No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Bristol

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bond Street South , Bristol, BS1 3EN
The Future Inn Bristol is located in the city centre next to Cabot Circus,Bristol's newest shopping centre, close to the business district and within walking distance of nearby attractions such as Bristol Hippodrome, Explore@Bristol, and Brunel SS Great Britain.

All our rooms are en-suite, air conditioned and spacious with a contemporary design and feel with freelocal calls. Free Wi-Fi and free car parking in the adjacent multi storey Cabot Circus car park is included for overnight stays. The Chophouse Restaurant and Bar offers freshly prepared, locally sourced food, as well as local ales and cider.



For Breakfast:
Children from age of 0 to 5 years eat FREE
Children from 6 to 12 years eat for £5pp
Children 13 years old and above are considered an adult and will be charged full price (£9)
Picture of Future Inn Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped Room!!
We stayed here as it was our Sons wedding and it was the nearest we could get to the registry office. We had our two young grandsons staying with us. The room was quite cramped, even though they told us it was a superior room!! Bathroom was very small and did not enough towels for four people. Only two cups provided and two teabags - how mean is that!! They already knew there would be four people in the room so they should have put in enough of everything for four people. Pillow cases were all creased and looked like they hadnt been ironed at all. Overall, not a brilliant experience.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shopping trip
After a really busy day, we had an early dinner with a view to have a night in, watch some television and have an early night ready for the following shopping day. However, the TV didn't work. The whole signal was gone, so this was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Melanie Holt-Martyn

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious room; comfortable bed
A large and comfortable room, with a very comfortable bed. Has everything you could want and reception were quick and courteous. Shower a good size and consistent temperature, but could have had more pressure. Breakfast was fine - not outstanding but better than a lot. There were no fresh tomatoes (only tinned), and personally I like to have tea/coffee and toast served at the table. I would definitely stay again though.

Reviewed by
Nicky S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont have a wedding night here !!!!!!
They couldnt supply a travelcot for our wedding night as we requested. The tv was off for nights and I found the staff rude and incompetent bar housekeeping. Recption had no idea of my arrival or request for a travelcot on our wedding night for our child. Promised a courtesy call regarding my complaint and two weeks on no call ! Disgusting

Reviewed by
Jonathan deady

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Our room at The Future Inn Bristol was large, clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was king size and my only reservation is that the mattress wobbled quite a lot when turning over in the night. A fridge would also have been handy. The location was fantastic, right in the centre of the city and the free parking in Cabot Circus was brilliant. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and our stay was enjoyable as well as good value. There is a 30 minute drop off point by the side of the hotel. The car park ticket is validated by reception each time you want to leave the car park and on the last day, we could stay parked all day for free after checking out.

Reviewed by
M Lawson

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Very well appointed hotel. Comfortable, quiet with extremely easy (close) access to excellent shopping mall.

Reviewed by
Nick D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day stay
Although we stayed on a room only basis, the hotel was clean tidy and adequately suitable for our needs, right in the heart of the city. Excellent value on the deal we had

Reviewed by
Steve Wynn

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Excellent location in the centre of Bristol and easy to find. Free parking in the adjacent Cabot Circus car park. Plenty of cafes and restaurants across the road in Cabot Circus. Staff at hotel friendly and obliging. Room very clean and airy. Would like free wifi in rooms though.

Reviewed by
S Telford

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room yet full price
Booked 2 rooms for the family, both allocated 2 of the smallest rooms in the hotel yet charged full price? No mention of the size of the rooms when booking in at reception. Tend to stay here when visiting family in Bristol but very disappointed with accommodation allocated on this trip, now looking at alternative venues for further visits and unsure if I would stay here again.
Cleanliness of room was also down compared to previous visits, strange as not so much to clean!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel let down by poor bed
Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 2 children in a family room - 2 double beds. The location is excellent and the parking arrangement with the public car park worked very well. The room was very spacious and well furnished, and the breakfast was also good. The only thing that let this hotel down was the bed, which was prone to sagging in the middle, with 2 average sized adults. We tried both beds in the room and one was slightly better than the other but neither was very good.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next