No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-12 Knightstone Road , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN
The Lauriston Hotel offers quality AA 3 star accommodation and is situated in the flat coastal town of Weston-super-Mare. The hotel is located on the seafront, overlooking Weston Bay with its Victorian Promenade and easily accessible long sandy beach.

The hotel prides itself on its accessibility features that are particularly suited to the needs of visually impaired people. We welcome assistance dogs and good natured pet dogs and the hotel is the perfect point from which to start your North Somerset adventure with your dog*. Some rooms have been adapted to suit the needs of wheelchair users.

Weston-super-mare boasts a large number of well known retail outlets and small boutiques within 5 minutes walking distance. The Hotel is well placed to enjoy Somerset and the nearby surrounding areas, including Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, the towns of Wells, and Glastonbury and the Roman city of Bath. Nearby is the city of Bristol with its famous Zoo and Brunel's SS Great Britain. Locally, Weston has a Sea Life Centre, the world's largest dedicated Helicopter Museum, the newly installed 40-metre high Wheel of Weston and the Marine Lake which is suitable for safe swimming.

The wide sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean sandy beach, and a level promenade boasting superb views over the Channel. Weston beach has designated areas for wind and water sports, and there are boat trips around Weston Bay and further afield.

*Only assistance dogs are allowed in public areas of the Hotel.

free WiFi
Picture of Lauriston Hotel, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality

Reviewed by
V Comerford

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend
Staff very friendly, breakfast very good, room clean and comfortable, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We always like the lauriston

Reviewed by
Rhydian Williams

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a surprise
From the photos this hotel, looked great but sometimes all seaside hotels look good in photos. But it looked better in person, despite the fact the hotel signs were small and made it hard to find. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was clean & tidy, daily spacious for a single room. Breakfast was good but took a little longer to reach my table. This hotel is owned by vision, which is Action for the Blind. So dogs were allowed to stay, but I saw and met were friendly dogs and a clean well run hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
barry m

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lauriston Hotel
Very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed and spacious room.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An exceptionally enjoyable break.
What a wonderful break we had here at this dog friendly hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful.100% certain that we will return.

Reviewed by
michael r

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were all helpful and very friendly we would defiantly stay here again..
Absolutely brilliant the staff were more than welcome to help and were very kind in making it a lovely break...

Reviewed by
Ian Taylor

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October 2014
Pros ..
Warm and friendly greeting on arrival.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Cons..Decor in room and some public areas (especially reception) a little tired and dated
Bottles were emptied into a large bin at night outside the room causing noise nuisance. (both nights). Room overlooked the bin store area.

Reviewed by
stephen h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable hotel with excellent meals and helpful staff
Not a luxurious hotel such as we are used to but the town was busy that week, but comfortable and convenient for sea front and shops. The food was good, also the choice of menu. Ideal for wheelchair users and/or people accompanied by guide dogs ( which we were not). A bit shabby in places and dead spiders remained in one bathroom floor all the time we were there. Service was excellent.

Reviewed by
Marion B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the Lauriston before and have always found it good value for money.

Reviewed by
M Priest

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next