You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3

6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Price From 185.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • barry m

  • January 2015

a surprise

From the photos this hotel, looked great but sometimes all seaside hotels look good in photos.

But it looked better in person, despite the fact the hotel signs were small and made it hard to find. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was clean & tidy, daily spacious for a single room. Breakfast was good but took a little longer to reach my table. This hotel is owned by vision, which is Action for the Blind. So dogs were allowed to stay, but I saw and met were friendly dogs and a clean well run hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • A Bruce

  • January 2015

lovely hotel

friendly staff, good value for money.

  • Elizabeth K

  • December 2014

Lauriston Hotel

Very friendly helpful staff.

Good breakfast. Comfortable bed and spacious room.

  • michael r

  • December 2014

An exceptionally enjoyable break.

What a wonderful break we had here at this dog friendly hotel.

The staff could not have been more helpful.100% certain that we will return.

  • Ian Taylor

  • November 2014

The staff were all helpful and very friendly we would defiantly stay here again..

Absolutely brilliant the staff were more than welcome to help and were very kind in making it a lovely break...

  • stephen h

  • October 2014

October 2014

Pros ..

Warm and friendly greeting on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Cons..Decor in room and some public areas (especially reception) a little tired and dated

Bottles were emptied into a large bin at night outside the room causing noise nuisance. (both nights). Room overlooked the bin store area.

  • Marion B

  • October 2014

A comfortable hotel with excellent meals and helpful staff

Not a luxurious hotel such as we are used to but the town was busy that week, but comfortable and convenient for sea front and shops.

The food was good, also the choice of menu. Ideal for wheelchair users and/or people accompanied by guide dogs ( which we were not). A bit shabby in places and dead spiders remained in one bathroom floor all the time we were there. Service was excellent.

  • M Priest

  • October 2014

We have stayed at the Lauriston before and have always found it good value for money.

  • Joyce E

  • October 2014

Room was tidy no phone, had troubl with tv remote gave us another which didn't work either.beds clean .

Slept well.