No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Bristol

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bond Street South , Bristol, BS1 3EN
The Future Inn Bristol is located in the city centre next to Cabot Circus, Bristol's newest shopping centre, close to the business district and within walking distance of nearby attractions such as Bristol Hippodrome, Explore@Bristol, and Brunel SS Great Britain. All our rooms are ensuite, air conditioned and spacious with a contemporary design and feel, and free local calls, TV internet access and parking in the adjacent multi storey Cabot Circus car park is included for overnight stays. The Chophouse Restaurant and Bar offers freshly prepared, locally sourced food, as well as local ales and cider.

For Breakfast:
Children from age of 0 to 5 years eat FREE
Children from 6 to 12 years eat for £5pp
Children 13 years old and above are considered an adult and will be charged full price (£9)
Picture of Future Inn Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Booking in was easy. Car park right next door and shops just across a bridge. No hotel as convenient. Bed was ultra comfy and breakfast buffet left you wanting for nothing. Hotel spotless top to bottom.

Reviewed by
A LOUDON

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Broadmead, Cabot Circus shopping.
Very pleased with hotel accommodation, cleanliness etc. Although I am a Bristolian I found that the one way traffic system around Broadmead and the start of the M42, made it extremely difficult to find the Future Inn by car. One couple had parked their car somewhere in the vicinity and had walked the rest of the way in order to work out the route. I would advise drivers to study a current road map carefully before getting caught up in heavy traffic in the wrong lane. GPS laocation could be helpful on booking forms.

Reviewed by
james adams

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, very comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
R Dendy

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good weekend break
Good weekend break, convenient position for Cabot circus shopping, good quality, comfortable and clean accommodation and good service. Only issue we could not get our parking ticket validated as when we arrived the Cabot circus car park was full and we were turned away so had to park in Broadmead which the hotel are unable to refund the charges from. Just something to be aware of when parking

Reviewed by
caroline k

From Newquay, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with free parking. Right next to Cabot Circus for shopping, eats and cinema. Very clean room, got kingsize upgrade for free. However - no wifi in room!!!! Very limited room service menu too, and no breakfast trays if that's what floats yer boat.

Reviewed by
Christy D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Elsegoods at Future Inn, Bristol
We've stayed at Future Inn, Bristol, before, and the fact that we've stayed again says a lot. It's a modern, clean hotel right in the centre of Bristol's commercial centre and next to The Cabot Centre with shops, restaurants, cinemas, night-life etc. Great for accessing the city and with free car park in the adjacent multi-storey. We only had breakfast there this time (previously we ate in the ChopHouse Restaurant on site), but we will definitely go there again.

Reviewed by
Alan Elsegood

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped Room!!
We stayed here as it was our Sons wedding and it was the nearest we could get to the registry office. We had our two young grandsons staying with us. The room was quite cramped, even though they told us it was a superior room!! Bathroom was very small and did not enough towels for four people. Only two cups provided and two teabags - how mean is that!! They already knew there would be four people in the room so they should have put in enough of everything for four people. Pillow cases were all creased and looked like they hadnt been ironed at all. Overall, not a brilliant experience.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shopping trip
After a really busy day, we had an early dinner with a view to have a night in, watch some television and have an early night ready for the following shopping day. However, the TV didn't work. The whole signal was gone, so this was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Melanie Holt-Martyn

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious room; comfortable bed
A large and comfortable room, with a very comfortable bed. Has everything you could want and reception were quick and courteous. Shower a good size and consistent temperature, but could have had more pressure. Breakfast was fine - not outstanding but better than a lot. There were no fresh tomatoes (only tinned), and personally I like to have tea/coffee and toast served at the table. I would definitely stay again though.

Reviewed by
Nicky S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont have a wedding night here !!!!!!
They couldnt supply a travelcot for our wedding night as we requested. The tv was off for nights and I found the staff rude and incompetent bar housekeeping. Recption had no idea of my arrival or request for a travelcot on our wedding night for our child. Promised a courtesy call regarding my complaint and two weeks on no call ! Disgusting

Reviewed by
Jonathan deady

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next