No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Constitution Hill Road, , , Poole, BH14 0QB
Steve and Heather invite you to stay at their luxuriously refurbished home. We have recently carried out extensive refurbishment of our guest house to now offer a modern and contemporary feel.

Our bedrooms boast luxury beds, four poster bedroom, one with en suite spa bath, separate shower, toilet and hand basin, all rooms have full en suite facilities with complimentary bathroom toiletries, flat screen colour t.v., clock radio, full length dress mirrors, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. Hair dryers are provided together with use of iron and ironing board if required. Our Family Room comprises of two rooms adjoining, with double bed and single beds able to accommodate a family of five. Both rooms have their own colour t.v., so parents do not have to watch cartoons! When booking the Family Room please can you indicate the number of children you have and their ages.

We offer a full breakfast service starting from 6 a.m. for early ferry travelers, business visitors or those who just like to make a early start. Together with fresh fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, muffins, pastries we also provide a full English breakfast along with coffee/tea, fruit or herbal teas and decaffeinate coffee. We also offer an alternative breakfast menu consisting of salmon and scrambled egg, haddock and poached eggs or kippers. We are happy to provide other items for breakfast including beans on toast, omelette or even cheese on toast.

Situated opposite the Guesthouse is the Viewpoint picnic area, with superb views over Poole Harbour and Purbeck Hills.

Other places of interest include the famous Poole Pottery, Aquarium, Museums, Arts Centre, Compton Acres Gardens and the splendid golden beaches of Sandbanks. In the Poole Quay area there are Harbour Boat Rides, plentiful eating choices and shops.
Picture of Viewpoint Guest House, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation - really nice attention to detail

Reviewed by
C Howell

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a family room with an upstairs room for the children. This was a great room as their was lots of space and the children thought it was great to have their own room!!

Reviewed by
s sykes

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Clean, well equipped, everything you could require.

Reviewed by
terry english

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Curate's egg
Large room with some stylish and distinctive furniture. But it didn't really gel together - the large four poster obscured the main ceiling light for example. Inappropriately huge TV. Vertical blinds seemed more like a dentists waiting room than a bedroom. But very nice shower room. Main problem was the room was ground floor fronting directly onto a roundabout - so there was a lot of road noise all night.

Reviewed by
Martin F

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hot
Whilst the room was fine, plenty of storage and beds comfortable it was very hot when we were there and were not able to obtain sufficient cool air with windows open to be comfortable overnight.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay, but with reservations.
The guest house location left a little to be desired, not central and rather too close to a roundabout for my liking, but the room was fine and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
William O

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!
We stayed here for 3 nights in a twin room.
Heather was very accommodating regarding our late arrival.
The full refurbishment of the room had been delayed but we were given wine and chocolates and an apology.
The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were kept clean and tidy.
To find a pint of milk in the fridge was very welcome instead of those awful little UHT pots of milk that most places give you now.
The breakfast was superb with plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, lovely crusty white and brown bread and an assortment of cooked extras.
Heather was really helpful with tips for local restaurants and the loan of a local map/tourist guide.
I would definitely recommend this B & B...customer service was exceptional...Thank you Heather!

Reviewed by
B Langley

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great shower, great breakfast, don't have the room on the road side if you want a lie in!

Reviewed by
R Tucker

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the first time we had stayed at Viewpoint and we were not disappointed. The accommodation was more than adequate and very clean. Complimentary wine, water and milk was an added bonus. Breakfast was amazing, so much fresh fruit, cereal, continental breakfast, followed by an amazing cooked English breakfast, and if you didn't fancy any of that, there were kippers, steak etc. Nothing was too much trouble and we shall definitely be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Janet Etheridge

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Viewpoint Best House
Amazing value for money. No expence spared on the beautiful room. Stunning wooden four poster bed and large 50" TV large ensuite sparklingly clean. The best guest house we have ever stayed at. It is a 4* rating but I think it deserves a 5* breakfast presentation as good as any Hotel. Full English breakfast delicious. Thank you Heather.

Reviewed by
Theresa Taylor

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next