No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - the Georgian Townhouse

5Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
119 Baldertongate , Newark, NG24 1RY
The Georgian Townhouse is ideally situated in the quiet, fashionable London Road conservation area, overlooking public gardens, only a short five-minute stroll from the town centre ,with its boutique shops and fashionable restaurants, and only a short drive from the A1 and the Newark showground, home to the bi-monthly international antiques fair. The location of the Georgian Townhouse is complemented by ample parking, a contemporary interior and a calming atmosphere. Offering excellent value, it is the ideal place to relax, sleep and eat. Relax in the calm, peaceful atmosphere of our lovely refurbished townhouse. Sleep in one of our light, airy and comfortable bedrooms with excellent en-suite facilities. Eat a hearty English or Continental breakfast made from the finest produce.
Picture of the Georgian Townhouse, Newark at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very pleasant, hospitable and welcoming

Reviewed by
fawzi germanus

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay in Newark
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was spacious, ultra-clean and very comfortable, and Chris was the perfect host. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was the special attention and feeling like a welcome visitor in a relatives homes. It was perfectly lovely.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hospitality
Very brief stay but a lovely place with great hospitality.

Reviewed by
G Kelly

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Georgian Town House - with easy (5-10 min) flat, access to the town centre and river
Lovely building. We were well received and the landlady was very personable and obliging. Our room had all the required facilities. Cooked breakfast was well prepared and tasted great. Parking is outside on the road, which was not overcrowded and easy to access. There are outside seating areas, front and rear, which we made little use of due to the nature of our stay, but which would be ideal to relax in. There is also a very pleasant lounge.

Reviewed by
Rob Johnston

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Graeme S

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Overnight Stay
The Georgian Townhouse was made the perfect overnight stay. Clean and smartly decorated, the 'Courtyard' Room with adjoining room was everything we had hoped for. Christine is on hand to offer her advice on where you might wish to eat out.
Breakfast takes place in a bright and airy, cellar room. A range of fresh fruits, cereals and cooked breakfasts will all delight.
Travel into town is a refreshing and simple walk of about a quarter of a mile.

Reviewed by
Graham O

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Excellent

Reviewed by
simon b

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcom, a wonderful immaculate room and the best freshly prepared breakfast.

Reviewed by
jane b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Georgian townhouse was in an excellent location to walk into Newark. Parking was very easy outside the B and B and free!
The host was very welcoming and breakfast was excellent with many choices all cooked to order.
The only downside I feel was that the accommodation was overpriced at £105. I would expect to pay this at a large 4 star hotel.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next