The Golden Fleece

3

The Golden Fleece, Perry Street, South Chard, Chard, TA20 4QH

Price From 153.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J green

  • February 2015

lovely stay

Excellent stay in every way.

Everyone friendly and helpful, lovely spacious room, lovely and warm everywhere on a very cold weekend. Very comfortable bed and delicious food. Loved it..... Would definitely visit again!

  • Stephen Clarke

  • January 2015

2nd time at The Golden Fleece

Same quality both visits, no complaints at all

  • Dave H

  • November 2014

High Standard

Paul & Carol are very good hosts, accommodation was to a very high standard and the pub/restaurant served a variety of good quality food.

Enjoyable stay

  • A Brunsdon

  • October 2014

no complaints here!

The Golden Fleece is excellent value for money.

The rooms were beautifully clean and well presented, The breakfast was great and plenty of it. The hosts very welcoming. Would not hesitate to recommend for short or long stay.

  • m ough

  • October 2014

Nice accomodation shame no option to early breakfast.

The hotel is situated in a nice country location, with good parking.

The room was spacious and well furnished, and the owners wey very friendly. I stopped off here as I was attending an evening event in Chard and then off to a show in Cardiff the next morning so had to be off fairly early in the morning. Breakfast starts at 8.30 but I had to gone by 8.15 so I had for forsake it. I was not offered any form of buffet or take out option. This is a nice a place if you do have to make an early start in the morning you will not get the full package you are paying for.

  • m roberts

  • September 2014

Would book again and recommend to a friend.

Lovely food and great accommodation.

  • Graham Hudson

  • September 2014

One night stay.

Absolutely Top Notch.

A refurbished barn building to a high spec. !!!!

  • R Batten

  • September 2014

Room was clean and well equipped .

Hotel is situated in a quiet location in beautiful countryside. The welcome was friendly and breakfast excellent

  • kevin smith

  • August 2014

Very clean, tidy and well presented room.

Friendly and plesant staff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again if in the area.

  • Jo B

  • August 2014

Excellent

I loved it here, the staff were really welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

The room was very spacious and clean. I was on a business trip so travelling solo but I'm looking forward to returning for a short stay with my partner. Breakfast was great.