Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House


11 Constitution Hill Road, ,, Poole, BH14 0QB

Price From 125.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (114)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Vivienne Newton

  • March 2015

A first class experience

I've never left a review for anything,ever,but I just feel that I have to let everyone know what a smashing guest house this is.

The hosts Heather and Steve are a warm and welcoming couple who made us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room and ensuite was amazing, clean and comfortable with even a pint of milk and bottles of mineral water in the mini fridge. The choice of breakfast items was astounding and we could not fault the full English that Steve cooked for us. All in all an all round brilliant stay and I for one will definitely book again. Don't miss out on this little gem,you wont regret it.

  • Carol Hawkins

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay

From the moment we arrived we were looked after really well, the owners were lovely and welcoming.

We were shown to our ground floor room complete with four poster bed. The room and surrounding areas were spotless. Breakfast was excellent and well cooked and presented, all in all could not find fault with any thing. Highly recommend and hopefully will come back again one day

  • Lesley R

  • March 2015

Very nice B&B

About half an hours walk from the town centre.

Excellent choice of breakfast foods and ours was beautifully prepared and very tasty. We had a lovely room with a patio door on to our own personal roof garden with sun loungers...bit to chilly to use at the moment tho. Very friendly people. Beautifully clean room, well equipped, fresh milk in the fridge. all in all a very good place to stay.

  • caroline waller

  • March 2015

amazing food, lovely room

fab service


  • March 2015

Well Worth the Money

The location at first may put some people odd, as I was, as it sits on a main road junction.

Car parking round on the rear was good otherwise could be a problem. Very warm and pleasant welcome by the owner who showed me to my room, etc. The premises are divided into two separate houses. My room had twin beds. Room appear to have been recently decorated. nice fitting and the bathroom very plush with full size shower cubicle. The only minnow niggle was the small hopper window in the bathroom couldn't close so a bit of a draft and noise but then just keep the door closed. Room had an information folder which was another nice touch. The early breakfast was great than other places I have stayed , which meant I didn't miss out with my early start. The breakfast itself was tremendous with lots of choice and fresh fruit, again putting some other big places to shame. All in all good value for money if your on a budget. Would certainly use again. Suited more to the business traveler or contractors working in are. 5 stars all around. Thank you.

  • G McLean

  • February 2015

What a breakfast!

We were very lucky to choose viewpoint Guest House.

The room was equipped exceptionally well and the pint of milk was especially appreciated instead of those tiny pots. The bathroom was beautiful -better than mine. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in any guest house. The variety of fruit, pastries and jams were impressive but the actual breakfast menu was superlative. All in all a great find just one word though - it is on a busy road so expect some traffic noise in the front rooms.

  • Beau L

  • February 2015

View Point Guest house

Myself and my girlfriend are frequent stayers down on the south coast.

this was the first time we have stayed with Heather and Family at the Guest House (will not be the last) the room was spotless and very well presented. Everything you would expect and more, the little details really made the difference (fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge) the bed was a little squeaky but bearable. The bathroom was to die for, double shower as well as a Jacuzzi bath tub and very well finished d├ęcor. I have already recommended this to work colleagues and family members as we had such a great stay.

  • M Akhtar

  • February 2015

Lovely room, plenty of space and well looked after

We had the family room, and were immediately impressed with the attention to detail.

The decor is fresh and current and of a high quality, as is the en suite shower room... The only let down would be the well used spring mattress on the double bed.... Other than that of an exceptional standard and would certainly use again.

  • Rachel Harris

  • February 2015

Excellent place to go on holiday.


  • February 2015


One of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in.

The first 4 poster I have ever slept in. The mattress was something else. I could have stayed in bed all day. Spacious, clean and even had it's own patio area outside. The bathroom was lovely. Done to a good standard with a double sized shower, ideal for us larger folk. The room has it's own fridge, ideal for milk, water etc. The breakfast was brilliant. A choice of cooked or continental or a mixture of both. We have stayed there on 2 occasions recently and would definitely return. We were in the house 2 doors away from where we actually had breakfast. Not a big deal. Great if you want a lie in as you don't hear all the noises of others going in and out of the breakfast room. The owners were very friendly. A great situation for people wanting to be near bus stops etc.