Reviews - Cobden Hotel Birmingham formerly the Quality Hotel

3

166 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (260)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Knapp

  • August 2015

Extremely poor

The hallways dark and dingy and often didn't smell great either.

The rooms themselves had been decorated poorly, and the gym and swimming pool was terrible value for money at £5 a time. The swimming pool was unclean as well, overall poor value for money. The only good thing was the beds, which were actually quite comfortable ... but everything else let the whole stay down.

  • roger dakin

  • July 2015

Not good

The welcome I received was awful - telling me 3 things I could not do before they said ' hello'.

Customer service was to say the least poor. Staff were dressed poorly and had no idea of customer relations. Hotel looked tired and poor to go with the staff.

  • Kirsty S

  • July 2015

Cobden Hotel Birmingham formerly the Quality Hotel

Basic accommodation slightly smelly but room clean.

Hotel staff lovely attentive kind. Just rooms need a refurb but cheap and good location!

  • e alford

  • June 2015

Cobden Hotel Birmingham formerly the Quality Hotel

Ok for the money I paid however the first room I was given had no electricity and when moved to another room we were put by two hen parties.

  • G lewis

  • June 2015

An experience

Bar can be a bit noisy at times but the food is good and well priced, if you want a quite drink with your meal its best having it in your room.

  • Mike H

  • June 2015

Good value

Easy access to the city and some excellent eating places.

The outside decking and tables are

filthy and need a sweep and a good scrub. Apart from that it was good for the price.

  • J ELLETT

  • May 2015

Cobden Hotel Birmingham formerly the Quality Hotel

this time not so good as we were on ground floor and very noisy from above and also corridors

  • Amanda T

  • May 2015

Average

Could do with a some TLC looks tired and dated, leisure facilities also need updated, ok for a quick sleepover but i would say expect 2 /3* quality.

On a positive breakfast was good and staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stephen C

  • May 2015

Cobden Hotel Birmingham formerly the Quality Hotel

It would have been nice to be told there was a wedding reception underneath us.

Shower didn't work Doors banging throughout the night

  • L Cox

  • May 2015

Grim

took one look at room and nearly checked out - grim and dated on the plus sheets clean and staff were nice.