted me and transferred my booking to another hotel, and I paid the same amount. They were proactive and I feel a great value...

Reviewed by
R Paniccia

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel!
This is the second time we have stayed at the Future Inn, Bristol and it again is was great.
It's the perfect location for walking into Bristol/Cabots Circus and has the comfiest bed after a long day out!

Reviewed by
C Brewer

From St austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean comfortable room. No free wifi in room of course. Weird atmosphere on reception, not the warmest of welcomes but conference rooms were big, light and airy.

Reviewed by
Samuel C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great hotel, great people...
A great LateRooms deal was matched by this modern hotel in close proximity to the Bristol shopping precinct and, coincidentally, to St Paul's, an area unfairly (in this writer's humble opinion) blighted by the media in the dim and distant past by racial tension (indeed, riots). None of this evident or in view as my young kids played with local children in a great, safe open area to the rear of the hotel while their itinerant parents overlooked them and chewed the fat with the locals in the next-door bar, which I suspect is very gay friendly, student oriented, and had a really good vibe to it. Altogether a great multi ethnic, multi racial, multi gendered area. It had a good community feel.
Meantime, back inside(!), the hotel had the feel of a good tourist and business destination, with staff well-trained in conversing in a familiar (e.g. friendly, but still respectful and business-like) manner.
I have stayed in every type of hotel imaginable, from pensions, to the Concord, Paris or the Helmsley, New York - this hotel rates exceedingly well in its core competitive sector, which presumably includes your Holiday Inns and Marriots. Food was surprisingly good value for a hotel, wide-ranging in terms of cuisine, and well presented - so much so that - unusually, for us - we didn't bother to seek eateries elsewhere. Rooms were well proportioned and pristine. Further, even though this was a business trip, we took our young and restless kids along, and tolerance of them and their needs was well met, with service extremely rapid to avoid long waits for drinks and food.
Add to this, there was (limited) free parking immediately in the hotel and, presumably, more nearby in residential streets.
A great hotel and clearly well managed. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Noel McPherson

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation in Bristol City Centre
Fantastic accommodation, very helpful staff and ideally located for Bristol City centre exploration. The rooms are cleverly laid out and well equipped. One of the key things to also take into account is that parking is free for the duration of the stay, but is in the multi-storey just a minutes walk from the hotel.

Reviewed by
Spencer B

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Suit for family as big room

Reviewed by
R smith

From Derby, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next