The Hunters Rest Inn

4

King Lane Clutton Hill, Bristol, BS39 5QL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Millar

  • April 2015

Great food

Food was very good.

Oggy's are excellent!!

  • Robert Wilson

  • April 2015

Absolutely Fantastic

Without doubt one of the best places I have ever stayed at.

So good stayed on an extra night. The meals were brilliant and the accommodation superb. Recommended beyond belief.

  • David J

  • October 2014

Hunters Rest, Clutton Hill, nr Bristol

Relaxed, informal, friendly atmosphere, but also quietly efficient service.

Clean, comfortable bedroom and excellent modern bathroom. Very good food, particularly the Somerset breakfast. Situated in beautiful countryside with lovely walks. Recommended and would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • A Knight

  • September 2014

Little Gem

What can you say when you have had perfection.If you are going to stay here book room 4, the room and the views are superb.

Very relaxed staff and very accomodating. Food, especially breakfast, first class. I have never left a hotel review before but this was definately worth the effort.I have stayed in a lot of hotels on busines but so far this is the one. Just shows you what can be achieved when someone puts the effort in.

  • Sarah Byrne

  • July 2014

City Break

The hotel was excellent - gorgeous decor and location.

In the countryside in-between both Bristol and Bath. Luxury bathrooms, and couldn't be cleaner. The restaurant downstairs was also incredible. Lovely, locally sourced food. Couldn't ask for much more. Would definitely return, and would recommend to others.

  • Susan R

  • July 2014

One night stay in The Hunters Rest Inn

Characterful Inn with beautiful room.

  • C Maloney

  • March 2014

Bristol for business

Wonderful stay.

The room was fantastic, 4 poster bed and huge bathroom. The food in the restaurant was top notch, and the value at £55 for the room was outstanding. The views stunning, and the nice touch was the binoculars on the windowsill. Only minor niggle was the wireless packing up, but other than that perfect.

  • Rachel M

  • December 2013

Very cosy, lovely room and great food

We wanted a cosy pub, real log fires and great food after a day exploring Bath and the Christmas market so this was perfect.

It's about 10 miles from Bath, easy to find and in the middle of nowhere and once you're there, you don't need to go anywhere else. The staff were friendly and the food was fab and everything was really good value. We visited Wells the next day which was lovely.

  • J Cook

  • July 2013

Great Stay

Don't usually do this but the Hunter's Rest Inn was wonderful.

Shame we could only stay one night. Breakfast was perfect. Although obviously a busy place there was not too much noise in the room. Only critism is a better lock on the door, we had trouble with ours dispite following the instructions. Booking with Late rooms was easy.