No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-12 Knightstone Road , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Bed & Breakfast & Business 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Lauriston Hotel offers quality AA 3 star accommodation and is situated in the flat coastal town of Weston-super-Mare. The hotel is located on the seafront, overlooking Weston Bay with its Victorian Promenade and easily accessible long sandy beach.

The hotel prides itself on its accessibility features that are particularly suited to the needs of visually impaired people. We welcome assistance dogs and good natured pet dogs and the hotel is the perfect point from which to start your North Somerset adventure with your dog*. Some rooms have been adapted to suit the needs of wheelchair users.

Weston-super-mare boasts a large number of well known retail outlets and small boutiques within 5 minutes walking distance. The Hotel is well placed to enjoy Somerset and the nearby surrounding areas, including Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, the towns of Wells, and Glastonbury and the Roman city of Bath. Nearby is the city of Bristol with its famous Zoo and Brunel's SS Great Britain. Locally, Weston has a Sea Life Centre, the world's largest dedicated Helicopter Museum, the newly installed 40-metre high Wheel of Weston and the Marine Lake which is suitable for safe swimming.

The wide sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean sandy beach, and a level promenade boasting superb views over the Channel. Weston beach has designated areas for wind and water sports, and there are boat trips around Weston Bay and further afield.

*Only assistance dogs are allowed in public areas of the Hotel.

free WiFi
Picture of Lauriston Hotel, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly establishment, wonderful to be able to take a dog without any fuss at all.
will recommend to friends and will return.

Reviewed by
Sue Harrington

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome, staff pleasant, accommodation good, bed & pillows comfortable, food good.
We were visiting for one night only to attend a wedding so couldn't access our room because we were early. There was no objection when we asked if we would use the bathroom facilities to get changed which was very kind of them. When we arrived back we received our second warm welcome and the receptionist was intested in what we'd been doing which was lovely. Our room was spacious and clean. There could have been a bit more water pressure in the shower but it worked fine and the bathroom was spotlessly clean as were the towels. The bed and pillows were comfortable - we had a good night's sleep!. Breakfast had plenty of choice and again the staff were very pleasant to people and efficient. I would recommend a stay here to friends.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite traditional
Friendly staff (except breakfast) with spotlessly clean room overlooking the sea (a little noisy at pub closing time). 8 am for breakfast is a little late when you are travelling and I felt like I was an old peoples home both in terms of the guests and having an 'allocated' table.
Run by Action for the Blind a charity which I feel should be promoted more by the management.

Reviewed by
Marion K

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the only downside was the shower could only be coaxed into a dribble,

Reviewed by
robert wallett

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Break
Really enjoyed our second visit to the Lauriston Hotel - The accomodation was good and the food excellent - The waiting on staff in the restaurant were really attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks also to the chamber-maids who ensured the room was cleaned to a very high standard every day. - We will be back

Reviewed by
Michael Pickford

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel!
My grandson and I enjoyed a lovely couple of nights at the Lauriston Hotel. The room was clean and spacious, and the beds very comfortable. I look forward to staying there again!

Reviewed by
M Woolford

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dogs enjoyed staying good place for outside for dogs cos of not allow in bar except guide dogs thank

Reviewed by
Mervyn Brewer

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a pleasure to stay here
Huge room with sea view. Generous breakfast

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

put at ease
Arrived early but was made to feel welcome invited to leave my car on site free parking whilst exploring the sea front andwaiting for my room to be made ready.
My wife felt at ease during the stay as a small disibility is often made to feel uncomfortable at other more national chains.
Hotel is pet( working animal friendly) and caters well for dissabilities and allows guide dogs and has access to powered wheelchairs for those that need them

Reviewed by
gj j

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

journey break
Breakfast was excellent. Dinner was economical and worth no more than it cost. Staff were excellent at all times.

Reviewed by
James S

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next