Reviews - The Great Grubb Bed and Breakfast

4

THE GREAT GRUBB, PLYMOUTH ROAD, Totnes, TQ95LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alexandra H

  • October 2014

Comfortable and Convenient

We enjoyed our stay here - very comfortable and lovely breakfast.

The bed was so large it took up too much of the room, making it feel a wee bit cramped, but otherwise the room was nicely furnished with good sized en-suite. We couldn't fault the service but we've stayed at other equally good places which charged £10 less per night, so felt it was a little overpriced. Extremely convenient for Totnes.

  • Peter McLaren

  • September 2014

Well looked after, good parking.

Would certainly return if in that area.

  • p harrison

  • August 2014

handy for a Totnes min-break

The Great Grubb is handily located from the Totnes town centre just 5-10 minutes walk to the top of the High Street.

It also benefits from free carparking (which is limited in the town).

Our room was nicely presented and immaculately clean and the owners were friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was also good.

  • Sue M

  • August 2014

Excellent b&b

  • Steve T

  • July 2014

Great little base for Totnes

Great place ideally situated just far enough from the town to be out the way, but near enough to get everywhere on foot.

Owners are very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfasts are great. Only stayed the one night on business but would go again for a weekend no problems.

  • Keith Dungworth

  • July 2014

Our Totnes break

A good stay, we felt at ease, and more or less free to come and go as we wished.

Off road parking was a big help as we went in our classic car.

  • monika w

  • April 2014

lovely place to stay

  • Bernice A

  • February 2014

Very Pleasant and well run B&B

had a 2 night stay during the height of the poor weather in February.

Very freiedly proprieters. Offered advice on travel and local services. Room was clean and well appointend.

  • K Murphy

  • January 2014

Great place to stay

Great place to stay.

Very welcoming. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Jonathan W

  • January 2014

Brilliant.

Great place to stay, with very friendly and helpful staff.

Good food, clean (and rather swish) room with a very comfy bed. No complaints at all, and would certainly stay again if I go back.