Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > University of Birmingham Hotels > Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
166 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NZ
The Cobden Hotel Birmingham Formally known as the Quality Hotel a is ideally located for business or leisure travellers. Set in peaceful grounds, the
hotel is less the five minutes drive from Birmingham City Centre, only 3.6 miles from Birmingham's Famous Chocolate factory Cadbury world. With easy routes from the M5 and M6 motorways.

We offer our guests free parking and free use of our leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, cardio gym, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 384 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location, near to Akbar's which is a great place for Indian food, TGI's if you want chips and a burger, and italian across the road if you want pasta dishes.

Reviewed by
vanessa l

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay in Birmingham
Great hotel. Facilities fabulous. Atmosphere welcoming. Felt like a health spa break.
This Is where I'll be staying whenever I come to Birmingham. Really satisfied

Reviewed by
Jackie G

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was looking a little tired !!

Reviewed by
gordon belbeck

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable location and leisure centre gives it an edge

Reviewed by
eddie j

From northwich , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Great hotel with nice friendly staff, I will stay again

Reviewed by
Gary Crooks

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice place friendly staff , clean well kept rooms I enjoyed my stay .

Reviewed by
T Mcfahn

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just about ok
Clean but very disorganised. Not enough staff at all. The pool is shabby and don't expect to eat or drink in the evening as the bar lady was waitress and cook! So we ate elsewhere.

Reviewed by
L Page

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to town and the clubs. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was situated in a quiet location with easy access to public transport and restaurants

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Beds were very uncomfy pictures were deceiving but good location and facilities.

Reviewed by
A Calland

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faulty Towers.

Reviewed by
Duncan W

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next