Reviews - Lauriston Hotel


6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Price From 132.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie J

  • May 2014

Ok but a tired hotel, catering for an older customer

Television wasn't working but reception weren't concerned when I told them?.

Breakfast fab, great service. Hadn't expected the older customers throughout then realised its a hotel catering for certain disabilities, not made clear on the site I used. Not a problem but some customers might not feel so comfortable. Tired facilities and in need if modernisation I think.

  • J Newton

  • April 2014

Super service. Brilliant hotel.

Staff fantastic.

Room massive and lovely and clean. defo go back.

  • Joanne A

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel in great location and very dog friendly

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for 1 night in a double room and his mother and sister stayed together in a twin room.

Both rooms were clean and had all facilities required for a 1 night stay. We also took our pet dogs with us, a Staffie and a Mastiff. The hotel catered for us all brilliantly and we had a very enjoyable stay. Being located right on the seafront, not far from the pier and other tourist attractions, I would fully recommend this hotel. We are all able bodied so did not require any specialist facilities but did notice how well equipped the hotel was for the visually impaired which we thought was fantastic. A great stay and would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Weston-Super-Mare.

  • Nima K

  • April 2014

friendly staff, perfect location

Location is perfect just 1 min far from the beach and close to all the bars, clubs, restaurant and shops, great sea view, free parking which was very important and the staff was very friendly.

will go back if I visit weston super mare again.

  • John B

  • March 2014

Shower not working properly

The shower in the room did not work properly.

The shower ran cold and hotel did little to sort out.

  • Lynn Starr

  • March 2014

Friendly comfortable hotel

I chose this hotel because of it's disabled access, it was a good choice , the staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is faultlessly clean, it's in a great location with it's own parking, a must in Weston.

We had 2 mobility impaired elderly people in our group and with easy access into the hotel and around inside, with a lift to all floors, this old building has been sympathetically altered to still retain an elegance. Breakfast was very good, good choices, plentiful and hot. The rooms our party had were a good size with lovely bathrooms with grab rails and 2 of our rooms had walk in showers , nice hot water and quite powerful. Unfortunately we looked out of the back of the hotel which is a bit boring but for the price we paid and you don't need a view to sleep it was ok. All in all a great break and we all said we would go back again. A well deserved high rating from laterooms.

  • Steven Lloyd

  • March 2014

Dog area not nice, had not been cleaned, a lot of poo about.

My 2 dog would not go in there.

  • Jan P

  • March 2014

Love this hotel

  • S Clarke

  • February 2014

very satisfying

My husband and myself were staying overnight after returning our grandson home from a family party and as there is no room at his house we booked into The Lauriston ( our second visit), We were so pleased with our room we decided to stay a second night.

  • Roy A

  • February 2014

Good value hotel

Good value hotel food and location great rooms a little tired but always enjoy my stay.