Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > University of Birmingham Hotels > Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
166 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NZ
The Cobden Hotel Birmingham Formally known as the Quality Hotel a is ideally located for business or leisure travellers. Set in peaceful grounds, the
hotel is less the five minutes drive from Birmingham City Centre, only 3.6 miles from Birmingham's Famous Chocolate factory Cadbury world. With easy routes from the M5 and M6 motorways.

We offer our guests free parking and free use of our leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, cardio gym, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 370 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the hotel on a Saturday night and at 5.30am the fire alarm was set off. Me and my partner wasn't impressed. We finally go back to sleep and was then woken up again with the fire alarm. If it wasn't for this the stay would have be a perfect one.

Reviewed by
Kerry S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room problems
Broken draw front. Light on bathroom mirror not working.Tv control not working properly.Wash basin in bathroom surround needed new mastic mould in evidence.
Fire alarm going of twice in the night due to late returning guests.
Restaurant and food very good highly recommended.

Reviewed by
john trinder

From Ely, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not stay here again. I booked this for myself and my best friend as we were going to a concert and it was her birthday present. The room we were put in had damp on the walls the lights didn't work so int he night she walked into the wall and banged her eye. We had holes in the bathroom door and the beds were so old we would have been better sleeping on the floor. When we left the receptionist gave us a £5 off voucher for our next stay because of what happened, Not good enough.

Reviewed by
J Perry

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel ???
Bit disappointing, nearly £9 for wifi and a phone call asking for the electronic door key back or pay the fine!

Reviewed by
Mark M

From , England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy access
The hotel is brilliant value for money easy access to the centre the staff were super nice and went out there way
The rooms are basic but clean
Perfect for a busy weekend away

Reviewed by
h blake

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent 3 Star
Excellent value for money and great location for Birmingham.
Basic but great facilities and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
J Baxter

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair accommodation at the price
Stayed in the triple room, to be fair to the Quality Hotel, it was a reasonable rate for two nights, accommodation was a little tired, staff were helpful and the lesuire facilities are a great plus at the price.

Reviewed by
Sean L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what expected
I knew people who had stayed there before but didn't find out until after I had booked. Had I known before from their comments I wouldn't have booked it. Going from the room and corridors where we stayed it appears it is in need of a desperate refurb.

Reviewed by
L Lynne

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant facilities and overall very good
Brilliant facilities. Really enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna + steam room.. Woken up by loud noises in the early hours of the morning but other than that a enjoyable stay.. Staff were friendly and willing to help. Would definitely rebook.. close by shopping centre good parking also

Reviewed by
Shoib M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
This was exceedingly good value for a budget hotel with free parking and extensive large garden with outdoor seating yet only 30 mins walk to city centre. All rooms en suite and we requested room with a bath and shower which was agreed

Reviewed by
mike randerson

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next