the Georgian Townhouse

4

119 Baldertongate, Newark, NG24 1RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Muir

  • March 2015

Overnight stay at the Georgian Townhouse

A friendly welcome by the owner and she gave lots of information on good places to eat in the town.

Simply the best breakfast choices I have had at guest house, would match that of a top quality hotel.

  • Eileen S

  • March 2015

Modern luxury in a period setting

Thank you to Chris at the Georgian Townhouse for a warm welcome, a spotless room with a lovely bathroom and a super comfy bed.

A great night's sleep was followed by a delicious breakfast with lots of choice and plenty of fresh fruit. All this at a reasonable price and only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Newark with its market, specialist shops and a great choice of places to eat.

  • fawzi germanus

  • September 2014

Great place to stay

Very pleasant, hospitable and welcoming

  • Matthew C

  • August 2014

Very nice stay in Newark

We enjoyed our stay very much.

The room was spacious, ultra-clean and very comfortable, and Chris was the perfect host. Thank you!

  • Claire M

  • July 2014

It was the special attention and feeling like a welcome visitor in a relatives homes.

It was perfectly lovely.

  • G Kelly

  • July 2014

Lovely hospitality

Very brief stay but a lovely place with great hospitality.

  • Rob Johnston

  • May 2014

Georgian Town House - with easy (5-10 min) flat, access to the town centre and river

Lovely building.

We were well received and the landlady was very personable and obliging. Our room had all the required facilities. Cooked breakfast was well prepared and tasted great. Parking is outside on the road, which was not overcrowded and easy to access. There are outside seating areas, front and rear, which we made little use of due to the nature of our stay, but which would be ideal to relax in. There is also a very pleasant lounge.

  • Graeme S

  • April 2014

Will stay again

Very enjoyable stay

  • Graham O

  • March 2014

Perfect Overnight Stay

The Georgian Townhouse was made the perfect overnight stay.

Clean and smartly decorated, the 'Courtyard' Room with adjoining room was everything we had hoped for. Christine is on hand to offer her advice on where you might wish to eat out. Breakfast takes place in a bright and airy, cellar room. A range of fresh fruits, cereals and cooked breakfasts will all delight. Travel into town is a refreshing and simple walk of about a quarter of a mile.

  • simon b

  • February 2014

Hotel

Excellent