You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Parsonage

4

Main Street, Farrington Gurney, Farrington Gurney, BS39 6UB

Price From 153.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rohner N

  • June 2016

Lovely B&B

Homemade fresh bread for breakfast

  • V Davies

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Beautiful old Victorian hotel, lots of history and the most comfortable bed iv ever slept in, would definitely stay there again, lovely people and everything at breakfast was home made.

It was nice as we were offered tea on arrival, nice touch

  • andrew d

  • September 2015

small break

ideal place to stay away from hustle and bustle of city life Good food served by genuine hosts.

  • W Taylor

  • July 2015

Very pleasant stay

We enjoyed a great time at the parsonage.very comfortable and wonderful breakfast cooked to order.superb homemade marmalade

  • t payne

  • March 2015

lovely place to stay.

Very friendly and helpful patrons.

  • ian graham

  • January 2015

weekend away

Excellent stay in all respects.

Will also cater for food allergies. Could not fault our stay. Nice places to eat locally too.

  • Susie B

  • October 2014

great location for exploring the area

The standard of service is very high and I would definitely return again.

The ancient parsonage itself is stunning and the location is perfect for exploring the area, being in between Bristol & Bath.

  • R Blair

  • October 2014

Living history without the discomfort

Our hosts were charming and helpful, the breakfast a banquet, the house beautiful; the mod cons (heating, plentiful hot water, spacious up-to-the-minute bathroom, etc) did not at all detract from the all-pervading sense of the house's history.

The present owners have lovingly restored and furnished their home with great sensitivity. It was a joy to come home to in the evening. Very handy to Bristol and Bath so long as you have a car.

  • Marilyn H

  • August 2014

An exceptionally welcoming place

This wonderful old house is owned by first class hosts who go out of their way to provide a first class experience for their guests.

The breakfast is exceptional with home made products and well cooked food. The rooms are large and well equipped. Beds are comfortable with white fluffy duvets.

  • Nick B

  • August 2014

Great Hosts, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their property and the area.

Great timings offered for Breakfast and always helpful yet unobtrusive. Would and will stay again.