No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Constitution Hill Road, , , Poole, BH14 0QB
Steve and Heather invite you to stay at their luxuriously refurbished home. We have recently carried out extensive refurbishment of our guest house to now offer a modern and contemporary feel.

Our bedrooms boast luxury beds, four poster bedroom, one with en suite spa bath, separate shower, toilet and hand basin, all rooms have full en suite facilities with complimentary bathroom toiletries, flat screen colour t.v., clock radio, full length dress mirrors, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. Hair dryers are provided together with use of iron and ironing board if required. Our Family Room comprises of two rooms adjoining, with double bed and single beds able to accommodate a family of five. Both rooms have their own colour t.v., so parents do not have to watch cartoons! When booking the Family Room please can you indicate the number of children you have and their ages.

We offer a full breakfast service starting from 6 a.m. for early ferry travelers, business visitors or those who just like to make a early start. Together with fresh fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, muffins, pastries we also provide a full English breakfast along with coffee/tea, fruit or herbal teas and decaffeinate coffee. We also offer an alternative breakfast menu consisting of salmon and scrambled egg, haddock and poached eggs or kippers. We are happy to provide other items for breakfast including beans on toast, omelette or even cheese on toast.

Situated opposite the Guesthouse is the Viewpoint picnic area, with superb views over Poole Harbour and Purbeck Hills.

Other places of interest include the famous Poole Pottery, Aquarium, Museums, Arts Centre, Compton Acres Gardens and the splendid golden beaches of Sandbanks. In the Poole Quay area there are Harbour Boat Rides, plentiful eating choices and shops.
Picture of Viewpoint Guest House, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From arrival to departure FANTASTIC, very welcoming and hospitable. Nice touches in the room from complimentary wine to bottles of water.The breakfast deserves a special mention as it was exceptional and lovingly cooked and served, there is everything on the menu you could possibly want.. A very big thank you .

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed feelings
Great looking room , superb bathroom.
The accommodation is deceptive from the front in that the building looks a little shabby however the rooms are of a high standard.
Warning : we stayed at the front (Room 2A) and the one big drawback is the traffic noise which kept us awake. If booking request a room at the back !!!
The windows also have vertical blinds which let the light in , hence when combined with the traffic noise a good nights sleep was not had.
The breakfast and breakfast room was superb and the food and choice was of a high standard.
In conclusion there are far worse B&B's however look out for the traffic noise at the front. On the plus side great bathroom , great food , and of course the four poster bed.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The quality of the room was superb and the breakfast choice better than a 5* hotel. We would definitely stay there again. The four poster bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
A Kierans

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased with our stay at Viewpoint
Room was excellent, lovely to find wine and chocolates in the fridge, as well as fresh milk. Room was serviced every day, leaving fresh towels which is unusual for a three night stay. Good location just 10 minute bus ride into Poole Town Centre, with a handy bus stop just across the road (parking is very expensive so good to leave the car at the hotel in the evening). As other reviewers have said the breakfast is amazing, we've never seen this wide choice at any other small hotel we've stayed at, the quality was excellent....thanks Heather. We'll definitely return if we visit Poole again.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent B&B
The accommodation was very nice with excellent breakfast and helpful hosts

Reviewed by
Colin Jones

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Viewpoint B & B
Friendly owners, good service - wine, milk and water in fridge in the room was a nice touch and I wish other guest houses did that. Room wasn't 100% clean - sticky marks on some surfaces and bed frame dusty. The worse thing was the bed linen - old, discoloured and faded! What a shame - this 4 poster bed would have looked and felt wonderful with a fluffy duvet (it was flat) and bright, crisp linen! The shower room was lovely, obviously newly done, but the shower was not powerful enough and the sink tap squirted all over you, very disappointing! Two broken window latches in the room just made it feel shabby. We were given a table in the dining room that we couldn't get our legs under, but couldn't fault the breakfast. This could have been so much better, £125 a night for this was way too much. A little attention to detail and this room would be excellent.

Reviewed by
Jane G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My overall experience was very good, the room was very well presented, the breakfast was delicious. My only niggle, is that we had to exit the house our room was in and go next door but one, to get to the dining room for breakfast.
I also felt Heather, the proprietress could have been a bit more friendly, a smile goes a long way.

Reviewed by
T Reed

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking was a bit of a squeeze, but not bad, esspecially remembering this is in Poole!
Breakfast was fine, though they used a folding table for us on one morning, didn't really work being sat at either end, as there were cross beams between the legs... (Also their dog was a touch smelly at times....)
Four poster bed was interesting, makes a lot of noise when just getting in or out of it. But doesn't seem to move if you put any force on the uprights... So take care.
The bath was great! Though takes ages to fill...
Greatest issue I had was the variable shower: temperature and water preasure vaired all over the place over the course of 5mins. I assume they need higher preasure so it's less sensitve to other people turning thier showers etc on. Annoying though.
Would happily stay again, breakfast was good, four poster bed was impressive, wirlpool bath was nice after a long day on your feet.

Reviewed by
A Hall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hospitaility
Modern accommodation. Stayed in the Annexe. High standard of modern design. Four star breakfast,. Good parking facilities. Would recommend

Reviewed by
D Murton

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, very spacious, clean and modern ensuite bathroom. Spacious bedroom with enough room for our daughter to spread out and play with her toys without getting under our feet. Breakfast was delicious. Good size portion and cooked well with plenty of continental extras to choose from. Staff were very friendly and made the effort to use our first names when chatting with us. Made us feel very welcome and at home.

Reviewed by
R Shelton

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next