Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House


11 Constitution Hill Road, ,, Poole, BH14 0QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (110)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Beau L

  • February 2015

View Point Guest house

Myself and my girlfriend are frequent stayers down on the south coast.

this was the first time we have stayed with Heather and Family at the Guest House (will not be the last) the room was spotless and very well presented. Everything you would expect and more, the little details really made the difference (fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge) the bed was a little squeaky but bearable. The bathroom was to die for, double shower as well as a Jacuzzi bath tub and very well finished d├ęcor. I have already recommended this to work colleagues and family members as we had such a great stay.

  • M Akhtar

  • February 2015

Lovely room, plenty of space and well looked after

We had the family room, and were immediately impressed with the attention to detail.

The decor is fresh and current and of a high quality, as is the en suite shower room... The only let down would be the well used spring mattress on the double bed.... Other than that of an exceptional standard and would certainly use again.

  • Rachel Harris

  • February 2015

Excellent place to go on holiday.


  • February 2015


One of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in.

The first 4 poster I have ever slept in. The mattress was something else. I could have stayed in bed all day. Spacious, clean and even had it's own patio area outside. The bathroom was lovely. Done to a good standard with a double sized shower, ideal for us larger folk. The room has it's own fridge, ideal for milk, water etc. The breakfast was brilliant. A choice of cooked or continental or a mixture of both. We have stayed there on 2 occasions recently and would definitely return. We were in the house 2 doors away from where we actually had breakfast. Not a big deal. Great if you want a lie in as you don't hear all the noises of others going in and out of the breakfast room. The owners were very friendly. A great situation for people wanting to be near bus stops etc.

  • Chris Jeffries

  • February 2015

A superb B&B


Very comfortable bed & everything you could want at a superb price.

  • H Humphries

  • January 2015

Overnight Stay

Lovely, friendly owners who made me feel welcome, and dealt with a minor problem in the shower room very quickly by moving me to another room in case they couldn't get a plumber the same day.

Good central location. Lovely breakfast and lots of choice.

  • damian b

  • January 2015

Great b and b with excellent wifi and breakfast

Will stay again.

Owner really friendly.

  • Darren A

  • December 2014

Viewpoint Guest House

The bed squealed every time anyone moved, the shower leaked through the floor onto a light fitting and rather than fixing the leak or taking room availability away, a bucket was placed under the leak!

  • patricia knapman

  • December 2014

weekend break

had a very good weekend break the guess house was really good lovely big four poster bed.

Room was brilliant we even had a lovely cold bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived.The breakfast was also great such a choice all in all you could not ask for anything more

  • V Laming

  • December 2014

definately stay again!.

Ideal location, bus stop right opposite and a public house.

Walkable distance if you like walking!aprox 20 mins to town.Very clean, nice and friendly, breakfast wow. fantastic. definitely going back .Reason for stay - evening at the lighthouse.