No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Constitution Hill Road, , , Poole, BH14 0QB
Steve and Heather invite you to stay at their luxuriously refurbished home. We have recently carried out extensive refurbishment of our guest house to now offer a modern and contemporary feel.

Our bedrooms boast luxury beds, four poster bedroom, one with en suite spa bath, separate shower, toilet and hand basin, all rooms have full en suite facilities with complimentary bathroom toiletries, flat screen colour t.v., clock radio, full length dress mirrors, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. Hair dryers are provided together with use of iron and ironing board if required. Our Family Room comprises of two rooms adjoining, with double bed and single beds able to accommodate a family of five. Both rooms have their own colour t.v., so parents do not have to watch cartoons! When booking the Family Room please can you indicate the number of children you have and their ages.

We offer a full breakfast service starting from 6 a.m. for early ferry travelers, business visitors or those who just like to make a early start. Together with fresh fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, muffins, pastries we also provide a full English breakfast along with coffee/tea, fruit or herbal teas and decaffeinate coffee. We also offer an alternative breakfast menu consisting of salmon and scrambled egg, haddock and poached eggs or kippers. We are happy to provide other items for breakfast including beans on toast, omelette or even cheese on toast.

Situated opposite the Guesthouse is the Viewpoint picnic area, with superb views over Poole Harbour and Purbeck Hills.

Other places of interest include the famous Poole Pottery, Aquarium, Museums, Arts Centre, Compton Acres Gardens and the splendid golden beaches of Sandbanks. In the Poole Quay area there are Harbour Boat Rides, plentiful eating choices and shops.
Picture of Viewpoint Guest House, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for short break
Excellent guest house, rooms and batrooms were great and very clean fridge in room was very useful and was stocked with milk water, wine and chocolate all included in the price of the room. Our room had a 4 poster bed and a large balcony to sit outside. Would recomend this guesthouse to anyone and would stay there again. Forgot to mention breakfasts were absoutey brilliant

Reviewed by
c pillar

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfy room , good breakfast and very kindly printed a return map for us to north wales .I was trying to change the , location from England to wales its Llangollen ,northwales

Reviewed by
Barbara Olive-Pugh

From Llangollen, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
Our accommodation was excellent.....we really liked the layout of our family suite.....it was good to have the room for our 3 children just across a small landing from our bedroom. We were very well looked after and thought the breakfasts were great.....a very good choice of food which is important with 3 children aged between 5-11. Our only couple of very slight niggles were that 3 out of 5 of us found the pillows a bit on the hard side. It would also have been good to have had a lock on the bathroom door (although it did look like one had been fitted at some stage), so that my partner and I didn't get any little surprise visitors whilst on the loo or taking a shower.

Reviewed by
B Pallot

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, but question laterooms full price
absolutely fine stay
Grotty location
Laterooms full price of 200 quid for family room a joke
Superb brekky
Family room 2+2 is two small rooms and works well

Reviewed by
Jon R

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B in my 80 years memory!
Without hesitation Viewpoint at Poole wins my B&B prize and I have stayed at a great many B&Bs or their equivalent not just in UK but around the world (I am a retired diplomat). Normally I don't stop to review - this time I had to give my 6 stars for everything as you will see. My wife asked that I speak for her too.
(PS I am given no choice below but to say I'm from England - in fact we are from Sarlat in France!)

Reviewed by
John Pedler

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good choice
we were greeted by a lovely young lady who made us feel very welcome. We were pleasantly surprised to find fresh milk, bottled water and chocolates in a fridge in our room. Lovely bathroom. the selection of fruit for breakfast was impressive and our "full English" was quickly served and well presented. The young lady was cheerful and attentive (note to parents-give her a pay rise!).
The only negative comment would be that it was a little noisy from the road and we couldn't shut the window but then it was a hot night.

Reviewed by
Sue Hepworth

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short bank holiday stay
Twin room was rather warm. Bathroom newly done -shower good power. Carpet a bit busy pattern but overall room perfectly comfortable.

Reviewed by
A Lines

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation great size family room . Lovely breakfast would stay here again

Reviewed by
L Mayne

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, excellent service, very clean great location. Very helpful couple, good facilities, well located. Excellent breakfast menu, full English was perfect, would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.

Reviewed by
G Aldridge

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great choice
Totally recommended as a place to stay whilst spending a couple of days in Poole. Friendly welcome. Lovely breakfast menu with plenty of choice and portions to keep you going through to evening meal.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next