Reviews - The Red Lion Hotel

3

2 CASTLE STREET, LUTON, LU1 3AA

Price From 92.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (55)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Gummer

  • December 2014

Tired Red Lion

We stayed at the Red Lion as we needed to book overnight accommodation at short notice.

We did select the cheapest and most convenient option. Although well situated adjacent to the main shopping area and the bar area being quite lively, the bedroom that we stayed in was a disappointment. We stayed in Redbourn room where one of the wardrobe doors had become detached from the wardrobe and was just leaning against the wardrobe. The bathroom tiles were dirty and stained. The bedding was inadequate - the duvet barely covering the bed. The tea/coffee making facilities were very poor and after making a cup of tea from the tea bags and UHT milk, we were left wondering how long they had been there. Overall not a very satisfying experience.

  • Rebecca B

  • December 2014

Stay at Red Lion

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Accommodation was nicely decorated and room was warm but not too hot. Nice size bathroom. Bed could have been more comfortable. Everything you need for short stay over. Good location to transport or shopping in Luton Town Centre. Bar and food area had an attractive layout and offered a good mixture of food and all day breakfast. Very limited space for cars if you are driving but there is pay and display car parks close by.

  • Robert Southworth

  • December 2014

Lovely place to stay

this place has so much history.

The rooms are great and the staff were extremely accommodating, especially considering I required a check-in at 11pm. I would have no hesitation to recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Ian H

  • November 2014

Nice hotel, good location.

Nice room, clean, relatively quiet considering you are staying above a pub.

Will stay again.

  • v nedkova

  • November 2014

will not stay again

the hotel is very noisy.

we couldnt sleep all night because anyone walking anywhere in the hotel you can hear it, there is so much noise, people above us walked all night, and made noise, on top of that there was no windows, it was very hot couldnt breath, we slept for an hour the whole night, its just too loud.

  • A Taggart

  • November 2014

Clean and tidy but a little tired. staff very frendly and would recommend as good value for money

  • jazmin h

  • November 2014

I stayed here due to having a job interview early the next morning and had travelled up from a fair distance.

Upon arriving the bloke who dealt with me was extremely welcoming and polite and saw to every need of mine.

  • Frederick S

  • November 2014

Review

There was a leak on the bathroom floor, floor was wet

A lot of the spot lights both in the bedroom and the bathroom were not working making it very dim, in fact there was only one spotlight working in the bathroom

I went down for breakfast at apx 7.00am but nothing was ready, no toast, no coffee etc

Very disappointed

  • Anne-Marie Hayward

  • October 2014

extremely good value for money

very helpful polite staff from start to finish

room cosy and clean

food fantastic value for money

  • Peter W

  • October 2014

Basic clean room.

Stayed 4 nights in Late September 2014.

Good basic clean room. Room cleaned daily with clean towels. Adequate breakfast (continental) included but could pay extra for full English Breakfast. Stayed Monday to Friday and was quiet. Car parking is limited. Staff are pleasant and helpful.