Lauriston Hotel

3

6-12 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2AN

Price From 111.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stephen h

  • October 2014

October 2014

Pros ..

Warm and friendly greeting on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Cons..Decor in room and some public areas (especially reception) a little tired and dated

Bottles were emptied into a large bin at night outside the room causing noise nuisance. (both nights). Room overlooked the bin store area.

  • Marion B

  • October 2014

A comfortable hotel with excellent meals and helpful staff

Not a luxurious hotel such as we are used to but the town was busy that week, but comfortable and convenient for sea front and shops.

The food was good, also the choice of menu. Ideal for wheelchair users and/or people accompanied by guide dogs ( which we were not). A bit shabby in places and dead spiders remained in one bathroom floor all the time we were there. Service was excellent.

  • M Priest

  • October 2014

We have stayed at the Lauriston before and have always found it good value for money.

  • Joyce E

  • October 2014

Room was tidy no phone, had troubl with tv remote gave us another which didn't work either.beds clean .

Slept well.

  • Ian Smith

  • September 2014

Room fine. Reception weak. Breakfast a disaster.

Waited 5 minutes at Reception, for a passing manager to check me in.

Bed comfortable. Room ok and nicely quiet. Breakfast busy. Tables either occupied or littered with uncleared breakfast remnants. Ignored by the only two Waiters for 3 - 4 minutes, before one clear place on table whose other 3 places were uncleared was pointed at and the waiter said, "you can sit there." 15 minutes later I left without anyone having come even close, to take an order.

Checking out I was asked about my stay and gave this report. The pleasant Receptionist apologized for my breakfast experience - as she took payment for my bed AND breakfast. My reduced rate of £69 was a bargain, even without breakfast, but services included/offered really should be delivered...even by not-for-profit businesses. My fault, for giving another seaside hotel a chance to show that they be good for a business traveller...invariably breakfast seems only to cater for holidaymakers who have lots of time to breakfast.

  • R Williams

  • September 2014

Weekend break

Good enough but room and decor a little tired

  • A Robertson

  • August 2014

Over priced!

We stayed for 1 night on a wednesday.

Upon arrival hotel didnt look like the photos. Reception staff were friendly and polite. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was clean and tidy but nothing special for £89 per night. Despite having double glazing you could hear quite abit of noise from outside. We went for breakfast and most of the tables were reserved. The staff were busy and didnt have the time to show you to a table. They didnt seem happy in their work. When we got our breakfast, we were told to mind the hot plates sadly the food was only luke warm. Seemed to have good facilities for blind people but we wouldnt stay again.

  • Mandy Barber

  • August 2014

Room was nice and clean, bright and airy, the wallpaper was falling off on one wall.

The pillows on both beds could with being replaced as they were flat and gave no support, The full English breakfast was hot but was greasy. The hotel has a lift but only for one side if like myself you have back and hip problems stairs can agrivate the pain. Our room was on the left hand side and you had two flights of stairs to reach it.

  • andrew i

  • July 2014

regular vistor

We have stopped here before and the service was ace on the second visit.

Some of the younger staff didn't seem to know what to with the breakfast orders on the second morning there was a lack of communication. But the first night and the reception staff were brilliant. And very helpful . we will be stopping again as every. One there is so friendly

  • c slammon

  • July 2014

5th July, Corona Sunsets Festival

Booked this hotel for me and a mate as we were going to the Corona Sunsets festival.

On arrival the staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel was very clean and a lovely place, breakfast was great and again the staff were really friendly. Top Hotel