Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3

6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Robertson

  • August 2014

Over priced!

We stayed for 1 night on a wednesday.

Upon arrival hotel didnt look like the photos. Reception staff were friendly and polite. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was clean and tidy but nothing special for £89 per night. Despite having double glazing you could hear quite abit of noise from outside. We went for breakfast and most of the tables were reserved. The staff were busy and didnt have the time to show you to a table. They didnt seem happy in their work. When we got our breakfast, we were told to mind the hot plates sadly the food was only luke warm. Seemed to have good facilities for blind people but we wouldnt stay again.

  • Mandy Barber

  • August 2014

Room was nice and clean, bright and airy, the wallpaper was falling off on one wall.

The pillows on both beds could with being replaced as they were flat and gave no support, The full English breakfast was hot but was greasy. The hotel has a lift but only for one side if like myself you have back and hip problems stairs can agrivate the pain. Our room was on the left hand side and you had two flights of stairs to reach it.

  • andrew i

  • July 2014

regular vistor

We have stopped here before and the service was ace on the second visit.

Some of the younger staff didn't seem to know what to with the breakfast orders on the second morning there was a lack of communication. But the first night and the reception staff were brilliant. And very helpful . we will be stopping again as every. One there is so friendly

  • c slammon

  • July 2014

5th July, Corona Sunsets Festival

Booked this hotel for me and a mate as we were going to the Corona Sunsets festival.

On arrival the staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel was very clean and a lovely place, breakfast was great and again the staff were really friendly. Top Hotel

  • l fisher-payne

  • July 2014

very dog friendly

delighted to have found this hotel .

the location is on the seafront and dogs are permitted on the beach directly opposite.

we travelled with our two dogs - a beagle and a japanese chin - there were two dogs bowls in the room and a medium size dog bed with a lovely fleece cover on top. we travel with our own bowls and beds anyway but this is only the 3rd time in 20 years of being a dog owner that i have been provided with bowls/beds for my dogs. i was a bit hesitant re booking as it is a hotel run for lesser sighted guests and i was concerned they thought i was bringing two guide dogs - not at all . all dogs are welcome - working and non working. although there for 2 nights it was only on a b+b basis - breakfast was very good, haven't seen a choice like that for quite some time i.e. kippers or poached egg on smoked haddock. the rooms were a good size, clean and tidy, windows opened easily and wide too. only downside was lack of wi-fi, i got it in my room but my daughter didn't in hers, to be fair the hotel doesn't say it's available in bedrooms, only a lounge or two and tv room ( which was closed ). i would very happily stay again, and i have already told two dog owning local friends as to how dog friendly it is !

  • V Kerby

  • June 2014

Exceeded our expectations.

Excellent location on sea front with a very pleasant garden.A big plus point has to be the free parking.Our room was spotless - not even any scale in the kettle .

The breakfast was lovely & the staff were very pleasant & helpful.Perhaps the decor might be a little dated but we would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

  • Julie J

  • May 2014

Ok but a tired hotel, catering for an older customer

Television wasn't working but reception weren't concerned when I told them?.

Breakfast fab, great service. Hadn't expected the older customers throughout then realised its a hotel catering for certain disabilities, not made clear on the site I used. Not a problem but some customers might not feel so comfortable. Tired facilities and in need if modernisation I think.

  • J Newton

  • April 2014

Super service. Brilliant hotel.

Staff fantastic.

Room massive and lovely and clean. defo go back.

  • Joanne A

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel in great location and very dog friendly

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for 1 night in a double room and his mother and sister stayed together in a twin room.

Both rooms were clean and had all facilities required for a 1 night stay. We also took our pet dogs with us, a Staffie and a Mastiff. The hotel catered for us all brilliantly and we had a very enjoyable stay. Being located right on the seafront, not far from the pier and other tourist attractions, I would fully recommend this hotel. We are all able bodied so did not require any specialist facilities but did notice how well equipped the hotel was for the visually impaired which we thought was fantastic. A great stay and would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Weston-Super-Mare.

  • Nima K

  • April 2014

friendly staff, perfect location

Location is perfect just 1 min far from the beach and close to all the bars, clubs, restaurant and shops, great sea view, free parking which was very important and the staff was very friendly.

will go back if I visit weston super mare again.