No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Constitution Hill Road, , , Poole, BH14 0QB
Steve and Heather invite you to stay at their luxuriously refurbished home. We have recently carried out extensive refurbishment of our guest house to now offer a modern and contemporary feel.

Our bedrooms boast luxury beds, four poster bedroom, one with en suite spa bath, separate shower, toilet and hand basin, all rooms have full en suite facilities with complimentary bathroom toiletries, flat screen colour t.v., clock radio, full length dress mirrors, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. Hair dryers are provided together with use of iron and ironing board if required. Our Family Room comprises of two rooms adjoining, with double bed and single beds able to accommodate a family of five. Both rooms have their own colour t.v., so parents do not have to watch cartoons! When booking the Family Room please can you indicate the number of children you have and their ages.

We offer a full breakfast service starting from 6 a.m. for early ferry travelers, business visitors or those who just like to make a early start. Together with fresh fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, muffins, pastries we also provide a full English breakfast along with coffee/tea, fruit or herbal teas and decaffeinate coffee. We also offer an alternative breakfast menu consisting of salmon and scrambled egg, haddock and poached eggs or kippers. We are happy to provide other items for breakfast including beans on toast, omelette or even cheese on toast.

Situated opposite the Guesthouse is the Viewpoint picnic area, with superb views over Poole Harbour and Purbeck Hills.

Other places of interest include the famous Poole Pottery, Aquarium, Museums, Arts Centre, Compton Acres Gardens and the splendid golden beaches of Sandbanks. In the Poole Quay area there are Harbour Boat Rides, plentiful eating choices and shops.
Picture of Viewpoint Guest House, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic wedding weekend
We stayed at the Viewpoint Guesthouse because of our friends getting married in Sandbanks. It's always hard to find an affordable family accommodation with 3 kids. The guesthouse was just perfect. We had a family room which was a double room and a whole loft for the kids. My children felt very important to have the upstairs room with 2!!! Additional tv. Breakfast was stunning. Fresh fruit, continental and full english.....you could even choose from a menu . Don't judge the outside or location of this place. It's only 10 minutes to the beach and there is something special hiddin inside an ordenary house. We will go back:-)

Reviewed by
Julia J

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend stay
Extremely clean and spacious room , lovely bathroom with big walk in shower. A small fridge in the room with complimentary bottle of water , wine and chocolates was such a lovely gesture. Breakfast was incredible in the amount of choice ranging from a selection of fruits, pastries and cooked full English. This is a great place to stay brilliant service very friendly. I would recommend staying here and when back in Poole will stay here again

Reviewed by
Kim C

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Guest House
Heather & Steve were very welcoming hosts. They gave us a choice of rooms and we chose the double (1d I think) it had a four-poster bed and had a private terrace with sun loungers, table and chairs. We also chose the family suite, consisting of 3 x twins and a double across two attic bedrooms. Both were lovely and confortable and we all slept well. The guest house is located in an ideal position with the bus stop to Poole town centre and surrounding areas directly opposite. The breakfast was superb with fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, toasts, preserves, tea/coffee, fruit juices and a choice of cooked breakfast. We will definitely return

Reviewed by
Debbie M

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class in respects

Reviewed by
Veronica Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a warm welcome and pleasant surprise
The attention to detail and added thought did not go unnoticed. Fresh milk in the fridge, welcome chocolates and a guide book to the area was over and above what you would expect from our budget.
The room was fantastic for a family with separate space for the children. Breakfast had such a wide selection, even the fussy eaters would struggle not to be happy.
A warm welcome and relaxed atmosphere just topped everything perfectly.

Reviewed by
jimmy Holmes

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for short break
Excellent guest house, rooms and batrooms were great and very clean fridge in room was very useful and was stocked with milk water, wine and chocolate all included in the price of the room. Our room had a 4 poster bed and a large balcony to sit outside. Would recomend this guesthouse to anyone and would stay there again. Forgot to mention breakfasts were absoutey brilliant

Reviewed by
c pillar

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfy room , good breakfast and very kindly printed a return map for us to north wales .I was trying to change the , location from England to wales its Llangollen ,northwales

Reviewed by
Barbara Olive-Pugh

From Llangollen, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
Our accommodation was excellent.....we really liked the layout of our family suite.....it was good to have the room for our 3 children just across a small landing from our bedroom. We were very well looked after and thought the breakfasts were great.....a very good choice of food which is important with 3 children aged between 5-11. Our only couple of very slight niggles were that 3 out of 5 of us found the pillows a bit on the hard side. It would also have been good to have had a lock on the bathroom door (although it did look like one had been fitted at some stage), so that my partner and I didn't get any little surprise visitors whilst on the loo or taking a shower.

Reviewed by
B Pallot

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, but question laterooms full price
absolutely fine stay
Grotty location
Laterooms full price of 200 quid for family room a joke
Superb brekky
Family room 2+2 is two small rooms and works well

Reviewed by
Jon R

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good choice
we were greeted by a lovely young lady who made us feel very welcome. We were pleasantly surprised to find fresh milk, bottled water and chocolates in a fridge in our room. Lovely bathroom. the selection of fruit for breakfast was impressive and our "full English" was quickly served and well presented. The young lady was cheerful and attentive (note to parents-give her a pay rise!).
The only negative comment would be that it was a little noisy from the road and we couldn't shut the window but then it was a hot night.

Reviewed by
Sue Hepworth

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next