No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lancaster Court Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
202/204 Sussex Gardens Hyde Park, London, W2 3UA
LONDON AT YOUR THRESHOLD
Whether you are visiting London for business or pleasure, the Lancaster Court Hotel is the ideal location for your comfort and convenience. You will be surrounded by history and the best attractions that London can offer. The hotel itself is an impressive Listed and imposing double-fronted Victorian building overlooking Hyde Park. Meticulous refurbishment, individual decoration of rooms along with the care and attention of our staff will enhance your stay. The rest of this web site describes the comprehensive facilities available to visitors, but do feel free to contact us with any queries.



EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOORSTEP
Step outside the hotel and you are spoilt for choice. Famous shops and attractions are within comfortable walking distance. You could stroll through Kensington Gardens or across Hyde Park to fashionable Knightsbridge and Harrods. Equally close is the famous variety of shopping in the W1 district - Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street. Tourists will want to visit Buckingham Palace, Madame Tussaud's, Big Ben, Portobello Antiques Market, Carnaby Street, the galleries and museums. The restaurants, theatres and nightlife of London's Mayfair and Soho are close by and whatever you want to do, our staff will happily advise you on how to get the best from your time in the Capital.



630 ACRES OF HYDE PARK
Just a few minutes walk away is the spectacular Hyde Park which is 630 acres in size - perfect for jogging, strolling and picnics. For more information, please visit the Royal Parks website:

Royal Parks of London
Picture of Lancaster Court Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
38% recommended this accommodation to a friend 44% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately, you get what you pay for. Whilst the location is good, nothing else was. The hotel looks shabby and not particularly clean; the room and window locking was poor so didn't feel safe

Reviewed by
JONATHAN W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lancaster Gate Hotel, London
This was the last room I could find in London on Late Rooms.com and was over £230 for the one night..When I booked I was not advised of road works tdiversions and even with a sat nav it took me at least 20 minutes more than it should have to locate.
My room was on the 4th floor with no lift and I was obliged to carry my heavy bag up and down the narrow stairs myself (I am 65).
The room was very dilapidated with torn wall paper in places and a badly stained carpet There were three beds in the room and so very little space available.
The bed was however clean with good crisp sheets and very comfortable.
I would never wish to stay there again and would not reccomend it to anyone because the cost was exorbitant in respect of what you get !!

Reviewed by
SANDRA MASON

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good
No shampoo no gel only one very small soap for hands. Breakfast very poor.

Reviewed by
jaime Bezerra

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not The Place To Enhance Your London Visit
Location - great
Linen - clean
Bed - OK
Quality of Room - similar to a cheap bedsit from the early 60s (Room No. 58)
Quality of Hotel - I have gutted houses in better shape than this
Shower - pathetic, may be the V&A might want it

Reviewed by
Philip Silvester

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and clean
The en-suite was practical and clean enough. The room was in the basement but luckily had some natural light. The room was clean. The overall feel was basic but fine for somewhere to sleep.

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
It wasn't the best hotel but it's fine with that price.

Reviewed by
Fatma Ezgi O

From İstanbul, Turkey
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
The room was tiny, and very very hot (West facing, with the curtains open and the window shut when I arrived, on the hottest day of the year). The bed was lumpy but serviceable. There wasn't room to swing a cat, the shower room was on the floor above - it wasn't a destination hotel. However, the guy on reception was very helpful and professional, and the hotel is very well placed.

Reviewed by
E Collier

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like staying in a hostel this is the place for you
I was disappointed as have stayed many times in the area and the hotel is in a great location. I was alone, on the '4th' floor but it was really the 5th and had 7 flights of stairs to climb. Poor decor in the tiny room with a broken cupboard. No ensuite. So no shower, just a sink in the room and a shared toilet on the landing. Have stayed in much nicer hotels for the same money. Didn't think any hotels like this had rooms with no bathroom any more. Urgent need of updating. Will never go back.

Reviewed by
S Roe

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, nice building but...
The room was barely a single, peeling wall paper, peeling ceiling, wash hand basin and unit from the late sixties. The bed was clean but everything else whilst wasn't dirty, wasn't clean either. Every light switch had a pull cord which should have been white but wasn't. The shower unit was metal and rocked when you stood in it. The night ended for me when the young family next door stopped singing and running around their room at around midnight and the morning began at six when they woke up again and continued where they left off. The website makes the hotel look 'boutique' and I am sure that the rest of the rooms are lovely - mine wasn't. This booking really was last minute and at least I had a bed when all else was full and I realise that every business needs to maximise BUT, I'd rather they had turned me away instead of accepting my booking and charging the room as I walked in the door. The room was let as bed and breakfast, I'd had the room and I'm sure that the breakfast was nice but judging by my accommodation, I wasn't going to take the chance.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brings a smile
Perfect location, staffed by smiling people, a rare sight in London. Clean and well appointed room. With this level of value this will be our first choice when visiting the capital

Reviewed by
Keith Taylor

From Seahouses, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next