No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-12 Knightstone Road , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Bed & Breakfast & Business 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Lauriston Hotel offers quality AA 3 star accommodation and is situated in the flat coastal town of Weston-super-Mare. The hotel is located on the seafront, overlooking Weston Bay with its Victorian Promenade and easily accessible long sandy beach.

The hotel prides itself on its accessibility features that are particularly suited to the needs of visually impaired people. We welcome assistance dogs and good natured pet dogs and the hotel is the perfect point from which to start your North Somerset adventure with your dog*. Some rooms have been adapted to suit the needs of wheelchair users.

Weston-super-mare boasts a large number of well known retail outlets and small boutiques within 5 minutes walking distance. The Hotel is well placed to enjoy Somerset and the nearby surrounding areas, including Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, the towns of Wells, and Glastonbury and the Roman city of Bath. Nearby is the city of Bristol with its famous Zoo and Brunel's SS Great Britain. Locally, Weston has a Sea Life Centre, the world's largest dedicated Helicopter Museum, the newly installed 40-metre high Wheel of Weston and the Marine Lake which is suitable for safe swimming.

The wide sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean sandy beach, and a level promenade boasting superb views over the Channel. Weston beach has designated areas for wind and water sports, and there are boat trips around Weston Bay and further afield.

*Only assistance dogs are allowed in public areas of the Hotel.

free WiFi
Picture of Lauriston Hotel, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly. Good value.

Reviewed by
Bill W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome back
We are now obviously seen as "regulars" - staff at reception spotted us as we came through the door, greeted us by name and had our paperwork ready by the time we teached the desk!
Another very pleasant stay - large twin room, with lovely view of the promenade and pier.
Good breakfast as always.

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very helpful staff

Reviewed by
david tonry

From Par, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad and comfortable

Reviewed by
terence glover

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location and Value for money
The hotel was situated right on the sea front and close to all the attractions. The room was clean and I had my own bathroom facilities. Noise levels were to a minimum meaning I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good standard and tasty with a selection of fruit and cers as well as full breakfast. Parking was free and right outside the hotel so no long walks with cases. If I'm ever in town again I will be staying here again. Well done Lauriston Hotel and staff.

Reviewed by
Jason C

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Graham H

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and warm
Enjoyed the stay staff very friendly, and hotel nice and cosy in cold climate. Breakfast excellent.Took 2 dogs and they were made to feel welcome to. value for money!!

Reviewed by
PAUL D

From FARINGDON, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smaller room this time but still great sized onsuite - staff excellent
Looked at eveneing menu each day but again very limited - on 2nd nite only thing I could have eaten was cottage pie, until I saw that it had cheese on it ( which I am alergic too).
Shame but crossed the road to weatherspoons and ate there.
Breakfast as last time i visited was excellent
All Staff superb, cheerful, helpful, respectful & talkative

Reviewed by
Stephen Osborn

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel for all
So pleasing to find a hotel that lives up-to and beyond expectations. The staff were absolutely
superb really very accommodating, they went out of the way to assist us.
The room was clean although perhaps a little warm and the view was very nice.
The hotel has ample parking and the gardens were interesting even at this time of year.
We had breakfast only but the food and service were great.
In all we felt that the staff made the Lauriston the hotel that it is.
Well done and thank you.Plenty of parking spaces and pleasant grounds

Reviewed by
R Hill

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for a couple of nights on business
Reception staff were very helpful, twin room was spacious clean and comfortable, good location and on site parking.

Reviewed by
Barry G

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next