Viewpoint Guest House

4

11 Constitution Hill Road, ,, Poole, BH14 0QB

Price From 115.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (128)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Reed

  • August 2014

My overall experience was very good, the room was very well presented, the breakfast was delicious.

My only niggle, is that we had to exit the house our room was in and go next door but one, to get to the dining room for breakfast.

I also felt Heather, the proprietress could have been a bit more friendly, a smile goes a long way.

  • D Murton

  • August 2014

Excellent Hospitaility

Modern accommodation.

Stayed in the Annexe. High standard of modern design. Four star breakfast,. Good parking facilities. Would recommend

  • R Shelton

  • August 2014

Lovely room, very spacious, clean and modern ensuite bathroom.

Spacious bedroom with enough room for our daughter to spread out and play with her toys without getting under our feet. Breakfast was delicious. Good size portion and cooked well with plenty of continental extras to choose from. Staff were very friendly and made the effort to use our first names when chatting with us. Made us feel very welcome and at home.

  • C Howell

  • August 2014

Excellent accommodation - really nice attention to detail

  • s sykes

  • August 2014

We stayed in a family room with an upstairs room for the children.

This was a great room as their was lots of space and the children thought it was great to have their own room!!

  • terry english

  • July 2014

One night stay

Clean, well equipped, everything you could require.

  • Martin F

  • July 2014

Curate's egg

Large room with some stylish and distinctive furniture.

But it didn't really gel together - the large four poster obscured the main ceiling light for example. Inappropriately huge TV. Vertical blinds seemed more like a dentists waiting room than a bedroom. But very nice shower room. Main problem was the room was ground floor fronting directly onto a roundabout - so there was a lot of road noise all night.

  • Susan H

  • July 2014

hot

Whilst the room was fine, plenty of storage and beds comfortable it was very hot when we were there and were not able to obtain sufficient cool air with windows open to be comfortable overnight.

  • William O

  • July 2014

Okay, but with reservations.

The guest house location left a little to be desired, not central and rather too close to a roundabout for my liking, but the room was fine and the breakfast was good.

  • B Langley

  • July 2014

Lovely!

We stayed here for 3 nights in a twin room.

Heather was very accommodating regarding our late arrival.

The full refurbishment of the room had been delayed but we were given wine and chocolates and an apology. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were kept clean and tidy.

To find a pint of milk in the fridge was very welcome instead of those awful little UHT pots of milk that most places give you now. The breakfast was superb with plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, lovely crusty white and brown bread and an assortment of cooked extras. Heather was really helpful with tips for local restaurants and the loan of a local map/tourist guide. I would definitely recommend this B & B...customer service was exceptional...Thank you Heather!