Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > University of Birmingham Hotels > Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
166 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NZ
The Cobden Hotel Birmingham Formally known as the Quality Hotel a is ideally located for business or leisure travellers. Set in peaceful grounds, the
hotel is less the five minutes drive from Birmingham City Centre, only 3.6 miles from Birmingham's Famous Chocolate factory Cadbury world. With easy routes from the M5 and M6 motorways.

We offer our guests free parking and free use of our leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, cardio gym, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 369 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable for short stay. Friendly service. Good value.

Reviewed by
Clive R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
Very nice hotel , great customer service
Enjoyed the stay
Great facilities

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate all guest feedback. I do hope we can welcome you back soon at the Quality Hotel Birmingham. Your Sincerely Joanne Padfield

Reviewed by
s Khan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The decor was quite tatty and the toilet seat was in need of repair. The room was quite noisy because it was near a lift shaft.

Reviewed by
Ian Futter

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Quality
The hotel is tired and needs alot of money spent on it to bring it upto modern standards. The room was clean but the mattress was very old, flat (no spring) and uncomfortable. The bathroom was only big enough for one personhood use at a time and when I flushed the toilet the plumbing in the walls was really loud, probably woke the neighbours!
There's just so many little things that add to make this a real sub standard hotel.
Would not stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Hotel Birmingham. All comments are used in a constructive way to make improvements to the standards of the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay in regards to the bedroom issues. I have passed on the review to the maintenance team to look into the issues and rectify. I do hope in the future we can welcome you back. Your Sincerely, Joanne Padfield

Reviewed by
Edward S

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the hotel on a Saturday night and at 5.30am the fire alarm was set off. Me and my partner wasn't impressed. We finally go back to sleep and was then woken up again with the fire alarm. If it wasn't for this the stay would have be a perfect one.

Reviewed by
Kerry S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room problems
Broken draw front. Light on bathroom mirror not working.Tv control not working properly.Wash basin in bathroom surround needed new mastic mould in evidence.
Fire alarm going of twice in the night due to late returning guests.
Restaurant and food very good highly recommended.

Reviewed by
john trinder

From Ely, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not stay here again. I booked this for myself and my best friend as we were going to a concert and it was her birthday present. The room we were put in had damp on the walls the lights didn't work so int he night she walked into the wall and banged her eye. We had holes in the bathroom door and the beds were so old we would have been better sleeping on the floor. When we left the receptionist gave us a £5 off voucher for our next stay because of what happened, Not good enough.

Reviewed by
J Perry

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel ???
Bit disappointing, nearly £9 for wifi and a phone call asking for the electronic door key back or pay the fine!

Reviewed by
Mark M

From , England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy access
The hotel is brilliant value for money easy access to the centre the staff were super nice and went out there way
The rooms are basic but clean
Perfect for a busy weekend away

Reviewed by
h blake

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent 3 Star
Excellent value for money and great location for Birmingham.
Basic but great facilities and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
J Baxter

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next