Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House


11 Constitution Hill Road, ,, Poole, BH14 0QB

Price From 125.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (114)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Roxburgh

  • November 2015

Viewpoint Guest House

Always a warm welcome , clean & comfortable ,a very relaxing stay.

  • Owen Murrell

  • November 2015

Gem Of A Find

Was looking for somewhere to stay near Poole while we looked at properties.

We booked online after reading the reviews . What a gem. The room we stayed in was roomy and tastefully decorated. The choice of breakfast was HUGE... and the quality of the food was excellent.. non of those cheap catering sausages. Heather was very welcoming and you was wanting for nothing..... We;re coming back to stay here while we visit our daughter & grandson at Xmas and have booked the Four Poster bed room... can't wait.

  • Moira Checklin

  • November 2015

Family Guest House

We were unsure what to expect when we arrived but were met by the owner who was extremely friendly and welcoming.

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely superb with tremendous variety to suit all tastes. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Guest House and will definitely be staying there again.

  • P Lee

  • November 2015

Viewpoint Guest House

Excellent B & B, owner was welcoming and ensured we had everything that we needed.

Room was clean and very tidy. Breakfast was excellent and lots of it.

  • T Webster

  • November 2015

Overnight stay

Very friendly clean and relaxing place to stay.

Ideal location for us to get around. Very good.

  • Ian W

  • October 2015

Exceptional accommodation with fantastic friendly service

Best room I've stayed in to date including 4* hotels, absolute quality throughout, room, breakfast, friendly and polite host made to feel completely at home.

Even given a code for 20% discount at a local restaurant (Patrick's) for the evening meal......... which was also very enjoyable. Definitely return.

  • Beverley O

  • September 2015

Excellent B and B. Shame about the road noise

The B and B itself was very well placed if using the ferry terminals in Poole.

Only a few minutes drive away. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice on the buffet as well as a cooked full English. The only downside was the position of room 2A which was on the ground floor at the front with bay window right by the very busy roundabout. Traffic noise throughout the night and street lights and head lights coming through vertical blinds made sleeping very difficult. Would stay here again if using ferry but not if this room was the only one available.

  • D Broome

  • September 2015


Very Friendly & Welcoming, Lovely Room

  • Tyler S

  • September 2015

Comfortable, but noisy and a little rough around the edges

The Viewpoint Guesthouse comprises three average looking terraced houses.

I was greeted very warmly by the host who seems really nice, she knew my name as soon as I walked in the door. First impressions, my room, which was on the ground floor and at the front of the house, looked quite nice, the four poster bed is very striking and the room seemed well laid out. But after settling in, i noticed the cracks in the mirror wardrobes, the very loud sounds from the main road next to my window (even with the windows closed), it doesn't help that the house was adjacent to a roundabout too. Also, as my room was right next to the front door, you could hear other guests loudly opening and closing the door and walking in through the corridor. Also, I felt very exposed when in the room - the blinds for the windows were poorly chosen and allows anyone walking on the road or driving past, look into your room even with the lights off, this did not make for a relaxing or comfortable nights sleep. The towels in the bathroom were badly folded and didn't look professional, one towel looked frayed and overused, the bathroom, though clean, was cold, and none of the radiators had dials to turn them on.

However, breakfast was great, cooked well, and served quickly in an open restaurant type room in the main house with lots on the menu. Unfortunately, I would not stay again, especially for the price.

  • alex guiver

  • September 2015