No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Bristol

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bond Street South , Bristol, BS1 3EN
The Future Inn Bristol is located in the city centre next to Cabot Circus, Bristol's newest shopping centre, close to the business district and within walking distance of nearby attractions such as Bristol Hippodrome, Explore@Bristol, and Brunel SS Great Britain. All our rooms are ensuite, air conditioned and spacious with a contemporary design and feel, and free local calls, TV internet access and parking in the adjacent multi storey Cabot Circus car park is included for overnight stays. The Chophouse Restaurant and Bar offers freshly prepared, locally sourced food, as well as local ales and cider.

For Breakfast:
Children from age of 0 to 5 years eat FREE
Children from 6 to 12 years eat for £5pp
Children 13 years old and above are considered an adult and will be charged full price (£9)
Picture of Future Inn Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Excellent location in the centre of Bristol and easy to find. Free parking in the adjacent Cabot Circus car park. Plenty of cafes and restaurants across the road in Cabot Circus. Staff at hotel friendly and obliging. Room very clean and airy. Would like free wifi in rooms though.

Reviewed by
S Telford

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room yet full price
Booked 2 rooms for the family, both allocated 2 of the smallest rooms in the hotel yet charged full price? No mention of the size of the rooms when booking in at reception. Tend to stay here when visiting family in Bristol but very disappointed with accommodation allocated on this trip, now looking at alternative venues for further visits and unsure if I would stay here again.
Cleanliness of room was also down compared to previous visits, strange as not so much to clean!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So clean and well kept...
Great room for a discounted mid-week last minute price. Great location for both main shopping area and Stokes Croft. Room was high quality but not possible to open the window for some fresh air and AC is noisy so felt a bit penned in.

Reviewed by
Alice W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aug 2013
Excellent vfm accommodation

Reviewed by
R Woollatt

From Tetney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel let down by poor bed
Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 2 children in a family room - 2 double beds. The location is excellent and the parking arrangement with the public car park worked very well. The room was very spacious and well furnished, and the breakfast was also good. The only thing that let this hotel down was the bed, which was prone to sagging in the middle, with 2 average sized adults. We tried both beds in the room and one was slightly better than the other but neither was very good.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

back to the future
Very nice stay,parking near which was good,check in quick and friendly helpful staff.only complaint was breakfast,really needs improving and quite pricey,would not have breakfast again unless cheaper or improved.overall though lovely break and good facilities.

Reviewed by
Leon B

From west midlands, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean central accommodation
This is a great hotel. We stayed in a family room and there were two double beds in the room instead of a sofa bed which isn't always that comfortable. The accommodation was spotless and the parking was free. You park in the adjacent Cabot Circus car park and get your ticket validated at reception on departure. There are clear signs in the car park directing you to the hotel too. The only downside were the lights in the room which could not be operated separately which was a problem when staying with children who go to bed earlier than the adults. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Fiona C

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sorted out
I couldn't stay because the hotel was over-booked. Instead they contacted me and transferred my booking to another hotel, and I paid the same amount. They were proactive and I feel a great value...

Reviewed by
R Paniccia

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel!
This is the second time we have stayed at the Future Inn, Bristol and it again is was great.
It's the perfect location for walking into Bristol/Cabots Circus and has the comfiest bed after a long day out!

Reviewed by
C Brewer

From St austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean comfortable room. No free wifi in room of course. Weird atmosphere on reception, not the warmest of welcomes but conference rooms were big, light and airy.

Reviewed by
Samuel C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next