You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4

11 Constitution Hill Road, ,, Poole, BH14 0QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (97)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kelly c

  • May 2016

Excellent place to stay

Me my partner and kids stayed here over bank holiday weekend and The service here was really good, we couldn't of asked for any better service heather was warm and welcoming very friendly, and the rooms was clean and homely the bed was so comfy, with tv in our room and the children's..

The staff was here helped with places to go in and around the area which was good for us as we wasn't from around here.. The breakfast set up was really nice loads off juices and teas and contenital spread was fantastic and I did like the menus how heather cooked different breakfast for all of us.. My daughter loved the huge pancake especially, over all we had very pleasant stay and would stay again and advice others to do so

  • M Watkins

  • April 2016

Concert in Poole

Was a great experience as soon as we walked in the door

Bedroom and bathroom were well planned and beautifully laid out and everything was lovely and clean

Breakfast was to die for - it was amazing

  • Sue A

  • April 2016

Night Away

The owners were lovely people nothing was to much trouble.

The breakfast food was fantastic and lots of variety. We stayed in the second house in one of the four posters. The rooms were extremely hot and although the bed was comfy I had trouble sleeping. Our room was at the front of the property and although a busy road we couldn't hear the traffic. We will definitely go back.

  • Claire P

  • April 2016

A lovely base for exploring the Dorset coast

Excellent for families with young teenage children.

We stayed in the family room and the children enjoyed having their own space. Complimentary wine and water was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and catered for all tastes. We all really enjoyed it. A great base for exploring the Dorset coast and would definitely return.

  • B Tasker

  • March 2016

Excellent place

Our stay was very pleasant, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

A handy information pack was provided upon arrival in the room which told us about a nearby restaurant and bar called Patrick's which I also reccomend visiting.

  • lynne Rosendale

  • March 2016

no complaints whatsoever

We stayed in the four poster at the front and although I had read reviews of it being noisy...it really wasn't.

The ensuit wet room with jacuzzi bath was tastefully decorated and very clean...my daughter and granddaughter had the other four poster and absolutely loved it....and the same goes for her ensuit. ... Breakfast was promptly served and was delicious...a vast menu just for breakfast. They have a dog called barney who slept through the entire thing. I would definitely recommend viewpoint guest house

  • Christina Amor

  • March 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

friendly people and so comfortable

  • Wendy Monet

  • March 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

Excellent service from guest owners

  • Bruce Lord

  • February 2016

Nice guest house with family atmosphere.

Guest house was nice with friendly family atmosphere.

They recommended I use Patrick's restaurant for my evening meal and this was excellent. Tip consider the hill climb back after a large meal. The breakfast was lovely and I certainly felt it was value for money.

  • Judy F

  • February 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

overall a fabulous experience for the price.

One little issue in that breakfast food not cooked too well (eggs underdone and sausages overdone) but didn't affect our enjoymnet