No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lauriston Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-12 Knightstone Road , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Bed & Breakfast & Business 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Lauriston Hotel offers quality AA 3 star accommodation and is situated in the flat coastal town of Weston-super-Mare. The hotel is located on the seafront, overlooking Weston Bay with its Victorian Promenade and easily accessible long sandy beach.

The hotel prides itself on its accessibility features that are particularly suited to the needs of visually impaired people. We welcome assistance dogs and good natured pet dogs and the hotel is the perfect point from which to start your North Somerset adventure with your dog*. Some rooms have been adapted to suit the needs of wheelchair users.

Weston-super-mare boasts a large number of well known retail outlets and small boutiques within 5 minutes walking distance. The Hotel is well placed to enjoy Somerset and the nearby surrounding areas, including Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, the towns of Wells, and Glastonbury and the Roman city of Bath. Nearby is the city of Bristol with its famous Zoo and Brunel's SS Great Britain. Locally, Weston has a Sea Life Centre, the world's largest dedicated Helicopter Museum, the newly installed 40-metre high Wheel of Weston and the Marine Lake which is suitable for safe swimming.

The wide sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean sandy beach, and a level promenade boasting superb views over the Channel. Weston beach has designated areas for wind and water sports, and there are boat trips around Weston Bay and further afield.

*Only assistance dogs are allowed in public areas of the Hotel.

free WiFi
Picture of Lauriston Hotel, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Good value hotel food and location great rooms a little tired but always enjoy my stay.

Reviewed by
Roy A

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel with wonderful staff we have stayed there four or five times and will go back again.

Reviewed by
P Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we both loved it we both would go againe all I can say than don't need to inproven on it it just right

Reviewed by
jacqueline lewis

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second time stay
stayed here 3 weeks ago. ideal location. clean. food good quality. on site parking. will definitely return to this hotel early new year.

Reviewed by
gaynor w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lauriston Hotel Accomodation Review
Although the decor is dated this is completely offset by:
extremely friendly staff
good food
ideal location (next to seafront/pier/town centre)
free parking on site

Reviewed by
paul g

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comortable homely feel to the hotel. Staff were all very frendly and helpful. Little disconcerted on arrival by Christmas tree and decorations in November, but turns out there was a 'Turkey n Tinsel' event that weekend, the participants of which looked to be having a great time. Did not in any way detract from our stay though. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mary W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good locataion for our purpose, free parking was a factor in our booking

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely wonderful
this hotel caters for the blind and is extremely disabled friendly.we are a couple without any sight problems and we felt really relaxed in this hotel.we have already re booked.this hotel is wonderful. staff are friendly.hotel is clean and ideally located.

Reviewed by
gaynor w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot get better!
Excellent situation, very clean and comfortable would heartily recommend to all. The staff were particularly helpful. We would happily stay again and in fact intend to next year!

Reviewed by
Benjamin Hart

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab location, Great hotel, Dog friendly,
As soon as you walk through the door you now its going to be a great stay, and we were not disappointed, we were impressed with all the hotel has to offer and what a location right on the sea front, not to forget to mention how dog friendly this hotel is from a dog friendly enclosed garden to a shower room after the long walks on the beach, This is the first time we took our puppy away and trust me she's a very large puppy and as lovely member of staff commented that she is already the size of a Shetland pony she was fused over by all, the last thing to mention is this is a hotel for the blind and I'm so proud to see such a lovely group of staff who make a holiday so special and as one other chap in the bar commented he has been coming to this hotel for so long that he is a permanent fixture that tells me what this place means to a lot of people, We will be back for more long weekends.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next