No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Old Windsor Toby Carvery,, Windsor, SL4 2RR
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.

There’s so much to enjoy nearby, it’s hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen’s house at Windsor Castle – the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.

You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables.
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night stay with young daughter when visiting Legoland Aug 2014
Perfect location, easy to find, pretty village location with petrol stations and shops in walking distance. Windsor/Eaton train station a short drive away so great for London trip. Great food, service, atmosphere, room and price. Would definitely stay there again! Ideal when going to LEGOLAND just a couple of miles drive away. Friendly staff, very clean, nice country pub atmosphere with a fab carvery at good prices, lovely clean room, good size too, kettle, coffee, biscuits, hairdryer, towels, shampoo, soap, tv, phone in the room with access to the rooms with electronic key tags. family room was comfy double bed and single sofa bed.

Reviewed by
sarah n

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at The Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
I was made very welcome when I arrived. Even offered to take my bag to my room for me. Nice quiet room. Spotlessly clean. Liquid soap dispenser for both shower and hand basin. Offer of FREE necessary items if I had forgotten any i.e. toothbrush/paste. makeup remover pads. comb etc.
hairdryer and welcome tray in room. Complimentary continental buffet style breakfast included. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and menu in carvery section. Superb service. Very impressed.

Reviewed by
Marion Small

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

innkeepers lodge review
The room was easy for my mum (in a wheelchair) it was also clean and had real wooden fixtures.
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
L Hebden

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Our room(no.102) must be the noisiest room in UK. It is surrounded on 3sides by corridors &
the path upto the night entrance to the lodge. All night doors bang .We ere glad that the planes from Heathrow started flying @ 6 30am to deaden the noises.Shame as the room was great otherwise.

Reviewed by
Lee Jackson

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carvery is a big upside
The room was modest but worked out well for our one night stay. We felt safe and the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. We really enjoyed our carvery lunch and inclusive breakfast.

Reviewed by
Murielle C

From San Jose, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i have been in nicer rooms for this money, just a basic hotel room
the family room is small 1 small double bed and 1 put up bed with no comfort.reception does not give a warm welcome as they are the restaurant staff and are busy.handy for 1 night for a visit to windsor

Reviewed by
joanne g

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Everything was in order. Everybody seemed to be anxious to please. The few minor requests were instantly and effectively attended to. I would certainly return here in the expectation that the service would be good.

Reviewed by
Mike M

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate hotel
I knew when booking but was still disapointed that full breakfast not included in the price. The rooms were adequate but nothing special. Was in quite a good location for what we wanted to do. Will spend a little more time next time as you could get better value for money in the area.

Reviewed by
M Sykes

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Great Escape
Very pleased with the room, although the disabled style wet room smelt bad on this occasion.

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

used for legoland weekend
We chose here to be close to legoland,we were hoping to walk it but its definitly not close enough to walk.however its a straightforward drive to the park.my son had the carvery on both nights aand loved iit. We had carvery once,it was yummy. And had the salmon salad on the other night,this was excellent! Wifi is dissapointing,only worked once!! Beds comfy,don't leave window open at night as planes continous overhead. Young lady in bar very helpful,sorry can't remember name. Easy check in\out

Reviewed by
d anderson

From southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next