No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Constitution Hill Road, , , Poole, BH14 0QB
Steve and Heather invite you to stay at their luxuriously refurbished home. We have recently carried out extensive refurbishment of our guest house to now offer a modern and contemporary feel.

Our bedrooms boast luxury beds, four poster bedroom, one with en suite spa bath, separate shower, toilet and hand basin, all rooms have full en suite facilities with complimentary bathroom toiletries, flat screen colour t.v., clock radio, full length dress mirrors, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. Hair dryers are provided together with use of iron and ironing board if required. Our Family Room comprises of two rooms adjoining, with double bed and single beds able to accommodate a family of five. Both rooms have their own colour t.v., so parents do not have to watch cartoons! When booking the Family Room please can you indicate the number of children you have and their ages.

We offer a full breakfast service starting from 6 a.m. for early ferry travelers, business visitors or those who just like to make a early start. Together with fresh fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, muffins, pastries we also provide a full English breakfast along with coffee/tea, fruit or herbal teas and decaffeinate coffee. We also offer an alternative breakfast menu consisting of salmon and scrambled egg, haddock and poached eggs or kippers. We are happy to provide other items for breakfast including beans on toast, omelette or even cheese on toast.

Situated opposite the Guesthouse is the Viewpoint picnic area, with superb views over Poole Harbour and Purbeck Hills.

Other places of interest include the famous Poole Pottery, Aquarium, Museums, Arts Centre, Compton Acres Gardens and the splendid golden beaches of Sandbanks. In the Poole Quay area there are Harbour Boat Rides, plentiful eating choices and shops.
Picture of Viewpoint Guest House, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
Our accommodation was excellent.....we really liked the layout of our family suite.....it was good to have the room for our 3 children just across a small landing from our bedroom. We were very well looked after and thought the breakfasts were great.....a very good choice of food which is important with 3 children aged between 5-11. Our only couple of very slight niggles were that 3 out of 5 of us found the pillows a bit on the hard side. It would also have been good to have had a lock on the bathroom door (although it did look like one had been fitted at some stage), so that my partner and I didn't get any little surprise visitors whilst on the loo or taking a shower.

Reviewed by
B Pallot

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, but question laterooms full price
absolutely fine stay
Grotty location
Laterooms full price of 200 quid for family room a joke
Superb brekky
Family room 2+2 is two small rooms and works well

Reviewed by
Jon R

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good choice
we were greeted by a lovely young lady who made us feel very welcome. We were pleasantly surprised to find fresh milk, bottled water and chocolates in a fridge in our room. Lovely bathroom. the selection of fruit for breakfast was impressive and our "full English" was quickly served and well presented. The young lady was cheerful and attentive (note to parents-give her a pay rise!).
The only negative comment would be that it was a little noisy from the road and we couldn't shut the window but then it was a hot night.

Reviewed by
Sue Hepworth

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B in my 80 years memory!
Without hesitation Viewpoint at Poole wins my B&B prize and I have stayed at a great many B&Bs or their equivalent not just in UK but around the world (I am a retired diplomat). Normally I don't stop to review - this time I had to give my 6 stars for everything as you will see. My wife asked that I speak for her too.
(PS I am given no choice below but to say I'm from England - in fact we are from Sarlat in France!)

Reviewed by
John Pedler

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short bank holiday stay
Twin room was rather warm. Bathroom newly done -shower good power. Carpet a bit busy pattern but overall room perfectly comfortable.

Reviewed by
A Lines

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation great size family room . Lovely breakfast would stay here again

Reviewed by
L Mayne

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, excellent service, very clean great location. Very helpful couple, good facilities, well located. Excellent breakfast menu, full English was perfect, would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.

Reviewed by
G Aldridge

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great choice
Totally recommended as a place to stay whilst spending a couple of days in Poole. Friendly welcome. Lovely breakfast menu with plenty of choice and portions to keep you going through to evening meal.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Viewpoint guest house review
Everything here was very good. The property is very deceiving from the outside but really big and beautifully decorated.The room we stay in had a lovely double 4 poster bed (room 2a) HUGE TV. Small fridge with real milk, great shower / toilet facility. Breakfast was fantastic - salmon & scrambled eggs, steak and eggs the next day and the full English breakfast there after. Price for one night £105 for a B&b was a bit heavy, but it was a bank holiday.Would stay again. Very nice people.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice lady owner, easy accessible, great breakfast

Reviewed by
jurica fuchs

From split, Croatia
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next