Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Harberton Hotels > The Great Grubb Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Great Grubb Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
THE GREAT GRUBB, PLYMOUTH ROAD , Totnes, TQ95LX
A warm welcome at The Great Grubb Bed and Breakfast.
We are located within walking distance of Totnes shops and Castle. We have private parking.
All of our B&B rooms are of a high standard with en-suite. We take pride in our home cooking and offer an extensive breakfast menu - using mainly locally sourced farm produce. We have a guest lounge, sun terrace, and garden for our guests to enjoy. We free wi-fi access. We are environmentally conscious and recycle wherever possible.
Picture of The Great Grubb Bed and Breakfast, Totnes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well looked after, good parking. Would certainly return if in that area.

Reviewed by
Peter McLaren

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy for a Totnes min-break
The Great Grubb is handily located from the Totnes town centre just 5-10 minutes walk to the top of the High Street. It also benefits from free carparking (which is limited in the town).
Our room was nicely presented and immaculately clean and the owners were friendly and helpful.
The cooked breakfast was also good.

Reviewed by
p harrison

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little base for Totnes
Great place ideally situated just far enough from the town to be out the way, but near enough to get everywhere on foot.
Owners are very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfasts are great. Only stayed the one night on business but would go again for a weekend no problems.

Reviewed by
Steve T

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Totnes break
A good stay, we felt at ease, and more or less free to come and go as we wished. Off road parking was a big help as we went in our classic car.

Reviewed by
Keith Dungworth

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
monika w

From Germany
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant and well run B&B
had a 2 night stay during the height of the poor weather in February. Very freiedly proprieters. Offered advice on travel and local services. Room was clean and well appointend.

Reviewed by
Bernice A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant.
Great place to stay, with very friendly and helpful staff. Good food, clean (and rather swish) room with a very comfy bed. No complaints at all, and would certainly stay again if I go back.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay. Very welcoming. Would recommend to everyone.

Reviewed by
K Murphy

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading photographs
We were offered the choice of two rooms; one in the basement, which was cramped and unpleasant, the other(which we accepted) was also cramped but had a view. The eaves were so low that my husband was unable to actually stand upright in most of the room. The mattress was reasonably firm but the springs could be felt through the sheet.....so not great. The furniture and decor pretty awful. It was like staying in some poor auntie's bedroom...clean, basic, cramped, and not conducive to a healthy back.
Basically, the photographs on their web-site only relate to some of their rooms and certainly not the ones that we were offered.

Reviewed by
kate w

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next