No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach and Horses Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8 Kew Green Kew, Kew Gardens, TW9 3BH
A wonderful 17th Century coaching Inn, but with all modern conveniences! We are excellently placed overlooking Kew Green, near Richmond. With only a 5-minute walk to the world-famous Royal Botanical Gardens, the National Archives and the Kew Steam Museum; there is also easy access to Twickenham Stadium, Hampton Court, Windsor & Thorpe Park, as well as the central London attractions.
Our 31 bedrooms are all en-suite and air-conditioned, with luxury towels and duvets to ensure a comfortable stay.
Every room has up-to-the-minute plasma screens with both Sky TV and Freeview, as well as free wi-fi access.
If you are planning a family celebration, wedding, business meeting or conference, our function room provides a great venue.
Picture of The Coach and Horses Hotel, Kew Gardens at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying near Kew
An excellent stay, only marred by a lack of hot water on the first morning - but had a long lie In after travelling the previous day. Excellent location for working at The National Archives and visiting Kew Gardens. Superb breakfasts and interesting dinner menu. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Iain A

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Let Down by Food
Welcome, staff, room etc all top notch. Food disappointing; really mean portion of greasy whitebait as an evening snack - I think I counted about fifteen - accompanied by a nasty, industrial-tasting aioli. Breakfast also poor; tiny portion, and everything apart from the sausages (which were good) dry and overcooked.

Reviewed by
James Brown

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Coach and Horses - a lovely place to stay
My daughter and stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, our twin room was lovely, very clean, with a nice selection of hot drinks and a decent sized cup! The beds were really comfortable which made for a good nights sleep.
We enjoyed the breakfast in a lovely dining room (very pleasant decor), the vegetarian breakfast was good, the only suggestion I would make, is that it would have been nice if it had included vegetarian sausage.
All the staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming which really did make such a difference to our stay.

Reviewed by
D Jackson

From St Annes On Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An extremely comfortable stay with very friendly staff.
Will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kew the music
When we entered the Hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. The room we stayed in was very nice with good facilities such as iron, iron board, fan etc. We made use of the breakfast facilities. The breakfast room was one of the best I have been to. It was well laid out and the decoration of the room was pleasant. The choice of breakfast was very impressive and the staff were friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
ROY ALLEN

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced food in bar.
The only thing I would change if I was to stay at the Coach and Horses again would be to not eat in the bar. I ordered for my main meal Bangers and Mash, which came on a giant sized plate, and in the centre of this plate was three small sausages and a spoonful of mashed potato. The price of this offering was £12, which Even at London prices I find very poor value for money.

Reviewed by
G Yates

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but Sweet
Brief but enjoyable stay...

Reviewed by
D Oakley

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, used it twice and and very happy with the service and food.

Reviewed by
M Sewell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Staff friendly, parking a bonus ans secure underground area.
Convenient for public transport and various attractions such as Kew Gardens.

Reviewed by
Philip P

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only let down by a mattress
Stayed here for two nights to visit Kew Gardens for which it is superbly positioned. Nice area and obviously very popular with the locals. Staff friendly and professional. Very clean room. Nice breakfast, of which the choice is plentiful. The secure underground parking is a huge plus. The only let down is the mattress. Terribly thin, you can feel the divan beneath and oh so creaky!. Apart from that I highly rate this hotel/pub.

Reviewed by
Emma d

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next