No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Old Windsor Toby Carvery,, Windsor, SL4 2RR
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.

There’s so much to enjoy nearby, it’s hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen’s house at Windsor Castle – the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.

You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables.
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean comfortable rooms
Clean comfortable room. Located close to Windsor just a little to far to walk in winter. Bus stops outside lodge. Toby Carvery on site wry busy due to time of year.
Great value

Reviewed by
Allan S

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about our stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, although the view from the window was nothing to write home about, but we knew that already as it is situated on a busy road rather than a country estate. Once you drew the curtains the view didn't matter, the room was spacious, plenty of te, coffee and milk. We opted to pay extra for the cooked breakfast and that was really good value for money. location was great for us as we visited Windsor in the day then went to pinewood studios in the evening. The next day we drove into the outskirts of London - just half an hour away, and caught the tube to see the poppies at the tower of London. Would be very happy to stay here again in the futur.

Reviewed by
Pat H

From LYDNEY, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Hotel, not the Best Toby
For the area this hotel offers great value, booked because it had a Toby on site. Plenty of parking and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Somewhat disappointed with the Toby, portion was small and veg was dry, possibly the worst Toby I have been in, which was disappointing as they are normally very good. Overall I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night stay with young daughter when visiting Legoland Aug 2014
Perfect location, easy to find, pretty village location with petrol stations and shops in walking distance. Windsor/Eaton train station a short drive away so great for London trip. Great food, service, atmosphere, room and price. Would definitely stay there again! Ideal when going to LEGOLAND just a couple of miles drive away. Friendly staff, very clean, nice country pub atmosphere with a fab carvery at good prices, lovely clean room, good size too, kettle, coffee, biscuits, hairdryer, towels, shampoo, soap, tv, phone in the room with access to the rooms with electronic key tags. family room was comfy double bed and single sofa bed.

Reviewed by
sarah n

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at The Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
I was made very welcome when I arrived. Even offered to take my bag to my room for me. Nice quiet room. Spotlessly clean. Liquid soap dispenser for both shower and hand basin. Offer of FREE necessary items if I had forgotten any i.e. toothbrush/paste. makeup remover pads. comb etc.
hairdryer and welcome tray in room. Complimentary continental buffet style breakfast included. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and menu in carvery section. Superb service. Very impressed.

Reviewed by
Marion Small

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

innkeepers lodge review
The room was easy for my mum (in a wheelchair) it was also clean and had real wooden fixtures.
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
L Hebden

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Our room(no.102) must be the noisiest room in UK. It is surrounded on 3sides by corridors &
the path upto the night entrance to the lodge. All night doors bang .We ere glad that the planes from Heathrow started flying @ 6 30am to deaden the noises.Shame as the room was great otherwise.

Reviewed by
Lee Jackson

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carvery is a big upside
The room was modest but worked out well for our one night stay. We felt safe and the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. We really enjoyed our carvery lunch and inclusive breakfast.

Reviewed by
Murielle C

From San Jose, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i have been in nicer rooms for this money, just a basic hotel room
the family room is small 1 small double bed and 1 put up bed with no comfort.reception does not give a warm welcome as they are the restaurant staff and are busy.handy for 1 night for a visit to windsor

Reviewed by
joanne g

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Everything was in order. Everybody seemed to be anxious to please. The few minor requests were instantly and effectively attended to. I would certainly return here in the expectation that the service would be good.

Reviewed by
Mike M

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next