Reviews - Future Inn Bristol


Bond Street South, Bristol, BS1 3EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • robert smith

  • March 2014

Very very good

We found the whole experience excellent.

The Hotel is ideally situated to explore Bristol and the surrounding area. Having free car parking next door is a bonus. All the staff were polite and helpful (including allowing us the use of the room on the day of departure until 1.00pm)

  • Karolina M

  • March 2014

Very pleasant stay

I only stayed for one night before my flight in the morning and was very happy with my room.

The bed was big and soft, room was clean and there was tea making facilities. The person at the reception was very helpful and he guided me to the train station. Overall great experience.

  • sophia c

  • March 2014

Future Inn... Not quite with the future!

My stay here was lovely.

It was the second time I have stayed at this hotel.

The reasons I dont think it is quite with the times is the following:

1: Shower looked very modern but power of water made it almost impossible to rinse shampoo out of my hair

2: There was no dvd available and limited tv channels

3: Very limited tea coffee selection

4: Not enough plug sockets in the room

5: Lighting in the room was very poor. Made it hard to see when getting ready

6: Bottom sheet on bed was not clean

Although this seems like a list of negatives, it is merely a suggestion list to make someones stay even better than it aleady is.

  • D Found-Bloodworth

  • March 2014

This great hotel met my needs perfectly.

Lovely big room with comfy bed, easy access to Cabot Circus with plenty of shops. Parking at Cabot Circus easy; signage to hotel in left and on the ground floor. Did not eat at the hotel, but wide array of eating places at Cabot Circus. Sainsbury local nearby for bits and bobs.

  • Ann W

  • March 2014

Nice room, grumpy receptionist, good location suitable for shopping particularly

Room was fine.

Really comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with large efficient shower. Irritating TV that seemed to be on default to some loud, American rubbish, and tool quite some time to work out how to get BBC1. Ha. Very handy to shopping area and within walking distance of other interesting places. Parking included in Cabot Centre Car Park was convenient and easily accessed. Breakfast was edible but unenspiring though reasonable selection of the usual breakfast fare. There were some lovely fresh rolls with olives in them which appealed to me. Sadly reception was perfunctory at best and positively grumpy and unsmiling at worst. One got the impression that everything would run more smoothly for then if it wasn't for the guests. Shame!

  • gail k

  • March 2014

Pleasant stay

Clean, tidy and didn't disappoint.

Having stayed in Cardiff's Future Inn this doesn't quite live up to that but nevertheless still good quality.

  • Ian C

  • February 2014


  • M Kemsley

  • February 2014

Overnight stay in Bristol

Hotel provides excellent, large, well-appointed and spotless rooms close to Cabot Circus.

Price includes parking at Cabot Circus multi-storey car-park close by with drop-off and disabled parking at the hotel. Very handy for visiting student offspring housed with Unite next door.

  • Ian D

  • February 2014


Luxurious room allocated - massive comfy bed.

Room beautifully clean. Excellent system giving free parking in Cabot Circus car park - few Bristol hotels can offer any parking!

  • N Gilbert

  • January 2014

Excellent hotel with free parking. No faults at all.