Reviews - Lauriston Hotel


6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Price From 93.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • jacqueline lewis

  • December 2013

we both loved it we both would go againe all I can say than don't need to inproven on it it just right

  • gaynor w

  • December 2013

second time stay

stayed here 3 weeks ago.

ideal location. clean. food good quality. on site parking. will definitely return to this hotel early new year.

  • Mary W

  • November 2013

Lovely comortable homely feel to the hotel.

Staff were all very frendly and helpful. Little disconcerted on arrival by Christmas tree and decorations in November, but turns out there was a 'Turkey n Tinsel' event that weekend, the participants of which looked to be having a great time. Did not in any way detract from our stay though. Would definitely stay here again.

  • paul g

  • November 2013

Lauriston Hotel Accomodation Review

Although the decor is dated this is completely offset by:

extremely friendly staff

good food

ideal location (next to seafront/pier/town centre)

free parking on site

  • Sarah M

  • November 2013

good locataion for our purpose, free parking was a factor in our booking

  • gaynor w

  • November 2013

absolutely wonderful

this hotel caters for the blind and is extremely disabled friendly.we are a couple without any sight problems and we felt really relaxed in this hotel.we have already re booked.this hotel is wonderful.

staff are friendly.hotel is clean and ideally located.

  • Benjamin Hart

  • October 2013

Cannot get better!

Excellent situation, very clean and comfortable would heartily recommend to all.

The staff were particularly helpful. We would happily stay again and in fact intend to next year!

  • M Jones

  • October 2013

Fab location, Great hotel, Dog friendly,

As soon as you walk through the door you now its going to be a great stay, and we were not disappointed, we were impressed with all the hotel has to offer and what a location right on the sea front, not to forget to mention how dog friendly this hotel is from a dog friendly enclosed garden to a shower room after the long walks on the beach, This is the first time we took our puppy away and trust me she's a very large puppy and as lovely member of staff commented that she is already the size of a Shetland pony she was fused over by all, the last thing to mention is this is a hotel for the blind and I'm so proud to see such a lovely group of staff who make a holiday so special and as one other chap in the bar commented he has been coming to this hotel for so long that he is a permanent fixture that tells me what this place means to a lot of people, We will be back for more long weekends.

  • Ray Bradley

  • October 2013

Brilliant hotel to take dogs to!

The hotel was very dog friendly which we loved as it meant we could completely relax with our dog Sadie.

Even the entertainment in the bar was so enjoyable as we were able to sit with our dog. The dog food and water bowls in the room were an added bonus and the towels and fleecy dog bed were much appreciated.