You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3

6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Price From 96.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Bruce

  • January 2015

lovely hotel

friendly staff, good value for money.

  • Elizabeth K

  • December 2014

Lauriston Hotel

Very friendly helpful staff.

Good breakfast. Comfortable bed and spacious room.

  • michael r

  • December 2014

An exceptionally enjoyable break.

What a wonderful break we had here at this dog friendly hotel.

The staff could not have been more helpful.100% certain that we will return.

  • Ian Taylor

  • November 2014

The staff were all helpful and very friendly we would defiantly stay here again..

Absolutely brilliant the staff were more than welcome to help and were very kind in making it a lovely break...

  • stephen h

  • October 2014

October 2014

Pros ..

Warm and friendly greeting on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Cons..Decor in room and some public areas (especially reception) a little tired and dated

Bottles were emptied into a large bin at night outside the room causing noise nuisance. (both nights). Room overlooked the bin store area.

  • Marion B

  • October 2014

A comfortable hotel with excellent meals and helpful staff

Not a luxurious hotel such as we are used to but the town was busy that week, but comfortable and convenient for sea front and shops.

The food was good, also the choice of menu. Ideal for wheelchair users and/or people accompanied by guide dogs ( which we were not). A bit shabby in places and dead spiders remained in one bathroom floor all the time we were there. Service was excellent.

  • M Priest

  • October 2014

We have stayed at the Lauriston before and have always found it good value for money.

  • Joyce E

  • October 2014

Room was tidy no phone, had troubl with tv remote gave us another which didn't work either.beds clean .

Slept well.

  • Ian Smith

  • September 2014

Room fine. Reception weak. Breakfast a disaster.

Waited 5 minutes at Reception, for a passing manager to check me in.

Bed comfortable. Room ok and nicely quiet. Breakfast busy. Tables either occupied or littered with uncleared breakfast remnants. Ignored by the only two Waiters for 3 - 4 minutes, before one clear place on table whose other 3 places were uncleared was pointed at and the waiter said, "you can sit there." 15 minutes later I left without anyone having come even close, to take an order.

Checking out I was asked about my stay and gave this report. The pleasant Receptionist apologized for my breakfast experience - as she took payment for my bed AND breakfast. My reduced rate of £69 was a bargain, even without breakfast, but services included/offered really should be delivered...even by not-for-profit businesses. My fault, for giving another seaside hotel a chance to show that they be good for a business traveller...invariably breakfast seems only to cater for holidaymakers who have lots of time to breakfast.

  • R Williams

  • September 2014

Weekend break

Good enough but room and decor a little tired