Reviews - Tusker Lodge Hotel


533 Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 1 HQ

Price From 96.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • R Windust

  • October 2014

Great for a late deal, but the price explains the stay...

We booked the same day as check in for 6 nights; we just needed to get away and had the time off work.

We arrived after 3pm, as stated on the booking. The lady who answered didn't seem to know why we were there, but after about 30 mins of phoning another owner, found our room.

The stay was comfortable and fairly clean. Tea and coffee facilities were replenished daily.

Breakfast was not included in our stay... The welcome booklet stated that our towels and bedding would be changed on the 4th day for stays longer than 3 days. Our towels and bedding was changed the night before we left... Other than no breakfast, and the towel/bedding issue, it was good value for money.

  • r bignell

  • September 2014

very disappointed

For the price the room was extremely small.shower had mould all around,towel rail loose and sink cracked .had reply that room not updated yet so cannot understand price charged

  • Jason M

  • September 2014

Excellent break

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and was made to feel very welcome.

I look forward to returning next year. The room was a good size for a single and I was impressed with the additional items on the tea tray each day. A very enjoyable breakfast was something to look forward to and start the day off in the best way possible.


  • September 2014

Rude staff

Arrived after 8 pm had to ring the door bell quite a few times.

Owner came to the door and said check in closes at 7pm. If you want people to come back remember that the customer is always right.

  • steven b

  • July 2014


brilliant location five min walk to town ,spotless rooms ,vary good breakfast,very good parking.

Thanks Carol.

  • Ian Bowring

  • July 2014

Theatre break

My wife and I stayed two nights here as a base to visit Torquay and take in a show.

The hotel is very clean and we only marked the room quality as 5 is that the owner is renovating the entire hoteland actively welcomes constructive criticisms eg the mirror in our room was too far from the socket so she will provide extension leads if required. The room itself was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The guest house is ideally situated for walking into the town and harbour area, five minutes. the owner is very friendly and helpful and makes an excellent breakfast.

  • Paul Lloyd

  • July 2014

holiday stopover at Torquay

We found the hotel really nice and friendly service was very good our breakfast was lovely and always a friendly time

  • J Stubbs

  • July 2014

Friendly and Cheap and Cheerfull

Only stayed one night but have stayed before.

Breakfast service was very slow this time around. Everything else was as expected. Hotel is very close to everything that is going on in Torquay, bars and resturants and staff are very friendly. Worth every penny in my opinion

  • Sarah Fay

  • April 2014

Perfect for a last minute night away

The hotel is situated within just a few minutes of the town and the staff are incredibly friendly.

Perfect for a last minute night away. Our only problem was the radiator was on quite a high temperature and seemed to be on all night so made the room quite warm but it wasn't a massive problem for us. Would certainly stay here again!