No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Bristol

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bond Street South , Bristol, BS1 3EN
The Future Inn Bristol is located in the city centre next to Cabot Circus, Bristol's newest shopping centre, close to the business district and within walking distance of nearby attractions such as Bristol Hippodrome, Explore@Bristol, and Brunel SS Great Britain. All our rooms are ensuite, air conditioned and spacious with a contemporary design and feel, and free local calls, TV internet access and parking in the adjacent multi storey Cabot Circus car park is included for overnight stays. The Chophouse Restaurant and Bar offers freshly prepared, locally sourced food, as well as local ales and cider.

For Breakfast:
Children from age of 0 to 5 years eat FREE
Children from 6 to 12 years eat for £5pp
Children 13 years old and above are considered an adult and will be charged full price (£9)
Picture of Future Inn Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Clean and confortable room. Restaurant was lovely and really enjoyed the food.

Reviewed by
C Evans

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future inn Bristol
The hotel staff were really good, especially when there was a mix up with the room. The rooms were clean and modern. The only draw back was that I'd say the bed was too soft and it felt like I was sinking into the middle. Breakfast was ok too, although the food on offer was the standard breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
Chris A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very good
We found the whole experience excellent. The Hotel is ideally situated to explore Bristol and the surrounding area. Having free car parking next door is a bonus. All the staff were polite and helpful (including allowing us the use of the room on the day of departure until 1.00pm)

Reviewed by
robert smith

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
I only stayed for one night before my flight in the morning and was very happy with my room. The bed was big and soft, room was clean and there was tea making facilities. The person at the reception was very helpful and he guided me to the train station. Overall great experience.

Reviewed by
Karolina M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future Inn... Not quite with the future!
My stay here was lovely. It was the second time I have stayed at this hotel.
The reasons I dont think it is quite with the times is the following:
1: Shower looked very modern but power of water made it almost impossible to rinse shampoo out of my hair
2: There was no dvd available and limited tv channels
3: Very limited tea coffee selection
4: Not enough plug sockets in the room
5: Lighting in the room was very poor. Made it hard to see when getting ready
6: Bottom sheet on bed was not clean
Although this seems like a list of negatives, it is merely a suggestion list to make someones stay even better than it aleady is.

Reviewed by
sophia c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, grumpy receptionist, good location suitable for shopping particularly
Room was fine. Really comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with large efficient shower.
Irritating TV that seemed to be on default to some loud, American rubbish, and tool quite some time to work out how to get BBC1. Ha!
Very handy to shopping area and within walking distance of other interesting places.
Parking included in Cabot Centre Car Park was convenient and easily accessed.
Breakfast was edible but unenspiring though reasonable selection of the usual breakfast fare. There were some lovely fresh rolls with olives in them which appealed to me!
Sadly reception was perfunctory at best and positively grumpy and unsmiling at worst. One got the impression that everything would run more smoothly for then if it wasn't for the guests. Shame!

Reviewed by
Ann W

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This great hotel met my needs perfectly. Lovely big room with comfy bed, easy access to Cabot Circus with plenty of shops. Parking at Cabot Circus easy; signage to hotel in left and on the ground floor. Did not eat at the hotel, but wide array of eating places at Cabot Circus. Sainsbury local nearby for bits and bobs.

Reviewed by
D Found-Bloodworth

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Clean, tidy and didn't disappoint. Having stayed in Cardiff's Future Inn this doesn't quite live up to that but nevertheless still good quality.

Reviewed by
gail k

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A

Reviewed by
Ian C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in Bristol
Hotel provides excellent, large, well-appointed and spotless rooms close to Cabot Circus. Price includes parking at Cabot Circus multi-storey car-park close by with drop-off and disabled parking at the hotel. Very handy for visiting student offspring housed with Unite next door.

Reviewed by
M Kemsley

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next