Reviews - The Red Lion Hotel



Price From 94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (54)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • v nedkova

  • November 2014

will not stay again

the hotel is very noisy.

we couldnt sleep all night because anyone walking anywhere in the hotel you can hear it, there is so much noise, people above us walked all night, and made noise, on top of that there was no windows, it was very hot couldnt breath, we slept for an hour the whole night, its just too loud.

  • A Taggart

  • November 2014

Clean and tidy but a little tired. staff very frendly and would recommend as good value for money

  • jazmin h

  • November 2014

I stayed here due to having a job interview early the next morning and had travelled up from a fair distance.

Upon arriving the bloke who dealt with me was extremely welcoming and polite and saw to every need of mine.

  • Frederick S

  • November 2014


There was a leak on the bathroom floor, floor was wet

A lot of the spot lights both in the bedroom and the bathroom were not working making it very dim, in fact there was only one spotlight working in the bathroom

I went down for breakfast at apx 7.00am but nothing was ready, no toast, no coffee etc

Very disappointed

  • Anne-Marie Hayward

  • October 2014

extremely good value for money

very helpful polite staff from start to finish

room cosy and clean

food fantastic value for money

  • Peter W

  • October 2014

Basic clean room.

Stayed 4 nights in Late September 2014.

Good basic clean room. Room cleaned daily with clean towels. Adequate breakfast (continental) included but could pay extra for full English Breakfast. Stayed Monday to Friday and was quiet. Car parking is limited. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • m maunder

  • September 2014

customer service was the worst ever

  • Spencer Truscott

  • September 2014

Exactly What it Says on the Tin

Great value, great location and friendly staff.

Be aware that it noisy and for people wanting a fun filled good time.

  • Eleonora P

  • September 2014

room ok

  • Stephen Leigh

  • July 2014

Great accommodation, good staff, very helpful, good price for a city centre, free parking, good food and good service.