No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-12 Knightstone Road , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Bed & Breakfast & Business 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Lauriston Hotel offers quality AA 3 star accommodation and is situated in the flat coastal town of Weston-super-Mare. The hotel is located on the seafront, overlooking Weston Bay with its Victorian Promenade and easily accessible long sandy beach.

The hotel prides itself on its accessibility features that are particularly suited to the needs of visually impaired people. We welcome assistance dogs and good natured pet dogs and the hotel is the perfect point from which to start your North Somerset adventure with your dog*. Some rooms have been adapted to suit the needs of wheelchair users.

Weston-super-mare boasts a large number of well known retail outlets and small boutiques within 5 minutes walking distance. The Hotel is well placed to enjoy Somerset and the nearby surrounding areas, including Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, the towns of Wells, and Glastonbury and the Roman city of Bath. Nearby is the city of Bristol with its famous Zoo and Brunel's SS Great Britain. Locally, Weston has a Sea Life Centre, the world's largest dedicated Helicopter Museum, the newly installed 40-metre high Wheel of Weston and the Marine Lake which is suitable for safe swimming.

The wide sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean sandy beach, and a level promenade boasting superb views over the Channel. Weston beach has designated areas for wind and water sports, and there are boat trips around Weston Bay and further afield.

*Only assistance dogs are allowed in public areas of the Hotel.

free WiFi
Picture of Lauriston Hotel, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dogs enjoyed staying good place for outside for dogs cos of not allow in bar except guide dogs thank

Reviewed by
Mervyn Brewer

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a pleasure to stay here
Huge room with sea view. Generous breakfast

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

put at ease
Arrived early but was made to feel welcome invited to leave my car on site free parking whilst exploring the sea front andwaiting for my room to be made ready.
My wife felt at ease during the stay as a small disibility is often made to feel uncomfortable at other more national chains.
Hotel is pet( working animal friendly) and caters well for dissabilities and allows guide dogs and has access to powered wheelchairs for those that need them

Reviewed by
gj j

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

journey break
Breakfast was excellent. Dinner was economical and worth no more than it cost. Staff were excellent at all times.

Reviewed by
James S

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for us
so friendly , excellent room and breakfast was perfect -will stay again if we visit weston again We would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
peter jenkins

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a night!
We only had a one night stop over but the experience was essentially very satisfactory. I have a disability (severe hearing loss), and was unaware of your facilities for the disabled. I am highly impressed with your facilities and consideration for the disabled.
We have found that many holiday accommodation providers, say they are cater for the disabled, only to find they have a disabled parking space outside , but provide no other facility, or perhaps grab rails around baths, but what if a person cannot get into a bath!! there needs to be more walk in showers or wet rooms provided. in holiday accommodations. I am sorry I am ranting, it is because I found it very refreshing to have stayed somewhere where it shows much thought has gone in to providing service for the disabled to feel well provided for, comfortable, and a greater sense of independence.
Well Done to you all at the Lauriston hotel. A very friendly, helpful and professional team. We Thank you.

Reviewed by
joan briggs

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break with my daughter
hotel was great. staff wonderful. nice quiet location but not far from the beach and pier.

Reviewed by
Mandy B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful and welcoming
A wonderful place to stay, the staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
John H

From PRESCOTT, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weston Super Mare
very clean and tidy. only down side was a dated and poor quality TV.

Reviewed by
p harrison

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 night stay BnB
What a lovely friendly place . Fantastic location , clean friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
If you just want to chill then its perfect. Catering for the older generation and also visually imparred people.

Reviewed by
s drew

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next